$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

3 stars
1300, Veterans Boulevard, S San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
45 reviews
Great location along the bay!

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful friendly. It was nice to relax in the courtyard... See full review

  • Bb gun
  • Jul 2, 2013
Good experience

Courtyard Marriott stay was a good experience. The shuttle service from airport to hotel is really... See full review

  • Nive
  • May 19, 2013
The Courtyard San Francisco Airport Hotel at Oyster Point makes life on the road better. The hotel is just a short, complimentary shuttle ride away from San Francisco Airport (SFO), and is near downtown attractions like the AT&T Park, Cow Palace, Golden Gate bridge and Downtown San Francisco. Newly renovated guest rooms feature Marriott Revive bedding with 300 thread count sheets, & plush mattress toppers. We're also proud to share our reinvented lobby offering complimentary Wi-Fi, featuring The Bistro. Eat.Drink.Connect. where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go for breakfast. Stay connected at the hotel with complimentary Wi-Fi & our interactive GoBoard® technology, providing up-to-date news, weather, local information and SFO updated departures/arrivals. Take full advantage of downtime with on-site amenities including an outdoor pool, hot tub and 24/7 fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Hotel near the San Francisco Airport.

Hotel Map

37.6659 -122.3945
Area served
South San Francisco
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 3.00, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 27.00, MI, NW; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 37.00, MI, N;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Convenient for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to jump start the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 45
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bb gun
Missoula, MT
Jul 2, 2013

Great location along the bay!

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful friendly. It was nice to relax in the courtyard or take a walk along the bay. Definitely will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you are prepared with a car rental to get to attractions in the city. Taxis are a little spendy.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
49er fan 52
Oyster Point, San Francisco
Nov 21, 2012

wrong type of room

We made this reservation about a month or so in advance to have it set up for us as we were attending the 49er game. We showed up after the game, they were sold out and had the wrong room for us. We requested 2 beds, had the reservation e-mail for 2 beds but they were not even helpful - they were busy and the staff appeared over their heads. I had pre-paid so they didn't really care. I had to use a pull out bed and make my own bed while paying the full price. I asked for a manager, none on staff until morning. in the morning the manager wasn't available. they e-mailed us and since we book with you they wouldn't help us but did offer a $25 gift card to be used at a later day. We will NOT stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie and Oscar
Santa Rosa, California
Oct 22, 2012

Relaxing stay

it was a nice stay. the room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly, informative and made us feel important. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Father
Texas, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Weekend for a wedding

My children and I came to San Francisco for a cousin's wedding. We had a great time and saw a lots of the city. Each morning coming down to the breakfast hostess Flavia was invigorating. Her kindness and energy with all the guests was great to watch. There was a hitch with the final might of our stay, but the management staff have been highly responsive and have completely resolved the issue. I think I've heard from three different managers Over the last two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jul 10, 2011

Good for a quick stop

This was a good place for a quick stop to visit San Francisco and other Bay Area sights. Short trip into the city by car --- free parking was a plus! Breakfast was very good...great selections that kept us all happy. Our room was on the highway side, but no issue at all with noise. The room was not overly large, you could not open the bathroom door if anyone was using the sink/vanity right outside of it, which could be an issue with 4 of us in the room. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. There was no fridge in the room, but they provided one right away when I asked. It would have been nice to have the complementary coffee in the lobby for longer hours. It was never out when we got back at night. It also would have been nice if the front desk had information on current local events/activities. We were there over the 4th of July weekend, but they had no information on the many events happening in the area when we asked. All in all, not a fancy place but OK value for a quick stop over in the Bay Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The free parking is a plus... just a short drive into the city where other hotels charge quite a bit for parking on top of the room rates. The breakfast is hearty enough to keep teens satisfied...worth the additional add on charge.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CLeveland OH
Jul 5, 2011

reasonable lodgings

room was close to a side door and noisy. Room is comfortable but not luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Apr 1, 2011

Good Place to Stay in SF

Location is just outside the city, but only a few miles to everything SF has to offer. Ballpark is close, went to the wharf, dowtown and several parks. It was nice to get away from the traffic by going back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nedu
los Angeles, ca
Aug 15, 2010

the price is right

We asked for two rooms with connecting doors. They promised to look into it and get back to us the next morning. We stayed. 4 days and nobody and nobody got back to us about our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants on grand Ave west of 101fwy

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roseville, CA
Jul 11, 2010

Happy withour stay

Nice quiet hotel over by the airport. Lot's of restaurants about 4 miles a way. Pool was a little small but no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anderson ventures
denver colorado
Jun 3, 2010

Outstanding Value

great deal, good breakfast, friendly staff, excellent experience. Glad we stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search