$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 20 Airport Blvd, 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDT 68
Oakdale, California
Dec 9, 2012

Great Place! Close to the 101!!

Stayed here, last minute - wonderful. Room was clean beds extremely comfortable, hot tub was very hot - nice! Overall I would recommend and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
luvthebigeasy
Business
san diego, ca
Feb 20, 2011

Difficult to locate

Located close to San Francisco Airport but was not easy to find. Pool and hot tub were not heated. Complimentary breakfast was good and included fresh belgium waffles. Rooms were comfortable but the heat in the rooms needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco,CA,
Jan 12, 2011

It is fine for the money

breakfast is good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tired mommy
Business
Ojai. i.
Jan 1, 2011

You get what you pay for.

We had a late check in which was fine untill we had to park. Apparently they offer long term parking there was no available spot. I also missed the fact that they are next.to seven railroad tracks. The roomwas clean atleast and the bed was fairly comfortable. I probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Jul 23, 2010

Good

Great service. I was put in a smoking but when complained, I was moved to a non-smoking next day. They even moved my 6 suitcases for me to the new room. Room is quiet and location is near SamTrans, Bart, shuttle to airport. Breakfast is free but not excellent, good enough for me though. Over all I would go back if I visit San Francisco again. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jkweiser[@]
Business
prtland oregon
Jul 15, 2010

not a happy camper

we requested an extra bed when we reserved the room, was informed when we got there they did not have any. we were traveling with 2 teenagers (a boy and a girl)had to get a separate room for them. (100+ each night)they put us in the north building (between 2 sets of train tracks) all services were located in the main building - asked for a tray the first morning at breakfast - was told to go back to my room and get one from there. REALLY? The coffee machine in the room was broken, the door would not open to our room. Maintenance could not fix it after pounding on it a few times. Shower/tub drained slowly, toilet would not flush all the way. They deactivated our key cards after the first night even though we had reservation for 3 nights. Walked back to the main building to get them reactivated. asked if I needed the extra room for our entire stay. Come on now - of course we do. Overall - had i not prepaid for the primary room - we would have walked out and demanded a refund. Not a happy experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the Tanforan shopping center. Short drive.

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corvalis, OR
Jun 24, 2010

Industrial La Quinta

La Quinta So. San Francisco has two buildings. The North Building is across some railroad tracks and behind a warehouse. The hotel location is just horrible, with only a Dennys close by for eating. The staff was friendly and the usual complementary breakfast was good, but, for a few dollars more the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Menlo Park looks and feels much, much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You cannot get out of the driveway south. Go north to the first light for a U-turn, down 101, up 280/380, take the El Camino turnoff and go north one-half mile to a shopping mall. This seems to be the closest anything, and it ain't much.

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riverroy
Business
Minnesota
Mar 27, 2010

Pleasant Surprise

We didn't see any other room but ours was BIG and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellensburg, Wa
Mar 27, 2010

La Quinta

The room was tiny, the shower was dirty, and the room was hot. If you were willing to be up at 6am to get the complimentary breakfast than you are okay, but there was hardly anything left after about 6:30-7. The towel were tiny and not soft so I suggest bringing your own.It was about a 15 minute walk to the train station (up hills and across a freeway) in order to get into San Francisco. I do not suggest bringing children if you plan on taking the train into San Fran. It's a dangerous and scary walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take CalTrain instead of Bart into San Fran. It's cheaper and the station is closer to the hotel.

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kohethanolic
Business
Boston MA
Mar 15, 2010

La Quinta Airport San Fancisco

It was great. Internet was a bit slow though, but didn't bother me much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pete the Once Month Business Traveler
Business
Hartford CT
Mar 5, 2010

Suited my needs perfectly

Perfect location for business at or around the airport. Easy Internet access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Dining in Nearby Burlingame, Melbrae and Downtown San Francisco

Back to menu Return to top