$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
20 Airport Blvd, 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
113 reviews
great location

close to every thing, great breakfast. It would be best if they have more parking spaces. See full review

  • fayma
  • Jan 6, 2014
free shuttle from/to airport

suttle bus is available each 30 min. my flight was at 6:45 am, so it was very useful ! See full review

  • MuNeko
  • Jun 23, 2013
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North is one mile north of San Francisco International (SFO), and just two blocks from the South San Francisco Conference Center. From here, enjoy easy access to the many renowned sights and sounds of San Francisco: Union Square, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge, and Ghirardelli Square. Pacifica Beach and the 49-mile Scenic Drive are just seven miles west. 3-Com Candlestick Park (49ers), SBC Park (Giants), and the Cow Palace Exhibition Hall are an easy drive away. The area has plenty of great golf courses nearby and shopping at Tanforan Mall. Awaken mornings at the La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North to the aroma of hot waffles drifting to your room from the free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Stay on your workout schedule in our well-equipped fitness center, followed by a plunge in the seasonally heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Rooms are loaded with useful amenities, such as free high-speed DSL Internet access, and we have 24-hour guest laundry and/or valet service. There is a restaurant and lounge on site, and available room service from three local eateries. Easy access from Highway 101, exit South Airport Boulevard. Free Shuttle Service to the BART subway and SFO. We are the perfect destination for visitors to the corporate headquarters of Genentech, Inc., Oyster Point Business Park and Marina, Toshiba, Hitachi, AT&T Wireless, and San Francisco State University. We also offer a convenient Stay and Go parking package with free shuttle service.

Hotel Map

37.651 -122.4077
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 22.00, MI, W; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, Free DSL, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SanFrancisco Traveler
New Jersey
Oct 9, 2009

Smoking smell small rooms

If you do not like smoking smell, this is not for you. Rooms are small. Cell phones signal were not there. Wired Internet did work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 23, 2008

BAD CHOICE

OUR TRIP TO SAN FRANCISCO HAD BEEN AWESOME UNTIL WE WENT TO CHECK INTO THE LA QUINTA. WE PICKED THE HOTEL BECAUSE OF THE CLOSENESS TO THE AIRPORT AND AN EARLY FLIGHT. WE WERE LOST GETTING TO THE HOTEL AND CALLED FOR CLEAR DIRECTIONS AND WERE DISCONNECTED TWICE. UPON CHECK-IN, WE WERE TOLD WE WOULD BE CHECKING INTO THE OTHER BUILDING OVER THE OLD RAILROAD TRACKS AND THAT THEY HAD NO ROOMS IN THE MAIN BUILDING. AS WE APPROACHED THE OTHER BUILDING THERE WAS TRASH IN THE PARKING AREA AND BROKEN SCREENS ON THE WINDOWS. A GUEST HAD THE WINDOW OF ONE OF THE ROOMS PROPPED OPEN WITH A TRASHCAN AND THE SCREEN WAS TORN AND FLAPPING IN THE BREEZE. I WISHED WE WOULD HAVE HAD TIME TO GO SOMEWHERE DIFFERENT, BUT IT WAS LATE. THE ENTRANCE WAS LOCKED 24HOURS A DAY AND COULD ONLY BE OPENED WITH THE ROOM KEY. BASED ON THE SURROUNDING AREA THAT WAS ABLESSING. THE ROOM WAS DIM AND POORLY LIT AND THE 2 DOUBLE BEDS WERE TINY AND LOOKED LIKE MINATURE BEDS FOR A DOLLHOUSE. THE BATHROOM CAULK JOB WAS POORLY DONE AND MADE THE TUB AND SURROUND LOOK DIRTY. THE TOWELS WERE THIN AND ROUGH. THE ROOM ABOVE US HAD SQUEAKY PLUMBING AND MADE NOISE THROUGHOUT THE NIGHT. NEEDLESS TO SAY, THIS WAS A BAD CHOICE AND ONE I WILL NOT MAKE AGAIN. NO MORE LA QUINTA FOR US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reyediaz
Business
Sacramento
Nov 15, 2013

