$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 20 Airport Blvd, 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
128 reviews
Unexpected delight

This hotel was a hidden gem for the price and location. The room was not particularly large, but... See full review

  • Jason R.
  • Mar 12, 2015
great for the price

had a great experience at this hotel.Hotel staff at night was rude didn't explain much. He didn't... See full review

  • Mommy88
  • Jul 8, 2014
Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. 100% Non Smoking Hotel The La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North is one mile north of San Francisco International (SFO), and just two blocks from the South San Francisco Conference Center. From here, enjoy easy access to the many renowned sights and sounds of San Francisco: Union Square, Chinatown, North Beach, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge, and Ghirardelli Square. Pacifica Beach and the 49-mile Scenic Drive are just seven miles west. 3-Com Candlestick Park (49ers), SBC Park (Giants), and the Cow Palace Exhibition Hall are an easy drive away. The area has plenty of great golf courses nearby and shopping at Tanforan Mall. Awaken mornings at the La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North to the aroma of hot waffles drifting to your room from the free Bright Side Breakfast in the lobby. Stay on your workout schedule in our well-equipped fitness center, followed by a plunge in the seasonally heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Rooms are loaded with useful amenities, such as free high-speed DSL Internet access, and we have 24-hour guest laundry and/or valet service. There is a restaurant and lounge on site, and available room service from three local eateries. Easy access from Highway 101, exit South Airport Boulevard. Free Shuttle Service to the BART subway and SFO. We are the perfect destination for visitors to the corporate headquarters of Genentech, Inc., Oyster Point Business Park and Marina, Toshiba, Hitachi, AT&T Wireless, and San Francisco State University. We also offer a convenient Stay and Go 10 day parking package with free shuttle service.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North Rooms

Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, Free DSL, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Doctor on call
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDT 68
Oakdale, California
Dec 6, 2012

Great Stay

Had to book hotel at last minute. Not knowing much, this one looked decent - and it is! Room was clean, breakfast standard, jacuzzi HOT! Perfect. Will be staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For doctors appointments in San Francisco this fits the bill.

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mark c.
Business
orange
Apr 25, 2015

good budget value

Hotel staff was very kind and helpful. rooms were comfortable and well maintained. Only con was the location was right near the railroad tracks which are quite active in the early mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FRUGALMOM
Business
Middle River
Apr 6, 2015

FAMILY VISITING RELATIVES IN SANFRAN

Been here for this hotel 2x, we always choose this hotel because of close proximity from the airport and commercial areas, and we feel good and safe whenever we choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason R.
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Unexpected delight

This hotel was a hidden gem for the price and location. The room was not particularly large, but very clean and updated. Great central location for all things in the Monterery area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allyson W
Business
Stamford
Mar 10, 2015

Last minute book

Due to crazy weather, my friend and I booked this place VERY last minute. For what we needed it for - it was perfect, but not my favorite hotel ever. We were in the back building, so we had to walk by a warehouse and over railroad tracks to get to and from our room. The free breakfast was a definite perk though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TJU.264
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Budget business trip

1) I was stuck in a smoking room even though I specifically requested non-smoking 2) My room was in a separate building from the registration and the breakfast room. Believe it or not, you had to cross over railroad tracks to get to the building I was placed in. 3) I guess my emphasis on budget was a mistake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Howie11
Business
San Francisco, ca
Oct 16, 2014

When you just need a room

The staff was nice. The room was clean. The WiFi was spotty so it was hard to work in the room. The breakfast buffet was a bit high in carbs. It had pancake waffles etc. No eggs or meats. Complementary airport shuttle was a nice perk. If you dont have a car you will need to cab to the city or take a cab to the local bart station. A free shuttle to and from the bart would really solve the distance from the city issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bart ride to the city is 7 bucks and takes 20 minutes. Cab in takes up to an hour and 50 bucks. A cab from motel to bart station costs 10 bucks. In the city bart stations are everywhere

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Professore
Business
Phoenix
Sep 11, 2014

Wrong choice

The only positive aspects are friendly staff and close proximity to the airport. Room and bathroom look pretty filthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dekosmk
Business
Eureka
Aug 15, 2014

It's not worth the money

Please guys if you need hotel in SFO don't use this one it's not worth the money. They charged me $249 including tax and you are not getting anything for the money,only room not that clean and shuttle to the airport what was on time. The location is perfect if you have a early flight but that's it only location nothing else. If the Motel was a little bit cheaper than it will be perfect but for the money what they charge you can sleep in SF and take the Bart in the morning. I will recommend the hotel if you have an early flight but not if you fly in the afternoon. Take hotel in SF is the same price maybe cheaper but you are in the city not In South SF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Order the shuttle as soon you get there In Order to don't wait in the morning

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dhammadoc
Business
Oregon
Jul 11, 2014

Airport layover

I was just looking for an economical convenient place to stay the night before a trip, and with an airport shuttle. The staff were nice and efficient and the shuttle worked as planned. Standard cold breakfast with waffle option. I had the impression that a previous guest had been smoking in the bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy88
Business
riverside ca
Jul 8, 2014

great for the price

had a great experience at this hotel.Hotel staff at night was rude didn't explain much. He didn't provide good service at all. Besides the staff price was great, parking was a lil hard to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top