$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Inn at Oyster Point

3 stars
425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Marriage trip

It was very quaint and clean. We are so glad we stayed here instead of a big chain. See full review

  • NikkiLynn
  • Nov 14, 2014
100% Satisfiyed

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We've stayed three different times and we always... See full review

  • Briya
  • Apr 3, 2014
Newly renovated boutique style Inn located on the San Francisco Bay approximately two miles north of the San Francisco Airport. Expansive guestrooms feature triple sheeted comfort beds, fireplaces, and views of the bay. Complimentary continental breakfast delivered to rooms. On-call airport transportation available 7AM-10PM. Standard overnight parking is free of charge. Guest can enjoy their lunch & dinner at the on-site restaurant from Monday through Friday.Lobby level computer terminal for guest use. Rooms equipped with refreshment centers, I-pod docking units, work stations, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. San Francisco Bay trail located adjacent to hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Oyster Point also booked these hotels.

Inn at Oyster Point Rooms

Bayview Queen with Fireplace
Ground floor guest room with one queen comfort bed, fireplace and view of the San Francisco Bay. Complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

SouthHarbor Waterfront Restaurant and Bar
Serves "comfort food" the California way, with fresh, local ingredients. Lunch is served Monday - Friday and dinner will be available seven nights a week. Room service is available for dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lobby level executive conference room seats 10-12 persons comfortably. Audio visuals available. Call hotel directly to book.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Oyster Point

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NikkiLynn
Business
Kentucky
Nov 14, 2014

Marriage trip

It was very quaint and clean. We are so glad we stayed here instead of a big chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Sep 24, 2014

Comfort near SFO

Spacious room with tranquil view out on to the bay. My wife and I enjoyed the special treat of breakfast served to our room. Also, staff are friendly and the price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elia G
Business
Bronx NY
Aug 19, 2014

Relaxing getaway in a charming setting

The staff was very helpful and courteous. We loved the complimentary continental breakfsst delivered daily to our room at whatever time we asked for it. The room was charming and very comfortable. All in all a wonderful experience . We would definitely recommend this inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drea V.
Business
Fresno, CA
May 27, 2014

Anniversary getaway!

The hotel was beautifully decorated and the rooms were just the same. The continental breakfast that is served to your room was delicious! It even came at the exact time requested. The girl working the front desk was FANTASTIC! I give her five stars alone! The only reason that I deducted one star was because the air in our room was not working properly and there were no blackout curtains for the windows. The combination of the air not working and the bright sun shining in made it a little warm. Other than that, it was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Briya
Business
Santa Cruz
Apr 3, 2014

100% Satisfiyed

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We've stayed three different times and we always have a great experience. The location is perfect and peaceful with great views. Free parking, wifi and breakfast - who could ask for anything more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Next to all the freeways but away from all the traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shermenator
Business
Walnut Creek,ca
Jul 25, 2013

New England feel to it.

From the start I had a wonderful time. Staff is the friendlies any place I've stayed. Food was very good and bar employees were great, super great. I will definitely stay here again and tell my friends about this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Any place in San Francisco which is just minutes from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey12398
Business
Jersey12398
Feb 12, 2013

Lovely stay

This is a much nicer way to stay near the airport than the other corporate properties to the South.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda Md
Jul 3, 2011

very pleasant place to stay near airport

Great place to stay near airport. Michele at front desk was very helpful. Gave good recommendation for upscale sports bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out Steelhead Brewery in Burlingame for upscale sports bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIMI1949
Business
Bethel, CT
Jun 30, 2011

Great getaway from the hustle and bustle

This hotel offered nothing more than a place to relax away from the "maddening crowd". The view was as good as it gets. Would have liked outdoor furnishings to sit outside and enjoy instead of being confined to the room. I think the update should continue in the rooms but they were charming and very clean. If I were to visit the city again I would definitely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This Inn is about 20 mins. from San Francisco so it does not allow for drop-off and pick-up for tours. The downtown San Francisco parking is expensive if you aren't planning on spending any length of time otherwise the day rates are doable, but look around some are cheaper than others. The onsite restaurant has very good food with reasonable prices. It was quaint and always busy with area diners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 8, 2011

Quiet, pampered stay

The accommodations and breakfast were great. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Public transportation is not nearby. This is in an Industrial Park area. Car is recommended. Restaurant fare was delicious with ample portions at reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top