$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 28, 2014

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
106 reviews
great location

close to every thing, great breakfast. It would be best if they have more parking spaces. See full review

  • fayma
  • Jan 6, 2014
free shuttle from/to airport

suttle bus is available each 30 min. my flight was at 6:45 am, so it was very useful ! See full review

  • MuNeko
  • Jun 23, 2013
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North is one mile north of San Francisco International (SFO), and just two blocks from the South San Francisco Conference Center. From here, enjoy easy access to the many renowned sights and sounds of San Francisco: Union Square, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge, and Ghirardelli Square. Pacifica Beach and the 49-mile Scenic Drive are just seven miles west. 3-Com Candlestick Park (49ers), SBC Park (Giants), and the Cow Palace Exhibition Hall are an easy drive away. The area has plenty of great golf courses nearby and shopping at Tanforan Mall. Awaken mornings at the La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North to the aroma of hot waffles drifting to your room from the free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Stay on your workout schedule in our well-equipped fitness center, followed by a plunge in the seasonally heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Rooms are loaded with useful amenities, such as free high-speed DSL Internet access, and we have 24-hour guest laundry and/or valet service. There is a restaurant and lounge on site, and available room service from three local eateries. Easy access from Highway 101, exit South Airport Boulevard. Free Shuttle Service to the BART subway and SFO. We are the perfect destination for visitors to the corporate headquarters of Genentech, Inc., Oyster Point Business Park and Marina, Toshiba, Hitachi, AT&T Wireless, and San Francisco State University. We also offer a convenient Stay and Go parking package with free shuttle service.

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, Free DSL, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.651 -122.4077
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 22.00, MI, W; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
ExtraMile Dave
Business
Oceanside, California
Nov 16, 2013

Just OK

'Right behind Denny's' is a good description. Unfortunately, Denny's has reserved all the parking. I had to park several blocks away and it was very inconvenient. The staff tried, but they just didn't have any tools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
reyediaz
Business
Sacramento
Nov 15, 2013

A Great Iron

First and foremost, don't arrive after 9:00 pm, there is no parking. I found myself making my 3rd lap around the hotel and passing up other confused looking people lapping me in the opposite direction. Went to the front desk, "There is not parking here", and received a response that I could tell has been said a thousand times, "Park at the Denny's". Once inside my room, kind of shabby, but I'm not too concerned, it looks clean enough and I'm just here for a one night business trip. Brush my teeth, jump in bed, turn off the tv, turn out the lights, and realize, the hotel is right next to the freeway. Diesel Trucks, Rice Rockets, and other loud cars keep me up until 3:00 am. I have to be up at 6:00 am. Wake up with that man I'm tired feeling. Get in the shower and realize the spout is as high as my chest. I'm only 5'11. Bend my knees to wash my hair. To my surprise, the room had a great iron. Good steam action. Walk out of the room go to the front desk and ask them if they have any coffee. They direct me to their full complimentary breakfast room. The food looks pretty bad so I decide to just take a bananna with me. They are as green as Saint Patties Day. Decide to just get the coffee. As I'm pouring, I realize I can see through the watered down cup of joe. Desperate for caffeine, I proceed by pouring into the little La Quinta cup. It takes like hot water but I still chug in search of some high. I look down at my shirt and realize it's wet as the bottom of the cup is failing, saturated and dripping. I'm concerned, as this is a white dress shirt. I find that the coffee is so watered down, no stain on my shirt is left behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
Nessa R.
Business
Inland Empire CA
Nov 14, 2013

Convenient to SFO

Friendly staff, especially the valet driver. He was energetic when I took the 5 am shuttle to SFO! Very convenient for business travelers who need easy access to the airport. Lots of good restaurant two blocks away on El Camino Real.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
Calibound
Cambridge md
Oct 11, 2013

It was good.

But for the price it wasnt great. We were located in the second building which when you walked to it there was a giant truck of onions and the smell just hit you all at once and it happened Everytime. Trying to get to the main building was always confusing as there is no certain path. But, the room was beautiful, nice big tv clean bathroom, nice comfy beds. So if that's all your looking for (a nice room to stay the night) then this is perfect! Also the breakfast was awesome, had a make your own waffle station pretty yummy to wake up to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
YH201310
Taiwan
Oct 7, 2013

Pretty location

Nice hotel, easy to get to the BART by free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
Superfan1891
Southern California
Sep 23, 2013

Worst hotel ever!

To keep it short and simple, don't stay at this place! The hotel is run down, hotel staff is not helpful, and wouldn't recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
OCC Mom
Orange County, California
Sep 4, 2013

Just fine.

Our stay there was ok. It's close to the freeway so you can hear the constant freeway noise. The bathtub, shower curtain and the shower wall needed some extra cleaning. The bathtub looked dirty and the shower curtain and the tiled shower wall were moldy. We all used our flip flops when we showered so we wouldn't step on the yucky tub. Aside from that, it was ok. For the price we paid I think we could have had a cleaner and better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
Racso7058
New York City
Aug 26, 2013

Great passing by.

Very good for the price and very fast to get from here to the heart of the city,it took us about 10 minutes to get to embarcadero by car.Also a nice breakfast is included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
MuNeko
Austin, texas
Jun 23, 2013

free shuttle from/to airport

suttle bus is available each 30 min. my flight was at 6:45 am, so it was very useful !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
Jack Chang
Fullerton, Ca.
May 28, 2013

Buy from Internet and treat as a second class

Checked into room and smoke smell was very strong. Asked for another room and all the Hotel staff said "You buy from Third party then we can't help you". The next day, we moved out of our room and did our things and got assigned to another room around 7pm. It was a smoking room again. I asked for non smoking room and they said "You buy from Third party and that all we can give you". Is Travel reservations from Internet a wrong thing to do from now on? The hotel breakfast was good and the staff was always friendly here but we had a power out on first day and we ate in the dark. It would have been a winner if we had a small candle on our table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Hotel breakfast is enjoyable and staff is friendly .

Back to menu Return to top