$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 20 Airport Blvd, 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDT 68
Oakdale, California
Dec 6, 2012

Great Stay

Had to book hotel at last minute. Not knowing much, this one looked decent - and it is! Room was clean, breakfast standard, jacuzzi HOT! Perfect. Will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For doctors appointments in San Francisco this fits the bill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancan Fanatic
Business
Bayonne, NJ, USA
Dec 17, 2013

The La Quinta Around the Corner from SFO

I stayed at this hotel as part of my annual trip to the Great Dickens Christmas Fair. Being one of the hotels near SFO made it convenient to both the airport and nearby Daly City (where the Fair is held). It's affordable, clean (enough), and comfortable for the little time I spent in it. It also has the advantage of being adjacent to a Denny's, so the continental breakfast offer wasn't even a consideration by comparison. After previous stays at the SFO Travelodge (terrible!) and CitiGardens (okay), this actually felt like a step up, and I would definitely consider it for future trips to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A quick jog across 280 to El Camino Real in San Bruno offers a major shopping thoroughfare, with malls, major stores, and less-expensive gas to top off that rental car. San Francisco proper is a short ride up 101 (but watch out for traffic during the day, it can be a BEAST).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pdizzle808
Business
San Francisco
Dec 13, 2013

Perfect Stay

Nice and clean. No problems. No crazy weirdos walking around, and near lots of stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc P the Traveler
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Nov 23, 2013

Work Trip at the Airport

There was a conference in SFO so my usual hotel was 3x more expensive than usual. As I had to be back and forth to the airport this was convenient as they have a shuttle that runs almost 24/7. The room was spacious and clean and they offer free wifi and breakfast. I would definitely suggest this hotel and will look to stay here again on future trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ncwino
Business
Cramerton NC
Nov 21, 2013

airport room

Room smelled musty and smokie. Gave a sense of not being real clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to airport which was good for an early flight out

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ExtraMile Dave
Business
Oceanside, California
Nov 16, 2013

Just OK

'Right behind Denny's' is a good description. Unfortunately, Denny's has reserved all the parking. I had to park several blocks away and it was very inconvenient. The staff tried, but they just didn't have any tools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
reyediaz
Business
Sacramento
Nov 15, 2013

A Great Iron

First and foremost, don't arrive after 9:00 pm, there is no parking. I found myself making my 3rd lap around the hotel and passing up other confused looking people lapping me in the opposite direction. Went to the front desk, "There is not parking here", and received a response that I could tell has been said a thousand times, "Park at the Denny's". Once inside my room, kind of shabby, but I'm not too concerned, it looks clean enough and I'm just here for a one night business trip. Brush my teeth, jump in bed, turn off the tv, turn out the lights, and realize, the hotel is right next to the freeway. Diesel Trucks, Rice Rockets, and other loud cars keep me up until 3:00 am. I have to be up at 6:00 am. Wake up with that man I'm tired feeling. Get in the shower and realize the spout is as high as my chest. I'm only 5'11. Bend my knees to wash my hair. To my surprise, the room had a great iron. Good steam action. Walk out of the room go to the front desk and ask them if they have any coffee. They direct me to their full complimentary breakfast room. The food looks pretty bad so I decide to just take a bananna with me. They are as green as Saint Patties Day. Decide to just get the coffee. As I'm pouring, I realize I can see through the watered down cup of joe. Desperate for caffeine, I proceed by pouring into the little La Quinta cup. It takes like hot water but I still chug in search of some high. I look down at my shirt and realize it's wet as the bottom of the cup is failing, saturated and dripping. I'm concerned, as this is a white dress shirt. I find that the coffee is so watered down, no stain on my shirt is left behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nessa R.
Business
Inland Empire CA
Nov 14, 2013

Convenient to SFO

Friendly staff, especially the valet driver. He was energetic when I took the 5 am shuttle to SFO! Very convenient for business travelers who need easy access to the airport. Lots of good restaurant two blocks away on El Camino Real.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calibound
Business
Cambridge md
Oct 11, 2013

It was good.

But for the price it wasnt great. We were located in the second building which when you walked to it there was a giant truck of onions and the smell just hit you all at once and it happened Everytime. Trying to get to the main building was always confusing as there is no certain path. But, the room was beautiful, nice big tv clean bathroom, nice comfy beds. So if that's all your looking for (a nice room to stay the night) then this is perfect! Also the breakfast was awesome, had a make your own waffle station pretty yummy to wake up to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
YH201310
Business
Taiwan
Oct 7, 2013

Pretty location

Nice hotel, easy to get to the BART by free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superfan1891
Business
Southern California
Sep 23, 2013

Worst hotel ever!

To keep it short and simple, don't stay at this place! The hotel is run down, hotel staff is not helpful, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top