$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 20, 2015 Check-out: Feb 21, 2015

Inn at Oyster Point

3 stars
425 Marina Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
25 reviews
Marriage trip

It was very quaint and clean. We are so glad we stayed here instead of a big chain. See full review

  • NikkiLynn
  • Nov 14, 2014
100% Satisfiyed

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We've stayed three different times and we always... See full review

  • Briya
  • Apr 3, 2014
Newly renovated boutique style Inn located on the San Francisco Bay approximately two miles north of the San Francisco Airport. Expansive guestrooms feature triple sheeted comfort beds, fireplaces, and views of the bay. Complimentary continental breakfast delivered to rooms. On-call airport transportation available 7AM-10PM. Standard overnight parking is free of charge. Guest can enjoy their lunch & dinner at the on-site restaurant from Monday through Friday.Lobby level computer terminal for guest use. Rooms equipped with refreshment centers, I-pod docking units, work stations, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. San Francisco Bay trail located adjacent to hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Inn at Oyster Point also booked these hotels.

Inn at Oyster Point Rooms

Bayview Queen with Fireplace
Ground floor guest room with one queen comfort bed, fireplace and view of the San Francisco Bay. Complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

SouthHarbor Waterfront Restaurant and Bar
Serves "comfort food" the California way, with fresh, local ingredients. Lunch is served Monday - Friday and dinner will be available seven nights a week. Room service is available for dinner only.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Lobby level executive conference room seats 10-12 persons comfortably. Audio visuals available. Call hotel directly to book.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Inn at Oyster Point

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
May 11, 2011

Almost Terrible

No Amenities, No recreation, No choice of food, No central heat, No snack machines, No coke machines, No ice machines available to guests,[...] was great during the day at being of service, But [...]was a monster at night. She just didnt want to be bothered with customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westchester,ny
May 10, 2011

lovely hideaway

went to SF to visit family..perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Livermore, Ca.
Apr 27, 2011

Expensive, but well worth the price

My wife and I stayed here as a park and fly, the staff wonderful to say the least, the restaurant was one of the great meals we have had in our lifetime, and I could say anything at the hotel was less then perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Shrimp soup, it's to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dfwtrucker
Business
san antonio tx
Mar 21, 2011

Would stay here again

Great room and nice hotel. The location is a little strange but it's quiet and very scenic. Took us 15 minutes to get from hotel to Chinatown if there wasn't any traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can drive across the highway and go up and down Grand Ave to find tons of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
meadow vista, ca
Mar 19, 2011

romanticly charming

I was looking for the perfect place to reignite the romance with my relationship and for a very beautiful fiance. The moment I saw the pictures with the fireplace and breakfast nook with the bay in the background I knew that the inn at oyster point is every bit of romantic, charming views of the marina, filled with sailboats.my fiance and I fell in love all over again. With each other! And with oyster point. Not only is the place beautiful, the staff was excellent! Breakfast in our room was always prompt with the feeling of being pampered. We both recommend oyster point to anyone for any reason, weather for romance or just relaxation, you will love oyster point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fishermans warf. Pier 39.all of shopping and dining in one location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Nov 1, 2010

Sweet spot, clean,comfy,cozy.

Friendly service,clean,quality beds & bedding,very quiet, breakfast and the newspaper delivered exactly when requested. The website represents exactly what they deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz CA
Aug 20, 2010

"Great location"

Lovely location. Super comfortable beds. Very quiet and relaxing. And just 10 minutes to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 8, 2010

Great everything

My boyfriend and I spent a long weekend here at Inn at Oysterpoint and stayed for 2 nights. We arrived at the place and at the moment we already liked it. The building is very cute, with a whole panoramic view of the marina and greens, the bay with white yachts sailing away. We stayed in a corner room on the 1st floor, and the view from the room was gorgeous. It is not so far from SFO that couple of times we heard airplanes go by, but it was nothing to complain about. The room was exactly as shown in the pictures on the website, cute and very spacious, with a fireplace. The fireplace was not making the room much warmer but it added a nice tough. Bed was a little bit smaller than regular queen size I have to say, but enough for 2 slender people. The bathroom amenities were awesome, I usually am very picky about those and never like any but this time I brought back a set of them. The scent was nice and lotion makes the skin real smooth. Shampoo n Conditioner surprisingly were also great. The breakfast was brought to the room everyday and it is a nice service.The menu for us was toasted bagles, yogurt, fresh berries with cofee and juice. We enjoyed the relaxed morning time very much. It is only 15 min from Union sq. if no traffic and we loved the scenery way too much that we would not try to stay anywhere else when we go to the bay area. It is a great place for its price. Definitely recommendable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

15 mins on freeway to anywhere in the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stratoflyer
Business
Vacaville, CA
Mar 3, 2010

Never again.

[...] Thermostat was falling off the wall. Heat was uncontrollable even with switch in OFF, so never mind lighting the fireplace. Left window open for cooling, so got the "romantic" effect of listening to a fog horn. Restaurant had opened 2 days prior, so got a great salad even though they were closing. Lighting in the room and bathroom was minimal. Smoke detector seemed to be loose in the ceiling (functional?). Arrived and departed in the dark, so can't comment about the surroundings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
May 13, 2009

Like a friendly B and B

Great view of the marina from 3rd floor. Able to take a walk along the shore. felt like a British B and B. Great pick up from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top