$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

3 stars
1300, Veterans Boulevard, S San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
45 reviews
Wonderful

The hotel staff upon arrival were helpful to find a resturant to eat and it was great. The room was... See full review

  • alincoln
  • Feb 12, 2012
Very nice and quite stay!

Stayed at Courtyard by Marriott this week and had a quite an enjoyable experience. Very nice hotel... See full review

  • KnightWare
  • May 6, 2011
The Courtyard San Francisco Airport Hotel at Oyster Point makes life on the road better. The hotel is just a short, complimentary schedule shuttle ride away from San Francisco Airport (SFO), and is near downtown attractions like the AT&T Park, Cow Palace, Golden Gate bridge and Downtown San Francisco. Newly renovated guest rooms feature Marriott Revive bedding with 300 thread count sheets, & plush mattress toppers. We're also proud to share our reinvented lobby offering complimentary Wi-Fi, featuring The Bistro. Eat.Drink.Connect. where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go for breakfast. Stay connected at the hotel with complimentary Wi-Fi & our interactive GoBoard® technology, providing up-to-date news, weather, local information and SFO updated departures/arrivals. Take full advantage of downtime with on-site amenities including an indoor pool, hot tub and 24/7 fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Hotel near the San Francisco Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Convenient for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to jump start the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
49er fan 52
Business
Oyster Point, San Francisco
Nov 21, 2012

wrong type of room

We made this reservation about a month or so in advance to have it set up for us as we were attending the 49er game. We showed up after the game, they were sold out and had the wrong room for us. We requested 2 beds, had the reservation e-mail for 2 beds but they were not even helpful - they were busy and the staff appeared over their heads. I had pre-paid so they didn't really care. I had to use a pull out bed and make my own bed while paying the full price. I asked for a manager, none on staff until morning. in the morning the manager wasn't available. they e-mailed us and since we book with you they wouldn't help us but did offer a $25 gift card to be used at a later day. We will NOT stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
craftycop
Business
Northern CA
May 23, 2010

San Fran Stay

Marriott is a decent chain and we had a comfortable bed to sleep in but: A. Room was warm and humid so we had air conditioner going. It would freeze up and start to sound like it was about to grind up about 3 AM each morning. B. They do not have free breakfast! $13 for adults and $7 for kids. I am not paying $40 for my family to eat a continental breakfast each morning. C. Airplanes taking off are sometimes loud but not too bad. D. One elevator at each end. When I tried to get on the elevator with all my bags (wife and kids with bags too), the elevator was too crowded. Put family on elevator the second time it came by. When I tried to get on the third time it was still full. I ended up walking to the end of the hall and dragging my bags down 3 flights. Good things are: good pool, hot tub and gym. There is also a nice path to runs alongside hotel and borders a small body of water that juts in off the bay. Running and walking on the path is nice. We stayed here and did all of our sightseeing in and around downtown SF. Hit traffic early in AM and late in PM with no delays. Will not stay at Marriott again if I have to pay for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

NOTHING CLOSE BY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAC-ATAK
Business
ROSEVILLE< CA
May 31, 2010

Never Again.......

We have stayed at several Coutyard Marriots before but will never return to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the Holiday Inn 1 mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Breakfast confusion
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Oct 30, 2009

Bad customer service

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couples get away weekend
Business
Norwalk
Jul 18, 2012

Under Construction

We really liked this hotel. There was constructions and old rooms. Wish we could've had a drink in the nice bar but it was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artisy Patrick
Business
Austin Texas
Feb 17, 2014

It's good!

The staff was extremely kind! I only wish there were more things to do in the area (although what do you expect staying at an airport hotel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 5, 2009

Very convenient, beautiful setting

Beautiful setting. No on site dining on weekends or available to walk to. A shuttle is available to other venues for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We ordered a pizza from the hotel's suggested spot that was VERY good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.B., CA
Aug 17, 2009

Blown away

The room was clean but a bit small. The bathroom was adequate, but the toilet did not function well. Surprising for a Marriott property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daly city, ca
Jul 7, 2009

fun trip

good overall, just didnt like the location of room, was near the parking lot, and i can hear every car that comes in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 10, 2011

Good for a quick stop

This was a good place for a quick stop to visit San Francisco and other Bay Area sights. Short trip into the city by car --- free parking was a plus! Breakfast was very good...great selections that kept us all happy. Our room was on the highway side, but no issue at all with noise. The room was not overly large, you could not open the bathroom door if anyone was using the sink/vanity right outside of it, which could be an issue with 4 of us in the room. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. There was no fridge in the room, but they provided one right away when I asked. It would have been nice to have the complementary coffee in the lobby for longer hours. It was never out when we got back at night. It also would have been nice if the front desk had information on current local events/activities. We were there over the 4th of July weekend, but they had no information on the many events happening in the area when we asked. All in all, not a fancy place but OK value for a quick stop over in the Bay Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The free parking is a plus... just a short drive into the city where other hotels charge quite a bit for parking on top of the room rates. The breakfast is hearty enough to keep teens satisfied...worth the additional add on charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top