$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
20 Airport Blvd, 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
173 reviews
great location

close to every thing, great breakfast. It would be best if they have more parking spaces. See full review

  • fayma
  • Jan 6, 2014
free shuttle from/to airport

suttle bus is available each 30 min. my flight was at 6:45 am, so it was very useful ! See full review

  • MuNeko
  • Jun 23, 2013
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North is one mile north of San Francisco International (SFO), and just two blocks from the South San Francisco Conference Center. From here, enjoy easy access to the many renowned sights and sounds of San Francisco: Union Square, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge, and Ghirardelli Square. Pacifica Beach and the 49-mile Scenic Drive are just seven miles west. 3-Com Candlestick Park (49ers), SBC Park (Giants), and the Cow Palace Exhibition Hall are an easy drive away. The area has plenty of great golf courses nearby and shopping at Tanforan Mall. Awaken mornings at the La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North to the aroma of hot waffles drifting to your room from the free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Stay on your workout schedule in our well-equipped fitness center, followed by a plunge in the seasonally heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Rooms are loaded with useful amenities, such as free high-speed DSL Internet access, and we have 24-hour guest laundry and/or valet service. There is a restaurant and lounge on site, and available room service from three local eateries. Easy access from Highway 101, exit South Airport Boulevard. Free Shuttle Service to the BART subway and SFO. We are the perfect destination for visitors to the corporate headquarters of Genentech, Inc., Oyster Point Business Park and Marina, Toshiba, Hitachi, AT&T Wireless, and San Francisco State University. We also offer a convenient Stay and Go parking package with free shuttle service.

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, Free DSL, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.651 -122.4077
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 22.00, MI, W; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Superfan1891
Southern California
Sep 23, 2013

Worst hotel ever!

To keep it short and simple, don't stay at this place! The hotel is run down, hotel staff is not helpful, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OCC Mom
Orange County, California
Sep 4, 2013

Just fine.

Our stay there was ok. It's close to the freeway so you can hear the constant freeway noise. The bathtub, shower curtain and the shower wall needed some extra cleaning. The bathtub looked dirty and the shower curtain and the tiled shower wall were moldy. We all used our flip flops when we showered so we wouldn't step on the yucky tub. Aside from that, it was ok. For the price we paid I think we could have had a cleaner and better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Racso7058
New York City
Aug 26, 2013

Great passing by.

Very good for the price and very fast to get from here to the heart of the city,it took us about 10 minutes to get to embarcadero by car.Also a nice breakfast is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MuNeko
Austin, texas
Jun 23, 2013

free shuttle from/to airport

suttle bus is available each 30 min. my flight was at 6:45 am, so it was very useful !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jack Chang
Fullerton, Ca.
May 28, 2013

Buy from Internet and treat as a second class

Checked into room and smoke smell was very strong. Asked for another room and all the Hotel staff said "You buy from Third party then we can't help you". The next day, we moved out of our room and did our things and got assigned to another room around 7pm. It was a smoking room again. I asked for non smoking room and they said "You buy from Third party and that all we can give you". Is Travel reservations from Internet a wrong thing to do from now on? The hotel breakfast was good and the staff was always friendly here but we had a power out on first day and we ate in the dark. It would have been a winner if we had a small candle on our table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel breakfast is enjoyable and staff is friendly .

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
five00
shanghai china
May 27, 2013

Quite ordinary

The power was shut down once and the digital TV didnt work at the day when European soccer champion and NBA west conference final game 3 was on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relaxed mommy
San Jose, California
Apr 22, 2013

Visiting family

Enjoyed our stay. Beds are kind of small but real comfortable for 1 person. Would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChPicker
Lancaster, Ca
Apr 12, 2013

Standard Airpot Hotel

Breakfast was good. Free wi-fi. Clean. Everything you want in a near airport business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good dining options on Grand St

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandpajohn
Sacramento, CA, USA
Apr 4, 2013

visit

Enjoyed our visit. Close to Airport Convient for an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

SFO

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mavericks
Grizzlyflat, Ca
Jan 21, 2013

dog friendly

Nice clean room that accepts dogs no extra charge.Staff were nice and smiled ! Close to freeway and airport ,but quiet , Restaurant walking distance can order to go if you prefer to eat in room.Nice pool area .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top