$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
20 Airport Blvd, 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
114 reviews
great location

close to every thing, great breakfast. It would be best if they have more parking spaces. See full review

  • fayma
  • Jan 6, 2014
free shuttle from/to airport

suttle bus is available each 30 min. my flight was at 6:45 am, so it was very useful ! See full review

  • MuNeko
  • Jun 23, 2013
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North is one mile north of San Francisco International (SFO), and just two blocks from the South San Francisco Conference Center. From here, enjoy easy access to the many renowned sights and sounds of San Francisco: Union Square, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge, and Ghirardelli Square. Pacifica Beach and the 49-mile Scenic Drive are just seven miles west. 3-Com Candlestick Park (49ers), SBC Park (Giants), and the Cow Palace Exhibition Hall are an easy drive away. The area has plenty of great golf courses nearby and shopping at Tanforan Mall. Awaken mornings at the La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North to the aroma of hot waffles drifting to your room from the free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Stay on your workout schedule in our well-equipped fitness center, followed by a plunge in the seasonally heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Rooms are loaded with useful amenities, such as free high-speed DSL Internet access, and we have 24-hour guest laundry and/or valet service. There is a restaurant and lounge on site, and available room service from three local eateries. Easy access from Highway 101, exit South Airport Boulevard. Free Shuttle Service to the BART subway and SFO. We are the perfect destination for visitors to the corporate headquarters of Genentech, Inc., Oyster Point Business Park and Marina, Toshiba, Hitachi, AT&T Wireless, and San Francisco State University. We also offer a convenient Stay and Go parking package with free shuttle service.

Hotel Map

37.651 -122.4077
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 22.00, MI, W; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, Free DSL, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love2Travel13
Business
Kent, WA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Maybe for a 1 night stay

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The room was decent, but the bathroom was horrible. The bathtub was nasty and it was extremely hard to get the water to turn on. The hotel didn't have phone books, cab phone numbers or any other information we asked for. On a positive note, the beds were very comfortable but that's about all. I would maybe stay for 1 night, but nothing longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Egregious
Business
Loveland, CO, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Sister time

Hotel is located next to railroad tracks, busy highway and some type of packing plant. The rooms need updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Portland resident
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Good choice for a night

Good location and clean, quiet room. For breakfast you can make waffles with nifty new machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onehappyfamily
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Fantastic family getaway!!

When I was planning for a thanksgiving getaway for my family of four adults, I was just looking for a room to sleep a few hours at night. So when I found La Quinta Inn I found it good. But when we got there it was great, clean, good smell, spacious and best of all near to all the S. F. attractions good hot breakfast too, every morning. The only thing I suggest them to improve was that housekeepers should clean the floors everyday too. Other than that I greatly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Japanese tea garden, it's located at the Golden Gate Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alxram
Business
Dinuba
Oct 6, 2011

Nice Room

Very comfy room. Would recommend this place to everyone. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trinity county lovely
Business
Hayfork, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

ok stay for the pay

Considering it is the SF area and everything is so expensive you can't expect too much for the price. The room I requested was non smoking but we were given a smoking room any way. the hallway had a strong odor of marijuana. it is nor cal but not cool for my kids to have to smell. Cigarette burns on the bathtub, dingy cracks and corners. Poor security, the stairway door at floor level did not close readliy and was found to be ajar three times while there. Great continental breakfast though saved money feeding the wife and two boys on the room charge. it would have been at least 30 bucks to eat out so that made up for a lot. Apparently La Quinta North is just the back of the bus building behind the more expensive "South" location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are driving to the airport get good directions first becaus ethe highway and roads are confusing as heck from the hotel to the terminals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annetta
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 14, 2011

Wonderful family vacation

I love the hotel , it was a great hotel for a great price! I was happy about the cleanliness of the hotel, and how new it seemed. The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the bath tub needed to be retiled; other than that the hotel was great. The staff was friendly and polite, we liked the ambience of the place, and how quiet the area was surrounding the hotel! I would recommend this hotel to others that visit San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping mall in San Mateo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 10, 2011

Great place!

Great place! Nice and clean and very convenient. The breakfast was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
allstartraveler
Business
new mexico
Aug 2, 2011

not what i expected....

I made this reservation on my phone while traveling. I wasn't familiar to the San Fran area at all..I just wanted to be conviently located, and we where. The hotel is by the airport and train tracks but we didn't even notice. It was a little tricky getting off the freeway and the directions the hotel recorded message gives you are off. There are a lot of signs but we managed. The room was small with no refrigerator or microwave. The shower was stopped up and the cold water handle was broke..and took two tries to get fixed properly. The beds are wonderful and free hot waffles in the morning made it a nice two day stay. So for the price and location it was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel is only a short 15 min ride to all downtown activities. We had an early morning boat ride, and hit no traffic at all. If going downtown during peak time there will be crowds so plan accordingly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
noleen
Business
yorktown hgts new york
Jul 28, 2011

not so great

room clean however hot water in shower did not work knob just spun around. also we were in rm. 446 and I called the front desk and they said I was in rm. 176 so I was concerend about my wake up call desk called back and rm. still showed 176 also we had to walk all the way back of hotel for rooms its a seperate building and you have to cross railroad tracks with bags and kids so I wont be staying at that loc. again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top