$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

3 stars
View map of 1300, Veterans Boulevard, S San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
48 reviews
weekend getaway

Combination of location, price, hotel quality was good for our stay in San Francisco. See full review

  • dongchu
  • Oct 8, 2014
quiet convenient location

very quiet, though not far from SFO airport. Convenient for a few night stay. See full review

  • moochin
  • Apr 15, 2015
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront makes life on the road comfortable and convenient. As one of the premier hotels in South San Francisco, we offer complimentary shuttle service to San Francisco International Airport (SFO) and easy access to the hottest attractions in Downtown San Francisco including AT&T Park, Cow Palace and the Golden Gate bridge. After an adventure-filled day, guests can relax and unwind in our South San Francisco hotel's stylishly appointed accommodations complete with luxurious bedding and free Wi-Fi or get to work using our spacious desks and ergonomic chairs. Fuel up before or after a day in the sun at The Bistro, which offers a variety of healthy breakfast options and Starbucks® beverages served in the morning in addition to dinner options and cocktails served in the evening. Take advantage of downtime with our indoor pool, hot tub and 24-hour fitness center. Whether traveling for business or leisure, our South San Francisco hotel makes your stay a success.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Convenient for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to jump start the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 48
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSM1
Business
Princeton, NJ
Aug 8, 2012

Convenient

We stayed here because one of us had business in the immediate vicinity. The location is very convenient with Palo Alto across the bay only a 15 minute drive away. The hotel was clean, the lounge attractive, the "bistro" serviceable, the personnel very friendly and the outdoor pool a definite draw. The room and bath were very pedestrian, with not much to differentiate it from a other hotels with a lower price point. Unlike a competitior there is no fridge or microwave. There is no in-room safe, which seems to be a glaring deficiency in a locale where almost everyone travels with a laptop. Breakfast is not included. Besides the bistro there are a few places to eat in the immediate area, but for any sort of interesting dining, shopping or other activities one would need to hop into the car. While probably an anomaly, there was a car with it's window smashed and apparently broken into in the hotel lot one day. Of course, this can happen anywhere. The value given the price of the room was fair at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bus. Traveler David
Business
Miami, FL
May 8, 2012

Comfortable hotel and close to the airport

Although the hotel was just finishing renovations, the staff was very professional and helpful. The location very convenient to the airport and only about 11 miles from downtown. The room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alincoln
Business
Nevada City, CA 95959, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Wonderful

The hotel staff upon arrival were helpful to find a resturant to eat and it was great. The room was clean and quite. Would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Restaurant I would hightly recommend is Kincaid's Restaurant in Burlingame, Ca on 60 Bayview Place. Our waiter Robert 17677 was wonderful and gave us excellant service and was delightful. The food was wonderful and perfect.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KnightWare
Business
Dallas, TX
May 6, 2011

Very nice and quite stay!

Stayed at Courtyard by Marriott this week and had a quite an enjoyable experience. Very nice hotel by the water with a trail to do walking or running around. Friendly staff, quite, and nice restaurant downstairs. Can't ask for more during a crazy trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice walk around the water trail next to the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San francisco, ca
Aug 16, 2010

Good except for the mini market

Everything is just fine except the goodies they sell at their mini market beside the lobby. The prices were not marked. I asked the staff how much are each and he said..the prices are like grocery prices. So, I bought 1 bottle water = 20 fl oz, 1 kitkat chocolate bar, 1 small pkg trail mix, 1 small potato chips & 1 small pack cheetos. I told the staff to add it to my card & I will pay cash the next morning. The following morning, I saw that they slipped my bill and they charged my card for $17.00 for all 5 items...it was a highway robbery. I went to the front desk but there was a lot of people checking in. I had to catch a plane back so I will just settle this thing when I get home and call them up. i called up & they always put me on hold. I don't want to go back to that hotel ever again. I am a travel consulant & I will never recommend that location to my clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 5, 2009

Very convenient, beautiful setting

Beautiful setting. No on site dining on weekends or available to walk to. A shuttle is available to other venues for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We ordered a pizza from the hotel's suggested spot that was VERY good.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dalycity
Aug 17, 2009

good

real good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daly city, ca
Jul 7, 2009

fun trip

good overall, just didnt like the location of room, was near the parking lot, and i can hear every car that comes in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Jun 16, 2009

Well worth the price

This is a great hotel and convenient to get from the airport to the hotel and back. The free shuttle from the hotel to Pier 39 in San Fran was great and the hotel shuttle makes the BART convenient. The only draw back is that there are not restaraunts within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel will drive you to an area to eat though. All in all it is a nice hotel with a nice room and they do their best to take care of the other issues to make it convenient. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recreationguru
Business
Washington, DC
May 31, 2009

Convenient and reasonably-priced stay

Two night stay that began late (1 am arrival) -- delighted by proximity to SFO car rental center. Room was clean, quiet and sizeable, with free wired high-speed internet. Good breakfast buffet, and then easy drive into SF for business during the day. Saved money and time by returning car and then taking the free shuttle to the hotel late on Friday night, and then taking the shuttle to ctch my flight Saturday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much close by -- be prepared to drive. Area around AT&T stadium is only 10 minutes and has lots to offer.

Back to menu Return to top