$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Inn at Oyster Point

3 stars
425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Marriage trip

It was very quaint and clean. We are so glad we stayed here instead of a big chain. See full review

  • NikkiLynn
  • Nov 14, 2014
100% Satisfiyed

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We've stayed three different times and we always... See full review

  • Briya
  • Apr 3, 2014
Newly renovated boutique style Inn located on the San Francisco Bay approximately two miles north of the San Francisco Airport. Expansive guestrooms feature triple sheeted comfort beds, fireplaces, and views of the bay. Complimentary continental breakfast delivered to rooms. On-call airport transportation available 7AM-10PM. Standard overnight parking is free of charge. Guest can enjoy their lunch & dinner at the on-site restaurant from Monday through Friday.Lobby level computer terminal for guest use. Rooms equipped with refreshment centers, I-pod docking units, work stations, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. San Francisco Bay trail located adjacent to hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Oyster Point also booked these hotels.

Inn at Oyster Point Rooms

Bayview Queen with Fireplace
Ground floor guest room with one queen comfort bed, fireplace and view of the San Francisco Bay. Complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

SouthHarbor Waterfront Restaurant and Bar
Serves "comfort food" the California way, with fresh, local ingredients. Lunch is served Monday - Friday and dinner will be available seven nights a week. Room service is available for dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lobby level executive conference room seats 10-12 persons comfortably. Audio visuals available. Call hotel directly to book.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Oyster Point

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
May 11, 2011

Almost Terrible

No Amenities, No recreation, No choice of food, No central heat, No snack machines, No coke machines, No ice machines available to guests,[...] was great during the day at being of service, But [...]was a monster at night. She just didnt want to be bothered with customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Sep 29, 2007

getting to room, a turn off

The room was fine. Showing it's age a little bit. The view was spectacular. Had room service dinner, because the view was so inviting. What we were really put off by was having to walk down a hall with the kitchen on either side. SEEMED like we were walking through the kitchen to get to our room. If you go, request not to be on the 1st floor. The staff, especially the woman at room service , was very upbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stratoflyer
Business
Vacaville, CA
Mar 3, 2010

Never again.

[...] Thermostat was falling off the wall. Heat was uncontrollable even with switch in OFF, so never mind lighting the fireplace. Left window open for cooling, so got the "romantic" effect of listening to a fog horn. Restaurant had opened 2 days prior, so got a great salad even though they were closing. Lighting in the room and bathroom was minimal. Smoke detector seemed to be loose in the ceiling (functional?). Arrived and departed in the dark, so can't comment about the surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drea V.
Business
Fresno, CA
May 27, 2014

Anniversary getaway!

The hotel was beautifully decorated and the rooms were just the same. The continental breakfast that is served to your room was delicious! It even came at the exact time requested. The girl working the front desk was FANTASTIC! I give her five stars alone! The only reason that I deducted one star was because the air in our room was not working properly and there were no blackout curtains for the windows. The combination of the air not working and the bright sun shining in made it a little warm. Other than that, it was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dfwtrucker
Business
san antonio tx
Mar 21, 2011

Would stay here again

Great room and nice hotel. The location is a little strange but it's quiet and very scenic. Took us 15 minutes to get from hotel to Chinatown if there wasn't any traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can drive across the highway and go up and down Grand Ave to find tons of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MIMI1949
Business
Bethel, CT
Jun 30, 2011

Great getaway from the hustle and bustle

This hotel offered nothing more than a place to relax away from the "maddening crowd". The view was as good as it gets. Would have liked outdoor furnishings to sit outside and enjoy instead of being confined to the room. I think the update should continue in the rooms but they were charming and very clean. If I were to visit the city again I would definitely stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This Inn is about 20 mins. from San Francisco so it does not allow for drop-off and pick-up for tours. The downtown San Francisco parking is expensive if you aren't planning on spending any length of time otherwise the day rates are doable, but look around some are cheaper than others. The onsite restaurant has very good food with reasonable prices. It was quaint and always busy with area diners.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elia G
Business
Bronx NY
Aug 19, 2014

Relaxing getaway in a charming setting

The staff was very helpful and courteous. We loved the complimentary continental breakfsst delivered daily to our room at whatever time we asked for it. The room was charming and very comfortable. All in all a wonderful experience . We would definitely recommend this inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Sep 24, 2014

Comfort near SFO

Spacious room with tranquil view out on to the bay. My wife and I enjoyed the special treat of breakfast served to our room. Also, staff are friendly and the price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Briya
Business
Santa Cruz
Apr 3, 2014

100% Satisfiyed

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We've stayed three different times and we always have a great experience. The location is perfect and peaceful with great views. Free parking, wifi and breakfast - who could ask for anything more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Next to all the freeways but away from all the traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
meadow vista, ca
Mar 19, 2011

romanticly charming

I was looking for the perfect place to reignite the romance with my relationship and for a very beautiful fiance. The moment I saw the pictures with the fireplace and breakfast nook with the bay in the background I knew that the inn at oyster point is every bit of romantic, charming views of the marina, filled with sailboats.my fiance and I fell in love all over again. With each other! And with oyster point. Not only is the place beautiful, the staff was excellent! Breakfast in our room was always prompt with the feeling of being pampered. We both recommend oyster point to anyone for any reason, weather for romance or just relaxation, you will love oyster point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishermans warf. Pier 39.all of shopping and dining in one location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top