$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
175 reviews
Great airport hotel

This hotel was very clean and very close to the airport. For a continental breakfast in the... See full review

  • Awake Hill
  • May 29, 2014
Great nights stay

Great night stay! Very friendly staff and continental breakfast! See full review

  • V and B
  • May 8, 2014
FREE transportation to and from San Francisco International Airport. Free continental breakfast from 6-9:30 a.m. Mon-Fri, and from 6:30-10 a.m. Sat-Sun. Local restaurant menus with free delivery available at the front desk. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. All studio suites include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Parking Fee: $6.60/day during length of stay only, 1 car/room, no bus or trailer allowed. Additional parking: $38.50 per car per day. Must be at least 21 yrs old, with valid Photo ID and Credit Card to check-in. Minimum $75.00 incidentals deposit required. Reservation and credit card name must match. Credit Cards are validated 24 hours prior to arrival. Reservations are subject to cancellation if name and funds validation fails.

Hotel Map

37.65 -122.4
Nearby airports
San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 3.00, MI, S; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 28.10, MI, NE; San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 36.40, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, SFO 12M

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 175
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.2

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dhammadoc
Business
Oregon
Sep 12, 2014

It's an airport hotel

Nice room, nice staff, decent breakfast. Location near the railroad tracks was an issue: several trains passed during the night. If you want park and fly with a shuttle and that's the main thing, it's good for that. If not, like me, why not stay a little farther away?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
........................
Business
NA
Mar 25, 2014

Grossed Me Out

I read reviews on this hotel before I booked it so when I got there and checked in I was pretty disgusted. The location is horrible - right next to the highway and train tracks. My room grossed me out - it seemed clean but everything in there was soooo old and worn, my door didn't even shut tight. I didn't feel safe and I slept in my clothes! I did go back and read the reviews again - found one where a guest was given a room like my because it was booked through a 3rd party - wonder if they know this hotel does this???!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie94597
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Jan 27, 2014

Short but Great Stay

I was just there for a few hours, but the staff and the room were great. I will return for another visit if I need convenient Hotel near the airport. They do have trains going by the hotel, but I used earplugs and heard nothing with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VistingSanFran
Business
San Fran, California
Nov 30, 2013

Good for money

Value was good. Close to the train tracks so that could bother some people but it didn't bother me too much. Close to CalTrain so I saved a decent amount of money on further travel using the train and other public transport,\/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VistingSanFran
Business
San Fran, California
Nov 27, 2013

Decent for price

Close to the airport. Free shuttle. Close to Caltrain to take downtown. Overall, good for the price paid considering everything is expensive in San Fran

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mookajoe68
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 27, 2013

Good Experience

Clean,comfortable, convenient. Great value. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuchiR
Business
Dallas
Jun 14, 2013

Disappointing selection

The hotel is located right by the 101 freeway and the Caltrain station. I was given what was probably the worst located room - almost the last room on the ground floor nearest to and facing the station and freeway. I did not feel safe. When I requested a different room, I was told I had to pay an additional $60! I ended up staying in the room with the AC fan turned on to drown out the noise. When I checked out I spoke to the front office about my concerns, and was told that this was a third party reservation and the room had been chosen by the third party!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Powhound
Business
San Fransisco
Nov 20, 2012

Fine for a short layover

As you might expect the Comfort Inn Suites is nothing too get very excited about, but it served it's purpose just fine. I had a 30 hour layover in SF and needed a bed, shower and a few hours of TV. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was OK; close to the airport (there is a free shuttle), but pretty far from any restaurants, etc. I had a pizza delivered. For the price (it was inexpensive) it was adequate, but only for a layover such as mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Massey44
Business
San Carlos, ca
Nov 17, 2012

Good basic room

Short visit. Pleasant staff. Parking was good. I believe this is an. Ok location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RAC2
Business
Honolulu
Oct 17, 2012

Ecellent Breakfasts!

The psoitive: comfortable bed, plenty of parking, great breakfast included in room rate; convenient to the SFO airport & car rental return and Rte 101 to San Francisco. The less positive: they now charge you for parking. TV worked for 5 days, but didn't on last day & their promise to send someone over to check on it was not fulfilled. Room temperature difficult to control. The negative: rooms on the west side have to put up with railroad train noise from before 7 am in the morning to nearly 10 pm in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

San Francisco Conservatory in Golden Gate Park is a beautiful visit & they always have an educational display. SF Botanical Garden a great visit, too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top