$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
20 Airport Blvd, 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
112 reviews
great location

close to every thing, great breakfast. It would be best if they have more parking spaces. See full review

  • fayma
  • Jan 6, 2014
free shuttle from/to airport

suttle bus is available each 30 min. my flight was at 6:45 am, so it was very useful ! See full review

  • MuNeko
  • Jun 23, 2013
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North is one mile north of San Francisco International (SFO), and just two blocks from the South San Francisco Conference Center. From here, enjoy easy access to the many renowned sights and sounds of San Francisco: Union Square, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge, and Ghirardelli Square. Pacifica Beach and the 49-mile Scenic Drive are just seven miles west. 3-Com Candlestick Park (49ers), SBC Park (Giants), and the Cow Palace Exhibition Hall are an easy drive away. The area has plenty of great golf courses nearby and shopping at Tanforan Mall. Awaken mornings at the La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North to the aroma of hot waffles drifting to your room from the free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Stay on your workout schedule in our well-equipped fitness center, followed by a plunge in the seasonally heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Rooms are loaded with useful amenities, such as free high-speed DSL Internet access, and we have 24-hour guest laundry and/or valet service. There is a restaurant and lounge on site, and available room service from three local eateries. Easy access from Highway 101, exit South Airport Boulevard. Free Shuttle Service to the BART subway and SFO. We are the perfect destination for visitors to the corporate headquarters of Genentech, Inc., Oyster Point Business Park and Marina, Toshiba, Hitachi, AT&T Wireless, and San Francisco State University. We also offer a convenient Stay and Go parking package with free shuttle service.

Hotel Map

37.651 -122.4077
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 22.00, MI, W; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, Free DSL, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 112
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dhammadoc
Oregon
Jul 11, 2014

Airport layover

I was just looking for an economical convenient place to stay the night before a trip, and with an airport shuttle. The staff were nice and efficient and the shuttle worked as planned. Standard cold breakfast with waffle option. I had the impression that a previous guest had been smoking in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alan F
Ft. Myers, FL
May 15, 2014

Decent for the price bizarre location

The hotel definitely met La Quinta standards. The special something they need is someone up front who can help with information on things to see do and eat in San Francisco. The only thing they could help with was getting a taxi. Guests need to know that this hotel shares property with a produce factory. The workers are tossing vegetable waste into a container, lots of boxes and crates very close to the hotel. Also to reach the north part of the inn you must cross a railroad track. It also faces a busy CAL train route. This is noisy in the daytime but the trains do stop at night. I've never stayed at a hotel with a location like this. Overall though the inn was decent. Price versus other nearby hotels was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hertz rent a car next store. Easy shuttle to airport and BART.

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancan Fanatic
Bayonne, NJ, USA
Dec 17, 2013

The La Quinta Around the Corner from SFO

I stayed at this hotel as part of my annual trip to the Great Dickens Christmas Fair. Being one of the hotels near SFO made it convenient to both the airport and nearby Daly City (where the Fair is held). It's affordable, clean (enough), and comfortable for the little time I spent in it. It also has the advantage of being adjacent to a Denny's, so the continental breakfast offer wasn't even a consideration by comparison. After previous stays at the SFO Travelodge (terrible!) and CitiGardens (okay), this actually felt like a step up, and I would definitely consider it for future trips to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A quick jog across 280 to El Camino Real in San Bruno offers a major shopping thoroughfare, with malls, major stores, and less-expensive gas to top off that rental car. San Francisco proper is a short ride up 101 (but watch out for traffic during the day, it can be a BEAST).

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YH201310
Taiwan
Oct 7, 2013

Pretty location

Nice hotel, easy to get to the BART by free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChPicker
Lancaster, Ca
Apr 12, 2013

Standard Airpot Hotel

Breakfast was good. Free wi-fi. Clean. Everything you want in a near airport business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dining options on Grand St

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conservative Traveler
Wisconsin
Aug 16, 2010

Suited my needs very well

Staff was friendly. Room suited my needs. Location from the city isn't bad. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnandMatthew
New York, NY
Aug 31, 2009

Wise Travel

Friendly staff and nice location and nice atmosphere. Will probably book here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Aug 24, 2009

sub-standard rating -

My flight arrived late so I checked in late - the room I was given was located about half a block away behind the property across some abandoned railroad tracks - not the best neighborhood to be lugging bags across railroad tracks for half a block at that hour. Room wreaked of smoke and carpets were badly soiled. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Jun 17, 2009

just fine

I missed the shuttle in the morning by showing up at 4:01 a.m. instead of 4:00 a.m. My fault I guess. The staff person was very helpful otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh pa
May 27, 2009

Good breakfast

Easy access from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search