$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 20 Airport Blvd, 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kohethanolic
Business
Boston MA
Mar 15, 2010

La Quinta Airport San Fancisco

It was great. Internet was a bit slow though, but didn't bother me much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete the Once Month Business Traveler
Business
Hartford CT
Mar 5, 2010

Suited my needs perfectly

Perfect location for business at or around the airport. Easy Internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Dining in Nearby Burlingame, Melbrae and Downtown San Francisco

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York, NY
Jan 4, 2010

Decent budget hotel

I was on a short vacation in the San Francisco area and needed a clean, quiet, cheap place to sleep. The La Quinta provided what I was looking for. It is a no-frills budget hotel. Upon check in I was given a room which looked like house-keeping had not cleaned up after the last guest. When I complained to the front desk, they apologized profusely and assigned me a new sparkling clean room. The rooms have free internet access and complimentary coffee. There is a complimentary breakfast from 6:30 to 8:45 which I missed out since I am a late riser. However, there is a Denny's next door which is open 24 hours. In short this is a nice budget hotel convenient for anyone willing to stay close to the airport and not looking to spend too much time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Nov 22, 2009

Wonderful staff, superb service!!!

I really appreciated the complimentary shuttle to and from the airport - made my travels much easier. Every employee that I met was extremely kind and went out of his or her way to make sure that I was taken care of. [...] learned my name, and another man saved me the trouble of finding a copy store by offering to make copies of a document that I needed for an appointment. The front desk staff also helped me map out my route across the city by printing off personalized maps and explaining how the local public transportation system works. I could not have asked for more kind and helpful people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the B.A.R.T. in San Francisco to travel quickly and easily across town. It spares you the walk and is much cheaper than a taxi. Make sure that you grab a map of the routes too.

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Visalia, Ca
Nov 3, 2009

Good Deal, Price, and Location

Good economical place to stay in the City, close to freeway, airport and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Looking for clean inexpensive stay this is the place.

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Hawaii
Oct 27, 2009

Good location for the price

Parking was limited due to half the parking lot being blocked off for a restaurant renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

To find look for the future Dennys Restaurant sign. Currently Lyons.

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoskibum
Business
denver CO
Oct 26, 2009

Not too bad

Nice place with a good continental breakfast, the staff bent over backwards to be helpfull. The location is a bit far from downtown SF but the BART is an economical way to get into town. Room was clean but the bath / shower was a little less than satisfactory - peeling paint and a bit of an unclean curtain, but nothing that couldn't be overlooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom from the Midwest
Family
Kansas City
Oct 21, 2009

Adequate lodging

The hotel was a fairly good location with shuttle to the airport and then subway to the city. When we first arrived, it had a "fishy" smell to the room, but we got used to it after a while. The price was right, but the rooms were kinda small. We enjoyed the continental breakfast each day, that was a bonus. Overall, I would probably choose a hotel closer to the city and with more restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 20, 2009

watch for their tricks

Asked for nonsmoking and when I arrived my room was an indoor ashtray. They said that they do not guarantee smoking or non through third party sites and they did not have another room. To top it off, the windows did not open properly so I couldn't even get any fresh air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SanFrancisco Traveler
Family
New Jersey
Oct 9, 2009

Smoking smell small rooms

If you do not like smoking smell, this is not for you. Rooms are small. Cell phones signal were not there. Wired Internet did work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top