$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 14, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

3 stars
View map of 264 South Airport Boulevard, 264 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
22 reviews
Great location

This was a great location for the event we attended at Candle Stick Park. The only negative is... See full review

  • Dolphins230
  • Jul 21, 2014
Decent Getaway

Booked for a two night getaway with boyfriend, was just right for the price. The only complaint... See full review

  • This lovely one
  • Jun 11, 2014
Prime Location. The Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport provides easy access to everything in the Bay Area. We are conveniently located near Highway 101, only 1.5 miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO) and 9 miles from downtown San Francisco. The South San Francisco Convention Center is across the street. Within a mile are the corporate campuses of SAP, Wal-Mart, Genentech, Onyx, Roche Group, and Amgen in the Oyster Point business district. Just the Good Stuff. Youll find everything you need at our hotel. We offer free shuttle service to and from the airport, including a connection to Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART). Stay fit on the road and work out in our fully-equipped fitness center. Catch a game or host a breakfast meeting in our on-site restaurant and bar, and try a great local beer from our Best Brews™ program. Or simply relax in privacy with in-room dining. Stay and Play. After a busy day, retreat to an inviting guest room with all the comforts of home, plus free extras like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. Get a great nights sleep on a plush Four Points signature bed. Treat yourself and upgrade to one of our newly-renovated two-story lofts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport also booked these hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Smoke detectors

Dining

Bistro 1 2 3
Bistro 1 2 3, our full-service restaurant and bar, serves fresh California cuisine that includes seafood, steak, pasta, and popular wood-fired pizzas. Pair your meal with a cold beer from our Best Brews™, a local wine, or a handcrafted martini.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
Jun 13, 2011

Fair value, but not great

The room was decent, but it was a windy night and the wind howled through the window all night as it was poorly sealed. Unable to get the heater to work, we were cold. Also, the people in the room above us must've been doing jumping jacks and we called the front desk. They did nothing about it. The carpets in the hallway were disgustingly filthy, although the room was clean. Again, a fair value, but nothing to write home about!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Mar 29, 2011

Are they renting rooms by the hour?

We arrived late, around midnight, after traveling from No. Africa and we were very tired.We had reserved a room with two queens. I opened my bed to find that it had been slept in, wrinkled sheets and black hairs. Yuck. After two complaints they finally sent someone up to change the bed as they no longer had any other rooms with two beds. We had to wait at least half an hour. The whole experience was dreadful. The person on the desk at night said he wasn't responsible and the person at the desk in the morning said he was not responsible. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 18, 2011

Disappointed

Very disappointed, it was not a NEW Hotel...it say's on your web site new Hotel, maybe a new owner, but not new hotel. Our shower curtian was torn along the top of the rod, carpet dirty, will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 20, 2011

Nice Stay

Perfect for a night out. Reasonably priced for accomadations. Very nice room, close dining options. Convienant for airport travelers. Very nice lobby with bar/restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brick NJ
Jun 15, 2010

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites S

the hotel was very nice, staff personable. The location was outside of SF so a car rental was necessary. The BART to civic center was $8 per person per trip and you had to go out to the airport to get the train. So anybody staying here needs a vehicle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Dec 7, 2009

Very quiet for an airport hotel

We attended a football game at Candlestick park and not being familiar with the area we took a chance on this location. What a great choice. Easy access on and off of the freeway to the park and even though we were at the airport district and alongside the freeway, the room was exceptionally quiet! We really appreciate the beds in the Sheraton and got a good nights sleep. We were delighted with our choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food, great service. A tad pricey for what it is but, it is all about the convenience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
In frequent traveler
Business
Minnesota
Nov 24, 2009

Great marketing, not the reality

Expected lounge to be open late afternoon, but not until 5pm, so no place to wait for friends. Lobby small. Location on very busy street-difficult to drive into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ok for airport hotel, but web site makes it look very upscale and it is SO NOT that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The R.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 27, 2009

Nice Spot...

We were in town for an appearance in the city and wanted to stay near the airport. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food from room service was actually pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
Apr 22, 2009

San Francisco

we were there for vacation and the location was perfect and we really loved the fact that parking was included.The staff was very nice and the rooms were well cared for. a microwave somewhere would have been nice for late nite returns

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

fishermans wharf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites San Francisco Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara
Oct 16, 2008

Close to SFO

We had a fun time at the hotel, chiefly because we chose to stay in and have dinner in the lobby while watching the last Presidential debate. The staff was really great! (We especially enjoyed our bartender/server.) The lobby is small, but very nice. The room was standard, but nice looking overall. We just found the bed rather uncomfortable, scratchy sheets and a bit hard. The air conditioner (odd to even need one at all in SF) was incredibly loud, but not incredibly efficient. The most wonderful part of the stay was the shower - WOW! what a shower! Made up for the bed Still, if you need to be close to the airport, the hotel is very close, and the free shuttle is always running.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top