$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 20 Airport Blvd, 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDT 68
Oakdale, California
Dec 9, 2012

Great Place! Close to the 101!!

Stayed here, last minute - wonderful. Room was clean beds extremely comfortable, hot tub was very hot - nice! Overall I would recommend and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ncwino
Business
Cramerton NC
Nov 21, 2013

airport room

Room smelled musty and smokie. Gave a sense of not being real clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to airport which was good for an early flight out

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ExtraMile Dave
Business
Oceanside, California
Nov 16, 2013

Just OK

'Right behind Denny's' is a good description. Unfortunately, Denny's has reserved all the parking. I had to park several blocks away and it was very inconvenient. The staff tried, but they just didn't have any tools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reyediaz
Business
Sacramento
Nov 15, 2013

A Great Iron

First and foremost, don't arrive after 9:00 pm, there is no parking. I found myself making my 3rd lap around the hotel and passing up other confused looking people lapping me in the opposite direction. Went to the front desk, "There is not parking here", and received a response that I could tell has been said a thousand times, "Park at the Denny's". Once inside my room, kind of shabby, but I'm not too concerned, it looks clean enough and I'm just here for a one night business trip. Brush my teeth, jump in bed, turn off the tv, turn out the lights, and realize, the hotel is right next to the freeway. Diesel Trucks, Rice Rockets, and other loud cars keep me up until 3:00 am. I have to be up at 6:00 am. Wake up with that man I'm tired feeling. Get in the shower and realize the spout is as high as my chest. I'm only 5'11. Bend my knees to wash my hair. To my surprise, the room had a great iron. Good steam action. Walk out of the room go to the front desk and ask them if they have any coffee. They direct me to their full complimentary breakfast room. The food looks pretty bad so I decide to just take a bananna with me. They are as green as Saint Patties Day. Decide to just get the coffee. As I'm pouring, I realize I can see through the watered down cup of joe. Desperate for caffeine, I proceed by pouring into the little La Quinta cup. It takes like hot water but I still chug in search of some high. I look down at my shirt and realize it's wet as the bottom of the cup is failing, saturated and dripping. I'm concerned, as this is a white dress shirt. I find that the coffee is so watered down, no stain on my shirt is left behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nessa R.
Business
Inland Empire CA
Nov 14, 2013

Convenient to SFO

Friendly staff, especially the valet driver. He was energetic when I took the 5 am shuttle to SFO! Very convenient for business travelers who need easy access to the airport. Lots of good restaurant two blocks away on El Camino Real.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calibound
Business
Cambridge md
Oct 11, 2013

It was good.

But for the price it wasnt great. We were located in the second building which when you walked to it there was a giant truck of onions and the smell just hit you all at once and it happened Everytime. Trying to get to the main building was always confusing as there is no certain path. But, the room was beautiful, nice big tv clean bathroom, nice comfy beds. So if that's all your looking for (a nice room to stay the night) then this is perfect! Also the breakfast was awesome, had a make your own waffle station pretty yummy to wake up to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YH201310
Business
Taiwan
Oct 7, 2013

Pretty location

Nice hotel, easy to get to the BART by free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superfan1891
Business
Southern California
Sep 23, 2013

Worst hotel ever!

To keep it short and simple, don't stay at this place! The hotel is run down, hotel staff is not helpful, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OCC Mom
Business
Orange County, California
Sep 4, 2013

Just fine.

Our stay there was ok. It's close to the freeway so you can hear the constant freeway noise. The bathtub, shower curtain and the shower wall needed some extra cleaning. The bathtub looked dirty and the shower curtain and the tiled shower wall were moldy. We all used our flip flops when we showered so we wouldn't step on the yucky tub. Aside from that, it was ok. For the price we paid I think we could have had a cleaner and better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Racso7058
Business
New York City
Aug 26, 2013

Great passing by.

Very good for the price and very fast to get from here to the heart of the city,it took us about 10 minutes to get to embarcadero by car.Also a nice breakfast is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MuNeko
Business
Austin, texas
Jun 23, 2013

free shuttle from/to airport

suttle bus is available each 30 min. my flight was at 6:45 am, so it was very useful !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top