A Great Iron

First and foremost, don't arrive after 9:00 pm, there is no parking. I found myself making my 3rd lap around the hotel and passing up other confused looking people lapping me in the opposite direction. Went to the front desk, "There is not parking here", and received a response that I could tell has been said a thousand times, "Park at the Denny's". Once inside my room, kind of shabby, but I'm not too concerned, it looks clean enough and I'm just here for a one night business trip. Brush my teeth, jump in bed, turn off the tv, turn out the lights, and realize, the hotel is right next to the freeway. Diesel Trucks, Rice Rockets, and other loud cars keep me up until 3:00 am. I have to be up at 6:00 am. Wake up with that man I'm tired feeling. Get in the shower and realize the spout is as high as my chest. I'm only 5'11. Bend my knees to wash my hair. To my surprise, the room had a great iron. Good steam action. Walk out of the room go to the front desk and ask them if they have any coffee. They direct me to their full complimentary breakfast room. The food looks pretty bad so I decide to just take a bananna with me. They are as green as Saint Patties Day. Decide to just get the coffee. As I'm pouring, I realize I can see through the watered down cup of joe. Desperate for caffeine, I proceed by pouring into the little La Quinta cup. It takes like hot water but I still chug in search of some high. I look down at my shirt and realize it's wet as the bottom of the cup is failing, saturated and dripping. I'm concerned, as this is a white dress shirt. I find that the coffee is so watered down, no stain on my shirt is left behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jkweiser[@]
prtland oregon
Jul 15, 2010

not a happy camper

we requested an extra bed when we reserved the room, was informed when we got there they did not have any. we were traveling with 2 teenagers (a boy and a girl)had to get a separate room for them. (100+ each night)they put us in the north building (between 2 sets of train tracks) all services were located in the main building - asked for a tray the first morning at breakfast - was told to go back to my room and get one from there. REALLY? The coffee machine in the room was broken, the door would not open to our room. Maintenance could not fix it after pounding on it a few times. Shower/tub drained slowly, toilet would not flush all the way. They deactivated our key cards after the first night even though we had reservation for 3 nights. Walked back to the main building to get them reactivated. asked if I needed the extra room for our entire stay. Come on now - of course we do. Overall - had i not prepaid for the primary room - we would have walked out and demanded a refund. Not a happy experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the Tanforan shopping center. Short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 20, 2009

watch for their tricks

Asked for nonsmoking and when I arrived my room was an indoor ashtray. They said that they do not guarantee smoking or non through third party sites and they did not have another room. To top it off, the windows did not open properly so I couldn't even get any fresh air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paramount
Dec 8, 2008

My review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport

My girlfriend and I flew into San Francisco at approximately 10:30 pm, so we were a bit tired. We arrived at La Quinta and checked in. We were disappointed to find out that an active railroad line runs between the two hotel buildings and is adjacent to an abandonded warehouse (on westside of hotel). Walking back to the rear building that late at night was concerning. When we got in the elevator, we noticed graffiti on the glass and doors. As we entered our room, we were blasted by the smell of cigarette smoke. We are not hypersentative, but it was like 10 chainsmoking truckers had just left the room. I went back to the office and requested another room, but the staff was hesitant. They gave me another, so my girfriend and I went to it, but to our surprise as we entered there was someone sleeping inside and thier dog went into attack mode. I was able to close the door before it reached us. Again, we went back and passed it on to the check in staff. They blamed the day shift and said they would look into the dog in the room issue. We finally got a third room, which was clean and confortable, but it was well past midnight. The hotel guest we surprised with the dog was pretty upset and may have also complained that night. The Flight on American and the car rental with Budget was OUTSTANDING!!!! Flight was on time and it was a great time. The Budget folks were very helpful with maps and the car we got was brand new (chevy cobalt). Hotel was the only bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tired mommy
Ojai. i.
Jan 1, 2011

You get what you pay for.

We had a late check in which was fine untill we had to park. Apparently they offer long term parking there was no available spot. I also missed the fact that they are next.to seven railroad tracks. The roomwas clean atleast and the bed was fairly comfortable. I probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superfan1891
Southern California
Sep 23, 2013

Worst hotel ever!

To keep it short and simple, don't stay at this place! The hotel is run down, hotel staff is not helpful, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Professore
Phoenix
Sep 11, 2014

Wrong choice

The only positive aspects are friendly staff and close proximity to the airport. Room and bathroom look pretty filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
irvine, ca
May 19, 2009

bad bad bad !!! this is not 3 star hotel

hotel charge to my credit card 2 times, and bad service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search