$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Inn at Oyster Point

3 stars
425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Marriage trip

It was very quaint and clean. We are so glad we stayed here instead of a big chain. See full review

  • NikkiLynn
  • Nov 14, 2014
100% Satisfiyed

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We've stayed three different times and we always... See full review

  • Briya
  • Apr 3, 2014
Newly renovated boutique style Inn located on the San Francisco Bay approximately two miles north of the San Francisco Airport. Expansive guestrooms feature triple sheeted comfort beds, fireplaces, and views of the bay. Complimentary continental breakfast delivered to rooms. On-call airport transportation available 7AM-10PM. Standard overnight parking is free of charge. Guest can enjoy their lunch & dinner at the on-site restaurant from Monday through Friday.Lobby level computer terminal for guest use. Rooms equipped with refreshment centers, I-pod docking units, work stations, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. San Francisco Bay trail located adjacent to hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Oyster Point also booked these hotels.

Inn at Oyster Point Rooms

Bayview Queen with Fireplace
Ground floor guest room with one queen comfort bed, fireplace and view of the San Francisco Bay. Complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

SouthHarbor Waterfront Restaurant and Bar
Serves "comfort food" the California way, with fresh, local ingredients. Lunch is served Monday - Friday and dinner will be available seven nights a week. Room service is available for dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lobby level executive conference room seats 10-12 persons comfortably. Audio visuals available. Call hotel directly to book.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Oyster Point

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Briya
Business
Santa Cruz
Apr 3, 2014

100% Satisfiyed

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We've stayed three different times and we always have a great experience. The location is perfect and peaceful with great views. Free parking, wifi and breakfast - who could ask for anything more?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Next to all the freeways but away from all the traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
meadow vista, ca
Mar 19, 2011

romanticly charming

I was looking for the perfect place to reignite the romance with my relationship and for a very beautiful fiance. The moment I saw the pictures with the fireplace and breakfast nook with the bay in the background I knew that the inn at oyster point is every bit of romantic, charming views of the marina, filled with sailboats.my fiance and I fell in love all over again. With each other! And with oyster point. Not only is the place beautiful, the staff was excellent! Breakfast in our room was always prompt with the feeling of being pampered. We both recommend oyster point to anyone for any reason, weather for romance or just relaxation, you will love oyster point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishermans warf. Pier 39.all of shopping and dining in one location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2010

Great everything

My boyfriend and I spent a long weekend here at Inn at Oysterpoint and stayed for 2 nights. We arrived at the place and at the moment we already liked it. The building is very cute, with a whole panoramic view of the marina and greens, the bay with white yachts sailing away. We stayed in a corner room on the 1st floor, and the view from the room was gorgeous. It is not so far from SFO that couple of times we heard airplanes go by, but it was nothing to complain about. The room was exactly as shown in the pictures on the website, cute and very spacious, with a fireplace. The fireplace was not making the room much warmer but it added a nice tough. Bed was a little bit smaller than regular queen size I have to say, but enough for 2 slender people. The bathroom amenities were awesome, I usually am very picky about those and never like any but this time I brought back a set of them. The scent was nice and lotion makes the skin real smooth. Shampoo n Conditioner surprisingly were also great. The breakfast was brought to the room everyday and it is a nice service.The menu for us was toasted bagles, yogurt, fresh berries with cofee and juice. We enjoyed the relaxed morning time very much. It is only 15 min from Union sq. if no traffic and we loved the scenery way too much that we would not try to stay anywhere else when we go to the bay area. It is a great place for its price. Definitely recommendable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

15 mins on freeway to anywhere in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
May 13, 2009

Like a friendly B and B

Great view of the marina from 3rd floor. Able to take a walk along the shore. felt like a British B and B. Great pick up from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livermore, Ca.
Apr 27, 2011

Expensive, but well worth the price

My wife and I stayed here as a park and fly, the staff wonderful to say the least, the restaurant was one of the great meals we have had in our lifetime, and I could say anything at the hotel was less then perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Shrimp soup, it's to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 14, 2007

Great Time in San Fran

Our Stay At The Inn at Oyster Point was great. The room was perfect, the fireplace was a nice touch to wind down from busy days of touring. It is close enough to the city yet away from the traffic and noise. The breakfast each morning was great, and saved time. The staff was great, remembering our anniversary.All and all I will stay ther again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westchester,ny
May 10, 2011

lovely hideaway

went to SF to visit family..perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethesda Md
Jul 3, 2011

very pleasant place to stay near airport

Great place to stay near airport. Michele at front desk was very helpful. Gave good recommendation for upscale sports bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

check out Steelhead Brewery in Burlingame for upscale sports bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 3, 2008

My review of Inn at Oyster Point

The Inn at Oyster Point was a home away from home. A very relaxed atmosphere, and no noise from other guests, even the walls were pretty thick. The staff treated us very nice, and they gave us all the info we needed to know about where we wanted to go, etc. Breakfast being brought us every morning was a nice touch. Who does that anymore?? Our rooms were always cleaned. Didn't have to worry about parking and having to pay for it like in the city, still close enouph to go into the city and other sites. The 101 is not even a mile away. We even had a view of the marina and park. So relaxing and nice! We'd stay there again!!! One restaurant in the hotel. It smelled good, but we chose to eat at the Hunter not even 2 miles away. The Elephant Bar was also close and very good!! We stayed for five days.**I recommend taking the Bart into the city. It takes you right to the newest Westfield Shopping Center, and you save on the stress of paying and finding a parking place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Jun 24, 2007

Excellent location

The Inn at Oyster Point is a lovely friendly hotel in a beautiful location even though it is only a few miles from San Francisco International Airport. We spend two nights in the hotel. Due to flight delays we arrived at 5.00 am but we were welcomed in to a very spacious comfortable room with a great view over the marina on the bay. The fireplace in the bedroom makes it feel very cosy and the bathroom was a good size. We booked a night for our return flight home which gave us the opportunity to try out the restaurant. Breakfast in the room was adequate rather than plentiful but the prime rib in the restaurant for dinner was superb! The shuttle service provided by the hotel was extremely useful and the staff went out of their way to be as helpful as possible. Overall, a very friendly hotel which we would definitely recommend to anyone arriving in San Francisco needing a hotel near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top