$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

3 stars
1300, Veterans Boulevard, S San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
79 reviews
Great location along the bay!

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful friendly. It was nice to relax in the courtyard... See full review

  • Bb gun
  • Jul 2, 2013
Good experience

Courtyard Marriott stay was a good experience. The shuttle service from airport to hotel is really... See full review

  • Nive
  • May 19, 2013
The Courtyard San Francisco Airport Hotel at Oyster Point makes life on the road better. The South San Francisco hotel is just a short, free shuttle ride away from San Francisco Airport (SFO), and is near downtown attractions like the Golden Gate Bridge, Candlestick Park, Cow Palace and Pier 39. Newly renovated guest rooms at the hotel near the San Francisco Airport feature Marriott Revive bedding with 300 thread count sheets, fluffy pillows, comforters & plush mattress toppers. We're also proud to share our reinvented lobby, featuring The Bistro-Eat.Drink.Connect. where you can sit and enjoy a full meal with cocktails in the evening, or grab something light to go. Stay connected at the hotel in South San Francisco with free Wi-Fi & our interactive GoBoard® technology, providing up-to-date news, weather & local information. Take full advantage of downtime with on-site amenities including an outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Hotel near the San Francisco Airport

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

37.6659 -122.3945
Area served
South San Francisco
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 3.00, MI, N; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 27.00, MI, NW; Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 37.00, MI, N;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your restaurant destination near the San Francisco Airport for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty Starbucks® beverages to help you jump start the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alincoln
Business
Nevada City, CA 95959, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Wonderful

The hotel staff upon arrival were helpful to find a resturant to eat and it was great. The room was clean and quite. Would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Restaurant I would hightly recommend is Kincaid's Restaurant in Burlingame, Ca on 60 Bayview Place. Our waiter Robert 17677 was wonderful and gave us excellant service and was delightful. The food was wonderful and perfect.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Artisy Patrick
Austin Texas
Feb 17, 2014

It's good!

The staff was extremely kind! I only wish there were more things to do in the area (although what do you expect staying at an airport hotel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bb gun
Missoula, MT
Jul 2, 2013

Great location along the bay!

The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful friendly. It was nice to relax in the courtyard or take a walk along the bay. Definitely will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you are prepared with a car rental to get to attractions in the city. Taxis are a little spendy.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nive
Miami
May 19, 2013

Good experience

Courtyard Marriott stay was a good experience. The shuttle service from airport to hotel is really convenient. They also have a free shuttle from the hotel to fisherman's Wharf in Friday and Saturday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
49er fan 52
Oyster Point, San Francisco
Nov 21, 2012

wrong type of room

We made this reservation about a month or so in advance to have it set up for us as we were attending the 49er game. We showed up after the game, they were sold out and had the wrong room for us. We requested 2 beds, had the reservation e-mail for 2 beds but they were not even helpful - they were busy and the staff appeared over their heads. I had pre-paid so they didn't really care. I had to use a pull out bed and make my own bed while paying the full price. I asked for a manager, none on staff until morning. in the morning the manager wasn't available. they e-mailed us and since we book with you they wouldn't help us but did offer a $25 gift card to be used at a later day. We will NOT stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie and Oscar
Santa Rosa, California
Oct 22, 2012

Relaxing stay

it was a nice stay. the room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was friendly, informative and made us feel important. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laguy
la
Sep 22, 2012

Relaxing trip

Good friendly and great location. would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GSM1
Business
Princeton, NJ
Aug 8, 2012

Convenient

We stayed here because one of us had business in the immediate vicinity. The location is very convenient with Palo Alto across the bay only a 15 minute drive away. The hotel was clean, the lounge attractive, the "bistro" serviceable, the personnel very friendly and the outdoor pool a definite draw. The room and bath were very pedestrian, with not much to differentiate it from a other hotels with a lower price point. Unlike a competitior there is no fridge or microwave. There is no in-room safe, which seems to be a glaring deficiency in a locale where almost everyone travels with a laptop. Breakfast is not included. Besides the bistro there are a few places to eat in the immediate area, but for any sort of interesting dining, shopping or other activities one would need to hop into the car. While probably an anomaly, there was a car with it's window smashed and apparently broken into in the hotel lot one day. Of course, this can happen anywhere. The value given the price of the room was fair at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
couples get away weekend
Norwalk
Jul 18, 2012

Under Construction

We really liked this hotel. There was constructions and old rooms. Wish we could've had a drink in the nice bar but it was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bus. Traveler David
Business
Miami, FL
May 8, 2012

Comfortable hotel and close to the airport

Although the hotel was just finishing renovations, the staff was very professional and helpful. The location very convenient to the airport and only about 11 miles from downtown. The room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alincoln
Business
Nevada City, CA 95959, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Wonderful

The hotel staff upon arrival were helpful to find a resturant to eat and it was great. The room was clean and quite. Would recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Restaurant I would hightly recommend is Kincaid's Restaurant in Burlingame, Ca on 60 Bayview Place. Our waiter Robert 17677 was wonderful and gave us excellant service and was delightful. The food was wonderful and perfect.

Back to menu Return to top