$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
106 reviews
great location

close to every thing, great breakfast. It would be best if they have more parking spaces. See full review

  • fayma
  • Jan 6, 2014
free shuttle from/to airport

suttle bus is available each 30 min. my flight was at 6:45 am, so it was very useful ! See full review

  • MuNeko
  • Jun 23, 2013
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North is one mile north of San Francisco International (SFO), and just two blocks from the South San Francisco Conference Center. From here, enjoy easy access to the many renowned sights and sounds of San Francisco: Union Square, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge, and Ghirardelli Square. Pacifica Beach and the 49-mile Scenic Drive are just seven miles west. 3-Com Candlestick Park (49ers), SBC Park (Giants), and the Cow Palace Exhibition Hall are an easy drive away. The area has plenty of great golf courses nearby and shopping at Tanforan Mall. Awaken mornings at the La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North to the aroma of hot waffles drifting to your room from the free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Stay on your workout schedule in our well-equipped fitness center, followed by a plunge in the seasonally heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Rooms are loaded with useful amenities, such as free high-speed DSL Internet access, and we have 24-hour guest laundry and/or valet service. There is a restaurant and lounge on site, and available room service from three local eateries. Easy access from Highway 101, exit South Airport Boulevard. Free Shuttle Service to the BART subway and SFO. We are the perfect destination for visitors to the corporate headquarters of Genentech, Inc., Oyster Point Business Park and Marina, Toshiba, Hitachi, AT&T Wireless, and San Francisco State University. We also offer a convenient Stay and Go parking package with free shuttle service.

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, Free DSL, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.651 -122.4077
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 1.00, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 22.00, MI, W; San Jose Intl Airport, (SJC), 25.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
106 out of 106
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
JDT 68
Oakdale, California
Dec 9, 2012

Great Place! Close to the 101!!

Stayed here, last minute - wonderful. Room was clean beds extremely comfortable, hot tub was very hot - nice! Overall I would recommend and stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
Guy Hamilton
Wisconsin, United States
Apr 11, 2014

Great airport hotel

Great beds, really soft and easy on the back. Breakfast was pretty good - waffles, cereal, bagels, fruits, yogurt, eggs (hard boiled), milk, juice. Only complaint was that we asked for a wheelchair/disability-accessible room and, in addition to not getting said room, were placed in the separate annex building across the train tracks, which was somewhat difficult to cross with a wheelchair. That said, we were a last minute booking, literally minutes before arriving at the hotel, so there may not have been much flexibility in room availability and placement, for which I do not fault the hotel. Staff were responsive and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
Allachika
West Hollywood
Apr 7, 2014

Nice and clean

Nice and clean. I'll book it again and will recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
Hamy
Antioch, CA
Feb 22, 2014

Great Stay

We appreciated the hotel room and the location was great for the events we were taking part in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
jesszel
SanFrancisco Airport
Feb 4, 2014

ok for the price

the beds were very comfortable but they only had full size double beds not queens and the room appeared clean until I went in to the bathroom the next morning to take a shower and noticed that pieces of the ceiling were floating in my bath water. I ended up getting a soar throat and cold right after staying there and I couldn't help to wonder if it was due to the environment. The location and price was good. The breakfast was ok (fake coffee by Nestcafe, not brewed) and lots of carbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
fayma
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 6, 2014

great location

close to every thing, great breakfast. It would be best if they have more parking spaces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
club 3
selma ca
Dec 24, 2013

perfect location to drive to S.F downtown

Nice stay but if you can block out the sound from the freeway you'll do fine..next time I will book on the opposite side see how that works out...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
Cancan Fanatic
Bayonne, NJ, USA
Dec 17, 2013

The La Quinta Around the Corner from SFO

I stayed at this hotel as part of my annual trip to the Great Dickens Christmas Fair. Being one of the hotels near SFO made it convenient to both the airport and nearby Daly City (where the Fair is held). It's affordable, clean (enough), and comfortable for the little time I spent in it. It also has the advantage of being adjacent to a Denny's, so the continental breakfast offer wasn't even a consideration by comparison. After previous stays at the SFO Travelodge (terrible!) and CitiGardens (okay), this actually felt like a step up, and I would definitely consider it for future trips to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A quick jog across 280 to El Camino Real in San Bruno offers a major shopping thoroughfare, with malls, major stores, and less-expensive gas to top off that rental car. San Francisco proper is a short ride up 101 (but watch out for traffic during the day, it can be a BEAST).

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
Pdizzle808
Business
San Francisco
Dec 13, 2013

Perfect Stay

Nice and clean. No problems. No crazy weirdos walking around, and near lots of stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
Marc P the Traveler
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Nov 23, 2013

Work Trip at the Airport

There was a conference in SFO so my usual hotel was 3x more expensive than usual. As I had to be back and forth to the airport this was convenient as they have a shuttle that runs almost 24/7. The room was spacious and clean and they offer free wifi and breakfast. I would definitely suggest this hotel and will look to stay here again on future trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
ncwino
Cramerton NC
Nov 21, 2013

airport room

Room smelled musty and smokie. Gave a sense of not being real clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to airport which was good for an early flight out

Back to menu Return to top