$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 13, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

3 stars
View map of 1300, Veterans Boulevard, S San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, CA
Sep 30, 2009

A nice place to stay

The hotel was very east to find. It is in a great location for traveling to San Francisco without having to pay the high prices to stay in San Francisco. The check-in was easy, and the clerk was exceptional...excellent customer service! The rooms are standard, but mine was very clean and comfortable. The pool/hot tub area is great (the hot tub is actually hot!). The breakfast was too pricey, and the food was not very good. The beds were too soft for my comfort, but my family loved them. Overall it was a nice place to stay. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calimesa
Sep 8, 2009

wonderful experience away from home

Although it was a sad reason to be there, the room and the staff made it the stay a good happening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sicky
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 23, 2009

My Stay at M-Oyster Point

Between the train, normal SFO trafic and Highway 101 it was noisey and made it so you could not open the windows. Rooms were quiet though. I was there for my husband who just has surgery so, it filled the need. They did give me trouble about breakfast being included which required a call to you. I would not stay here unless it was the cheepest again. It served its purpose. Thanks, Patricia

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Aug 23, 2009

Great Value & Transportation

This is a well-maintained hotel with spotless rooms, courteous staff, a great breakfast buffet, and good and transportation options to the San Francisco International Airport (including the BART train station) and Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. The only downsides were a cold pool and a non-functioning hot tub. Overall, it was a good stay and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

While the hotel offers a shuttle to Fisherman's Wharf, there is a free shuttle every 20 minutes to the San Francisco Airport and Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART) train station. BART offers rapid transit for about $8.00 to downtown San Francisco, and runs frequently until the early morning hours. Also, a Muni passport ($11 for 1 day or $18 for 3 days) offers unlimited passage on the cable cars, busses, and street cars in San Francisco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dalycity
Aug 17, 2009

good

real good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.B., CA
Aug 17, 2009

Blown away

The room was clean but a bit small. The bathroom was adequate, but the toilet did not function well. Surprising for a Marriott property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coastal Explorers
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Aug 10, 2009

Great Value.

Arranged transportation to nearest restaurants. Free, convenient shuttle to/from airport. Free shuttle provided to Fisherman's wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle to Fisherman's Wharf and taxi around the city...then the shuttle back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Bernardino, CA
Jul 25, 2009

GREAT ROOM!

I would visit again the staff was great the rooms were very clean. The only problem I did have was the binging of the elevator. Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daly city, ca
Jul 7, 2009

fun trip

good overall, just didnt like the location of room, was near the parking lot, and i can hear every car that comes in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nativeblonde
Business
Fallon,NV
Jun 21, 2009

Weekend Away

Was in town with my best friend for a girl's weekend away. The service at check in was quick and personable. The staff asked why we were in town and if there was anything or any information they could help us with to make our trip better. The room was very clean. Since we stayed the weekend we brought our own food for breakfasts and it would have been nice if the room had a small fridge but otherwise, all the ammenities were wonderful. The hotel was easy to find, easy to get to and right off the main roads/highways/interstates. We liked the complimentary coffee service in the lobby and the fact that a restaraunt was just downstairs or we were able to order room service from another vendor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top