$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

3 stars
1300, Veterans Boulevard, S San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
45 reviews
Great location along the bay!

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful friendly. It was nice to relax in the courtyard... See full review

  • Bb gun
  • Jul 2, 2013
Good experience

Courtyard Marriott stay was a good experience. The shuttle service from airport to hotel is really... See full review

  • Nive
  • May 19, 2013
The Courtyard San Francisco Airport Hotel at Oyster Point makes life on the road better. The hotel is just a short, complimentary shuttle ride away from San Francisco Airport (SFO), and is near downtown attractions like the AT&T Park, Cow Palace, Golden Gate bridge and Downtown San Francisco. Newly renovated guest rooms feature Marriott Revive bedding with 300 thread count sheets, & plush mattress toppers. We're also proud to share our reinvented lobby offering complimentary Wi-Fi, featuring The Bistro. Eat.Drink.Connect. where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go for breakfast. Stay connected at the hotel with complimentary Wi-Fi & our interactive GoBoard® technology, providing up-to-date news, weather, local information and SFO updated departures/arrivals. Take full advantage of downtime with on-site amenities including an outdoor pool, hot tub and 24/7 fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Hotel near the San Francisco Airport.

Hotel Map

37.6659 -122.3945
Area served
South San Francisco
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 3.00, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 27.00, MI, NW; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 37.00, MI, N;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Convenient for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to jump start the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anderson ventures
denver colorado
Jun 3, 2010

Outstanding Value

great deal, good breakfast, friendly staff, excellent experience. Glad we stayed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAC-ATAK
ROSEVILLE< CA
May 31, 2010

Never Again.......

We have stayed at several Coutyard Marriots before but will never return to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay at the Holiday Inn 1 mile away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
craftycop
Northern CA
May 23, 2010

San Fran Stay

Marriott is a decent chain and we had a comfortable bed to sleep in but: A. Room was warm and humid so we had air conditioner going. It would freeze up and start to sound like it was about to grind up about 3 AM each morning. B. They do not have free breakfast! $13 for adults and $7 for kids. I am not paying $40 for my family to eat a continental breakfast each morning. C. Airplanes taking off are sometimes loud but not too bad. D. One elevator at each end. When I tried to get on the elevator with all my bags (wife and kids with bags too), the elevator was too crowded. Put family on elevator the second time it came by. When I tried to get on the third time it was still full. I ended up walking to the end of the hall and dragging my bags down 3 flights. Good things are: good pool, hot tub and gym. There is also a nice path to runs alongside hotel and borders a small body of water that juts in off the bay. Running and walking on the path is nice. We stayed here and did all of our sightseeing in and around downtown SF. Hit traffic early in AM and late in PM with no delays. Will not stay at Marriott again if I have to pay for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

NOTHING CLOSE BY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gaffney,SC
May 18, 2010

Great stay

The hotel experience was truly wonderful. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel was located somewhat off the beaten path in a business park, but had a wonderful relaxing view of the San Fran bay and was a short drive to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The location for the hotel was just a short drive from the aiport, which was nice when you are late for a flight! But not exactly a short walk or drive to a decent place to grab something to eat. If you are staying here, unless you want to eat at the one place in the hotel, which was closed upon our arrival, I suggest you stop at a grocery store / convenience store to pick up something to munch on. Don't plan on eating breakfast at the hotel, breakfast was quite pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol the coupon clipper
Sacramento
May 10, 2010

Just right

The guy who checked us in made a special effort to find a room for us that faced the water. A nice view really adds to a weekend experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We visited the California Academy of Science in Golden Gate Park. It was an easy drive back to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Breakfast confusion
Walnut Creek, CA
Oct 30, 2009

Bad customer service

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Oct 5, 2009

Very convenient, beautiful setting

Beautiful setting. No on site dining on weekends or available to walk to. A shuttle is available to other venues for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We ordered a pizza from the hotel's suggested spot that was VERY good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vacaville, CA
Sep 30, 2009

A nice place to stay

The hotel was very east to find. It is in a great location for traveling to San Francisco without having to pay the high prices to stay in San Francisco. The check-in was easy, and the clerk was exceptional...excellent customer service! The rooms are standard, but mine was very clean and comfortable. The pool/hot tub area is great (the hot tub is actually hot!). The breakfast was too pricey, and the food was not very good. The beds were too soft for my comfort, but my family loved them. Overall it was a nice place to stay. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calimesa
Sep 8, 2009

wonderful experience away from home

Although it was a sad reason to be there, the room and the staff made it the stay a good happening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, MN
Aug 23, 2009

Great Value & Transportation

This is a well-maintained hotel with spotless rooms, courteous staff, a great breakfast buffet, and good and transportation options to the San Francisco International Airport (including the BART train station) and Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco. The only downsides were a cold pool and a non-functioning hot tub. Overall, it was a good stay and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

While the hotel offers a shuttle to Fisherman's Wharf, there is a free shuttle every 20 minutes to the San Francisco Airport and Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART) train station. BART offers rapid transit for about $8.00 to downtown San Francisco, and runs frequently until the early morning hours. Also, a Muni passport ($11 for 1 day or $18 for 3 days) offers unlimited passage on the cable cars, busses, and street cars in San Francisco.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top