$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 20 Airport Blvd, 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ED in Rocklin
Business
Rocklin, California
Jun 10, 2012

Just okay

The room & bathroom needed paint, The bathroom had mold along the tile moldings. The staff was great very helpful and friendly. The maintance staff needs to pick up their game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Charmin
Business
Indiana, USA
May 15, 2012

Peaceful time

People at front desk was really nice, the room was very clean,I really enjoy my stay in this hotel..=)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarolynN
Business
New Jersey
May 9, 2012

Great location and good deal.

Staff is really nice. Amenities was adequate. Good spread for a complimentary breakfast. Denny's is right across the parking lot if you want something more. Location is perfect because it's close enough to the airport and not too far from all the San Francisco attractions. Check out is at noon and gives you ample time to finish last minute stuff without feeling rushed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love2Travel13
Business
Kent, WA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Maybe for a 1 night stay

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The room was decent, but the bathroom was horrible. The bathtub was nasty and it was extremely hard to get the water to turn on. The hotel didn't have phone books, cab phone numbers or any other information we asked for. On a positive note, the beds were very comfortable but that's about all. I would maybe stay for 1 night, but nothing longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Egregious
Business
Loveland, CO, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Sister time

Hotel is located next to railroad tracks, busy highway and some type of packing plant. The rooms need updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Portland resident
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Good choice for a night

Good location and clean, quiet room. For breakfast you can make waffles with nifty new machines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
onehappyfamily
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Fantastic family getaway!!

When I was planning for a thanksgiving getaway for my family of four adults, I was just looking for a room to sleep a few hours at night. So when I found La Quinta Inn I found it good. But when we got there it was great, clean, good smell, spacious and best of all near to all the S. F. attractions good hot breakfast too, every morning. The only thing I suggest them to improve was that housekeepers should clean the floors everyday too. Other than that I greatly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Japanese tea garden, it's located at the Golden Gate Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alxram
Business
Dinuba
Oct 6, 2011

Nice Room

Very comfy room. Would recommend this place to everyone. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trinity county lovely
Business
Hayfork, CA, USA
Aug 16, 2011

ok stay for the pay

Considering it is the SF area and everything is so expensive you can't expect too much for the price. The room I requested was non smoking but we were given a smoking room any way. the hallway had a strong odor of marijuana. it is nor cal but not cool for my kids to have to smell. Cigarette burns on the bathtub, dingy cracks and corners. Poor security, the stairway door at floor level did not close readliy and was found to be ajar three times while there. Great continental breakfast though saved money feeding the wife and two boys on the room charge. it would have been at least 30 bucks to eat out so that made up for a lot. Apparently La Quinta North is just the back of the bus building behind the more expensive "South" location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are driving to the airport get good directions first becaus ethe highway and roads are confusing as heck from the hotel to the terminals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annetta
Business
Portland, Oregon
Aug 14, 2011

Wonderful family vacation

I love the hotel , it was a great hotel for a great price! I was happy about the cleanliness of the hotel, and how new it seemed. The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the bath tub needed to be retiled; other than that the hotel was great. The staff was friendly and polite, we liked the ambience of the place, and how quiet the area was surrounding the hotel! I would recommend this hotel to others that visit San Francisco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping mall in San Mateo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top