$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
20 Airport Blvd, 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
113 reviews
great location

close to every thing, great breakfast. It would be best if they have more parking spaces. See full review

  • fayma
  • Jan 6, 2014
free shuttle from/to airport

suttle bus is available each 30 min. my flight was at 6:45 am, so it was very useful ! See full review

  • MuNeko
  • Jun 23, 2013
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North is one mile north of San Francisco International (SFO), and just two blocks from the South San Francisco Conference Center. From here, enjoy easy access to the many renowned sights and sounds of San Francisco: Union Square, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge, and Ghirardelli Square. Pacifica Beach and the 49-mile Scenic Drive are just seven miles west. 3-Com Candlestick Park (49ers), SBC Park (Giants), and the Cow Palace Exhibition Hall are an easy drive away. The area has plenty of great golf courses nearby and shopping at Tanforan Mall. Awaken mornings at the La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North to the aroma of hot waffles drifting to your room from the free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Stay on your workout schedule in our well-equipped fitness center, followed by a plunge in the seasonally heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Rooms are loaded with useful amenities, such as free high-speed DSL Internet access, and we have 24-hour guest laundry and/or valet service. There is a restaurant and lounge on site, and available room service from three local eateries. Easy access from Highway 101, exit South Airport Boulevard. Free Shuttle Service to the BART subway and SFO. We are the perfect destination for visitors to the corporate headquarters of Genentech, Inc., Oyster Point Business Park and Marina, Toshiba, Hitachi, AT&T Wireless, and San Francisco State University. We also offer a convenient Stay and Go parking package with free shuttle service.

Hotel Map

37.651 -122.4077
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 22.00, MI, W; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, Free DSL, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 113
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.5

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lskdjflsjdkflkjdlfkj
CT
Jun 2, 2014

Girls Trip

Stayed at La Quinta while visiting San Francisco. Overall it was good, but I didn't realize it's actually in SOUTH San Francisco, not San Francisco, which is about 10 miles North. Would probably have chosen a hotel closer to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superfan1891
Southern California
Sep 23, 2013

Worst hotel ever!

To keep it short and simple, don't stay at this place! The hotel is run down, hotel staff is not helpful, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
five00
shanghai china
May 27, 2013

Quite ordinary

The power was shut down once and the digital TV didnt work at the day when European soccer champion and NBA west conference final game 3 was on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarolynN
New Jersey
May 9, 2012

Great location and good deal.

Staff is really nice. Amenities was adequate. Good spread for a complimentary breakfast. Denny's is right across the parking lot if you want something more. Location is perfect because it's close enough to the airport and not too far from all the San Francisco attractions. Check out is at noon and gives you ample time to finish last minute stuff without feeling rushed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love2Travel13
Kent, WA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Maybe for a 1 night stay

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The room was decent, but the bathroom was horrible. The bathtub was nasty and it was extremely hard to get the water to turn on. The hotel didn't have phone books, cab phone numbers or any other information we asked for. On a positive note, the beds were very comfortable but that's about all. I would maybe stay for 1 night, but nothing longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South San Francisco, CA
Jul 23, 2010

Good

Great service. I was put in a smoking but when complained, I was moved to a non-smoking next day. They even moved my 6 suitcases for me to the new room. Room is quiet and location is near SamTrans, Bart, shuttle to airport. Breakfast is free but not excellent, good enough for me though. Over all I would go back if I visit San Francisco again. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ellensburg, Wa
Mar 27, 2010

La Quinta

The room was tiny, the shower was dirty, and the room was hot. If you were willing to be up at 6am to get the complimentary breakfast than you are okay, but there was hardly anything left after about 6:30-7. The towel were tiny and not soft so I suggest bringing your own.It was about a 15 minute walk to the train station (up hills and across a freeway) in order to get into San Francisco. I do not suggest bringing children if you plan on taking the train into San Fran. It's a dangerous and scary walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take CalTrain instead of Bart into San Fran. It's cheaper and the station is closer to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Jan 4, 2010

Decent budget hotel

I was on a short vacation in the San Francisco area and needed a clean, quiet, cheap place to sleep. The La Quinta provided what I was looking for. It is a no-frills budget hotel. Upon check in I was given a room which looked like house-keeping had not cleaned up after the last guest. When I complained to the front desk, they apologized profusely and assigned me a new sparkling clean room. The rooms have free internet access and complimentary coffee. There is a complimentary breakfast from 6:30 to 8:45 which I missed out since I am a late riser. However, there is a Denny's next door which is open 24 hours. In short this is a nice budget hotel convenient for anyone willing to stay close to the airport and not looking to spend too much time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Nov 22, 2009

Wonderful staff, superb service!!!

I really appreciated the complimentary shuttle to and from the airport - made my travels much easier. Every employee that I met was extremely kind and went out of his or her way to make sure that I was taken care of. [...] learned my name, and another man saved me the trouble of finding a copy store by offering to make copies of a document that I needed for an appointment. The front desk staff also helped me map out my route across the city by printing off personalized maps and explaining how the local public transportation system works. I could not have asked for more kind and helpful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the B.A.R.T. in San Francisco to travel quickly and easily across town. It spares you the walk and is much cheaper than a taxi. Make sure that you grab a map of the routes too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hawaii
Oct 27, 2009

Good location for the price

Parking was limited due to half the parking lot being blocked off for a restaurant renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

To find look for the future Dennys Restaurant sign. Currently Lyons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search