$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

3 stars
View map of 1300, Veterans Boulevard, S San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couples get away weekend
Business
Norwalk
Jul 18, 2012

Under Construction

We really liked this hotel. There was constructions and old rooms. Wish we could've had a drink in the nice bar but it was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bus. Traveler David
Business
Miami, FL
May 8, 2012

Comfortable hotel and close to the airport

Although the hotel was just finishing renovations, the staff was very professional and helpful. The location very convenient to the airport and only about 11 miles from downtown. The room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alincoln
Business
Nevada City, CA 95959, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Wonderful

The hotel staff upon arrival were helpful to find a resturant to eat and it was great. The room was clean and quite. Would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Restaurant I would hightly recommend is Kincaid's Restaurant in Burlingame, Ca on 60 Bayview Place. Our waiter Robert 17677 was wonderful and gave us excellant service and was delightful. The food was wonderful and perfect.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hrayr
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 19, 2012

pleasant stay

the stuff was helpful and hotel good location and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Father
Business
Texas, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Weekend for a wedding

My children and I came to San Francisco for a cousin's wedding. We had a great time and saw a lots of the city. Each morning coming down to the breakfast hostess Flavia was invigorating. Her kindness and energy with all the guests was great to watch. There was a hitch with the final might of our stay, but the management staff have been highly responsive and have completely resolved the issue. I think I've heard from three different managers Over the last two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 10, 2011

Good for a quick stop

This was a good place for a quick stop to visit San Francisco and other Bay Area sights. Short trip into the city by car --- free parking was a plus! Breakfast was very good...great selections that kept us all happy. Our room was on the highway side, but no issue at all with noise. The room was not overly large, you could not open the bathroom door if anyone was using the sink/vanity right outside of it, which could be an issue with 4 of us in the room. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff were friendly and helpful. There was no fridge in the room, but they provided one right away when I asked. It would have been nice to have the complementary coffee in the lobby for longer hours. It was never out when we got back at night. It also would have been nice if the front desk had information on current local events/activities. We were there over the 4th of July weekend, but they had no information on the many events happening in the area when we asked. All in all, not a fancy place but OK value for a quick stop over in the Bay Area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The free parking is a plus... just a short drive into the city where other hotels charge quite a bit for parking on top of the room rates. The breakfast is hearty enough to keep teens satisfied...worth the additional add on charge.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CLeveland OH
Jul 5, 2011

reasonable lodgings

room was close to a side door and noisy. Room is comfortable but not luxurious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KnightWare
Business
Dallas, TX
May 6, 2011

Very nice and quite stay!

Stayed at Courtyard by Marriott this week and had a quite an enjoyable experience. Very nice hotel by the water with a trail to do walking or running around. Friendly staff, quite, and nice restaurant downstairs. Can't ask for more during a crazy trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice walk around the water trail next to the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 1, 2011

Good Place to Stay in SF

Location is just outside the city, but only a few miles to everything SF has to offer. Ballpark is close, went to the wharf, dowtown and several parks. It was nice to get away from the traffic by going back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San francisco, ca
Aug 16, 2010

Good except for the mini market

Everything is just fine except the goodies they sell at their mini market beside the lobby. The prices were not marked. I asked the staff how much are each and he said..the prices are like grocery prices. So, I bought 1 bottle water = 20 fl oz, 1 kitkat chocolate bar, 1 small pkg trail mix, 1 small potato chips & 1 small pack cheetos. I told the staff to add it to my card & I will pay cash the next morning. The following morning, I saw that they slipped my bill and they charged my card for $17.00 for all 5 items...it was a highway robbery. I went to the front desk but there was a lot of people checking in. I had to catch a plane back so I will just settle this thing when I get home and call them up. i called up & they always put me on hold. I don't want to go back to that hotel ever again. I am a travel consulant & I will never recommend that location to my clients.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top