$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

3 stars
View map of 1300, Veterans Boulevard, S San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nedu
Business
los Angeles, ca
Aug 15, 2010

the price is right

We asked for two rooms with connecting doors. They promised to look into it and get back to us the next morning. We stayed. 4 days and nobody and nobody got back to us about our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants on grand Ave west of 101fwy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, CA
Jul 11, 2010

Happy withour stay

Nice quiet hotel over by the airport. Lot's of restaurants about 4 miles a way. Pool was a little small but no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pride
Business
Sacramento
Jun 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The location of the hotel was perfect. 15mins to San Francisco and 5mins to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anderson ventures
Business
denver colorado
Jun 3, 2010

Outstanding Value

great deal, good breakfast, friendly staff, excellent experience. Glad we stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAC-ATAK
Business
ROSEVILLE< CA
May 31, 2010

Never Again.......

We have stayed at several Coutyard Marriots before but will never return to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the Holiday Inn 1 mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
craftycop
Business
Northern CA
May 23, 2010

San Fran Stay

Marriott is a decent chain and we had a comfortable bed to sleep in but: A. Room was warm and humid so we had air conditioner going. It would freeze up and start to sound like it was about to grind up about 3 AM each morning. B. They do not have free breakfast! $13 for adults and $7 for kids. I am not paying $40 for my family to eat a continental breakfast each morning. C. Airplanes taking off are sometimes loud but not too bad. D. One elevator at each end. When I tried to get on the elevator with all my bags (wife and kids with bags too), the elevator was too crowded. Put family on elevator the second time it came by. When I tried to get on the third time it was still full. I ended up walking to the end of the hall and dragging my bags down 3 flights. Good things are: good pool, hot tub and gym. There is also a nice path to runs alongside hotel and borders a small body of water that juts in off the bay. Running and walking on the path is nice. We stayed here and did all of our sightseeing in and around downtown SF. Hit traffic early in AM and late in PM with no delays. Will not stay at Marriott again if I have to pay for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

NOTHING CLOSE BY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gaffney,SC
May 18, 2010

Great stay

The hotel experience was truly wonderful. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel was located somewhat off the beaten path in a business park, but had a wonderful relaxing view of the San Fran bay and was a short drive to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The location for the hotel was just a short drive from the aiport, which was nice when you are late for a flight! But not exactly a short walk or drive to a decent place to grab something to eat. If you are staying here, unless you want to eat at the one place in the hotel, which was closed upon our arrival, I suggest you stop at a grocery store / convenience store to pick up something to munch on. Don't plan on eating breakfast at the hotel, breakfast was quite pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol the coupon clipper
Business
Sacramento
May 10, 2010

Just right

The guy who checked us in made a special effort to find a room for us that faced the water. A nice view really adds to a weekend experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited the California Academy of Science in Golden Gate Park. It was an easy drive back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Breakfast confusion
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Oct 30, 2009

Bad customer service

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 5, 2009

Very convenient, beautiful setting

Beautiful setting. No on site dining on weekends or available to walk to. A shuttle is available to other venues for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We ordered a pizza from the hotel's suggested spot that was VERY good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top