$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

3 stars
1300, Veterans Boulevard, S San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
45 reviews
Great location along the bay!

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful friendly. It was nice to relax in the courtyard... See full review

  • Bb gun
  • Jul 2, 2013
Good experience

Courtyard Marriott stay was a good experience. The shuttle service from airport to hotel is really... See full review

  • Nive
  • May 19, 2013
The Courtyard San Francisco Airport Hotel at Oyster Point makes life on the road better. The hotel is just a short, complimentary shuttle ride away from San Francisco Airport (SFO), and is near downtown attractions like the AT&T Park, Cow Palace, Golden Gate bridge and Downtown San Francisco. Newly renovated guest rooms feature Marriott Revive bedding with 300 thread count sheets, & plush mattress toppers. We're also proud to share our reinvented lobby offering complimentary Wi-Fi, featuring The Bistro. Eat.Drink.Connect. where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go for breakfast. Stay connected at the hotel with complimentary Wi-Fi & our interactive GoBoard® technology, providing up-to-date news, weather, local information and SFO updated departures/arrivals. Take full advantage of downtime with on-site amenities including an outdoor pool, hot tub and 24/7 fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Hotel near the San Francisco Airport.

Hotel Map

37.6659 -122.3945
Area served
South San Francisco
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 3.00, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 27.00, MI, NW; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 37.00, MI, N;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Convenient for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to jump start the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hrayr
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 19, 2012

pleasant stay

the stuff was helpful and hotel good location and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Father
Texas, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Weekend for a wedding

My children and I came to San Francisco for a cousin's wedding. We had a great time and saw a lots of the city. Each morning coming down to the breakfast hostess Flavia was invigorating. Her kindness and energy with all the guests was great to watch. There was a hitch with the final might of our stay, but the management staff have been highly responsive and have completely resolved the issue. I think I've heard from three different managers Over the last two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Jul 10, 2011

Good for a quick stop

This was a good place for a quick stop to visit San Francisco and other Bay Area sights. Short trip into the city by car --- free parking was a plus! Breakfast was very good...great selections that kept us all happy. Our room was on the highway side, but no issue at all with noise. The room was not overly large, you could not open the bathroom door if anyone was using the sink/vanity right outside of it, which could be an issue with 4 of us in the room. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. There was no fridge in the room, but they provided one right away when I asked. It would have been nice to have the complementary coffee in the lobby for longer hours. It was never out when we got back at night. It also would have been nice if the front desk had information on current local events/activities. We were there over the 4th of July weekend, but they had no information on the many events happening in the area when we asked. All in all, not a fancy place but OK value for a quick stop over in the Bay Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The free parking is a plus... just a short drive into the city where other hotels charge quite a bit for parking on top of the room rates. The breakfast is hearty enough to keep teens satisfied...worth the additional add on charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
CLeveland OH
Jul 5, 2011

reasonable lodgings

room was close to a side door and noisy. Room is comfortable but not luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KnightWare
Business
Dallas, TX
May 6, 2011

Very nice and quite stay!

Stayed at Courtyard by Marriott this week and had a quite an enjoyable experience. Very nice hotel by the water with a trail to do walking or running around. Friendly staff, quite, and nice restaurant downstairs. Can't ask for more during a crazy trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice walk around the water trail next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Apr 1, 2011

Good Place to Stay in SF

Location is just outside the city, but only a few miles to everything SF has to offer. Ballpark is close, went to the wharf, dowtown and several parks. It was nice to get away from the traffic by going back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San francisco, ca
Aug 16, 2010

Good except for the mini market

Everything is just fine except the goodies they sell at their mini market beside the lobby. The prices were not marked. I asked the staff how much are each and he said..the prices are like grocery prices. So, I bought 1 bottle water = 20 fl oz, 1 kitkat chocolate bar, 1 small pkg trail mix, 1 small potato chips & 1 small pack cheetos. I told the staff to add it to my card & I will pay cash the next morning. The following morning, I saw that they slipped my bill and they charged my card for $17.00 for all 5 items...it was a highway robbery. I went to the front desk but there was a lot of people checking in. I had to catch a plane back so I will just settle this thing when I get home and call them up. i called up & they always put me on hold. I don't want to go back to that hotel ever again. I am a travel consulant & I will never recommend that location to my clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nedu
los Angeles, ca
Aug 15, 2010

the price is right

We asked for two rooms with connecting doors. They promised to look into it and get back to us the next morning. We stayed. 4 days and nobody and nobody got back to us about our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants on grand Ave west of 101fwy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roseville, CA
Jul 11, 2010

Happy withour stay

Nice quiet hotel over by the airport. Lot's of restaurants about 4 miles a way. Pool was a little small but no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pride
Sacramento
Jun 29, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The location of the hotel was perfect. 15mins to San Francisco and 5mins to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search