$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

3 stars
View map of 1300, Veterans Boulevard, S San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsboro, Or
Jun 15, 2009

Great location for price

We had a great time. Easy check in and out. Clean room and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recreationguru
Business
Washington, DC
May 31, 2009

Convenient and reasonably-priced stay

Two night stay that began late (1 am arrival) -- delighted by proximity to SFO car rental center. Room was clean, quiet and sizeable, with free wired high-speed internet. Good breakfast buffet, and then easy drive into SF for business during the day. Saved money and time by returning car and then taking the free shuttle to the hotel late on Friday night, and then taking the shuttle to ctch my flight Saturday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not much close by -- be prepared to drive. Area around AT&T stadium is only 10 minutes and has lots to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
May 27, 2009

Great Hotel Located Close to Airport.

Our room was an adjoining room which housed a family with small noisy children. My husband and I went directly back to the front desk and requested a different room. We had a 6 am flight in the morning, meaning we were going to be up at 3:30 am to head to the airport and we just needed to have a good night sleep. They not only accommodated us but upgraded our room also, totally unexpected. The desk manager was very kind, our room was clean, nice and also had queen beds which is hard to come by in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
May 25, 2009

SFO 5/21

Overall, our stay in the hotel was a pleasant one. However, while waiting at the lobby for friends to pick us up, the smell of smoke got in because there were two adults smoking right outside the doors. When somebody enters, the cigarette odor got in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ceres
Sep 27, 2008

Very pleasant stay

the room was spacious and comfortable, very clean. It definately met my standards for a Marriott. There is a bay side walking-running trail that was marvelous! Not far from SF airport, malls, shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tanforan Mall close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 3, 2008

Very friendly and accomodating

The Marriott was very comfortable. I like the new bed spread. I felt very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Downtown san francisco is a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Draper
Jun 15, 2008

Nice place

We liked our stay there but were unhappy with the dining choices. Close to Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top