$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
20 Airport Blvd, 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
114 reviews
great location

close to every thing, great breakfast. It would be best if they have more parking spaces. See full review

  • fayma
  • Jan 6, 2014
free shuttle from/to airport

suttle bus is available each 30 min. my flight was at 6:45 am, so it was very useful ! See full review

  • MuNeko
  • Jun 23, 2013
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North is one mile north of San Francisco International (SFO), and just two blocks from the South San Francisco Conference Center. From here, enjoy easy access to the many renowned sights and sounds of San Francisco: Union Square, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge, and Ghirardelli Square. Pacifica Beach and the 49-mile Scenic Drive are just seven miles west. 3-Com Candlestick Park (49ers), SBC Park (Giants), and the Cow Palace Exhibition Hall are an easy drive away. The area has plenty of great golf courses nearby and shopping at Tanforan Mall. Awaken mornings at the La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North to the aroma of hot waffles drifting to your room from the free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Stay on your workout schedule in our well-equipped fitness center, followed by a plunge in the seasonally heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Rooms are loaded with useful amenities, such as free high-speed DSL Internet access, and we have 24-hour guest laundry and/or valet service. There is a restaurant and lounge on site, and available room service from three local eateries. Easy access from Highway 101, exit South Airport Boulevard. Free Shuttle Service to the BART subway and SFO. We are the perfect destination for visitors to the corporate headquarters of Genentech, Inc., Oyster Point Business Park and Marina, Toshiba, Hitachi, AT&T Wireless, and San Francisco State University. We also offer a convenient Stay and Go 10 day parking package with free shuttle service.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, Free DSL, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tired mommy
Business
Ojai. i.
Jan 1, 2011

You get what you pay for.

We had a late check in which was fine untill we had to park. Apparently they offer long term parking there was no available spot. I also missed the fact that they are next.to seven railroad tracks. The roomwas clean atleast and the bed was fairly comfortable. I probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Conservative Traveler
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 16, 2010

Suited my needs very well

Staff was friendly. Room suited my needs. Location from the city isn't bad. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Jul 31, 2010

good hotel..

great hotel if you are just using it to sleep... We decided to stay here because hotels in downtown SF were too expensive. So we would just drive to SF everyday and spend the entire day there and drive back at night. It was only 20 minutes from downtown. There is a Denny's right in front of hotel which was super convenient for breakfast.. (didnt wake up in time for the continental breakfast in hotel) The room was actually a lot bigger than other hotels i have stayed at. Overall good experience with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

order the make your own grand slam @ Denny's for 5.99 and 2 adults and 1 child can eat from same meal..its a lot of food and really cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco, CA
Jul 23, 2010

Good

Great service. I was put in a smoking but when complained, I was moved to a non-smoking next day. They even moved my 6 suitcases for me to the new room. Room is quiet and location is near SamTrans, Bart, shuttle to airport. Breakfast is free but not excellent, good enough for me though. Over all I would go back if I visit San Francisco again. Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jkweiser[@]
Business
prtland oregon
Jul 15, 2010

not a happy camper

we requested an extra bed when we reserved the room, was informed when we got there they did not have any. we were traveling with 2 teenagers (a boy and a girl)had to get a separate room for them. (100+ each night)they put us in the north building (between 2 sets of train tracks) all services were located in the main building - asked for a tray the first morning at breakfast - was told to go back to my room and get one from there. REALLY? The coffee machine in the room was broken, the door would not open to our room. Maintenance could not fix it after pounding on it a few times. Shower/tub drained slowly, toilet would not flush all the way. They deactivated our key cards after the first night even though we had reservation for 3 nights. Walked back to the main building to get them reactivated. asked if I needed the extra room for our entire stay. Come on now - of course we do. Overall - had i not prepaid for the primary room - we would have walked out and demanded a refund. Not a happy experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to the Tanforan shopping center. Short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corvalis, OR
Jun 24, 2010

Industrial La Quinta

La Quinta So. San Francisco has two buildings. The North Building is across some railroad tracks and behind a warehouse. The hotel location is just horrible, with only a Dennys close by for eating. The staff was friendly and the usual complementary breakfast was good, but, for a few dollars more the La Quinta Inn and Suites in Menlo Park looks and feels much, much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

You cannot get out of the driveway south. Go north to the first light for a U-turn, down 101, up 280/380, take the El Camino turnoff and go north one-half mile to a shopping mall. This seems to be the closest anything, and it ain't much.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riverroy
Business
Minnesota
Mar 27, 2010

Pleasant Surprise

We didn't see any other room but ours was BIG and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellensburg, Wa
Mar 27, 2010

La Quinta

The room was tiny, the shower was dirty, and the room was hot. If you were willing to be up at 6am to get the complimentary breakfast than you are okay, but there was hardly anything left after about 6:30-7. The towel were tiny and not soft so I suggest bringing your own.It was about a 15 minute walk to the train station (up hills and across a freeway) in order to get into San Francisco. I do not suggest bringing children if you plan on taking the train into San Fran. It's a dangerous and scary walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take CalTrain instead of Bart into San Fran. It's cheaper and the station is closer to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hoojoe
Business
Fresno, CA
Mar 21, 2010

NOT HAPPY WITH MY HOTEL RESERVATION

Drove for 1/2 hour and could not find a parking space. We had to park our car in where we should not park. ' YOU POSTED MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER WITH MY ADDRESS IN 'MY TRIP' YOU DID NOT REPLY MY COMPLAIN. I AM NOT HAPPY WITH THE WAY YOU HANDLED MY CREDIT CARD NUMBER. DAVID JOE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kohethanolic
Business
Boston MA
Mar 15, 2010

La Quinta Airport San Fancisco

It was great. Internet was a bit slow though, but didn't bother me much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top