$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
192 reviews
Wonderful hotel

This was a very nice hotel for the price, I wish they could do just make the towels and sheets... See full review

  • Vince W.
  • Mar 12, 2015
Great Value for your Money

The hotel is clean, and the staff is extremely helpful. I stayed in the 2 king bed room with 3... See full review

  • ERICA L.
  • Jan 20, 2015
FREE transportation to and from San Francisco International Airport. Free continental breakfast from 6-9:30 a.m. Mon-Fri, and from 6:30-10 a.m. Sat-Sun. Local restaurant menus with free delivery available at the front desk. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. All studio suites include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Parking Fee: 6.60 USD per day, length of stay only (unless parking package). Limit: One car per room, no bus or trailer allowed. Additional parking may be available for 38.50 USD per car, per day only if available. Credit card holder must be 25 years or older with valid Photo ID with matching credit card to check-in. Reservations name and raised-imprinted credit card name must match. Credit Card will be validated 24 hours prior to arrival for funds and name accuracy; if found with non-sufficient funds and/or incorrect name - reservation is subject to cancellation at hotel discretion. Hotel does not accept cash payment or prepaid cards.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broncos the Potato man
Business
Boise, Idaho
Dec 30, 2013

Nice place to stay

Nice room, good decent breakfast, free wifi and hot tub For a decent price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie94597
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Jan 27, 2014

Short but Great Stay

I was just there for a few hours, but the staff and the room were great. I will return for another visit if I need convenient Hotel near the airport. They do have trains going by the hotel, but I used earplugs and heard nothing with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V and B
Business
Aubrey, tx
May 8, 2014

Great nights stay

Great night stay! Very friendly staff and continental breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 1, 2007

Good value

San Francisco can be costly. Located near the airport this hotel was a good value. BART is close by if you have a car but the hotel also will take you to the airport to connect with BART there. A good free breakfast was also a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Small town center is close by with a variety of restaurant options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 4, 2008

Excellent stay close to San Francisco

I was very satisfied with my stay at Comfort Inns. It was a comfortable, clean, classy atmosphere walking through the front door to check in. The room was spacious and allowed extra ammenities and comfort i.e. fold out bed, fridge and microwave, etc. I had a two night reservation but due to a huge snow storm had to cut my time short. I needed to cancel the second night's stay and they did so with no problems at all. I would stay here again, and will, only 20 minutes from my beloved San Francisco...down the street from Highway 101 to go anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2007

Great room size

This was a very relaxing stay, great staff and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel provides excellent breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aidan
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2007

Comfortable for the price

Small but comfortable clean room, Very close to airport for early morning flight, Breakfast as good for free, Toast, waffels,Cereal, fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Jul 10, 2007

Hope to be there again soon.

The Comfort Suites, SFO, was in a great location with great access to the airport. The shuttle arrived on time and got us to the airport quickly. The room was clean, large and did not have that hotel stale smell. The bathroom was a good size with great water pressure in the shower. It was good that it did not have a stale cigarette smell that a lot of non-smoking hotels have. Room was located by the pool, so the view of people having fun was relaxing and not noisie. The complementary breakfast was ready when it was scheduled and a good assortment of things for everyones taste. Since traveling alone I felt very safe in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the hotel personnel for direction to restaurants since there are few in the area. In the Burlingame area south of the airport there are more, but without transportation they would be difficult to reach. Did not see a restaurant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prachi
Business
Irvine,CA
Nov 18, 2012

Good Location near Airport

We stayed here just for a night as we wanted to stay some place close to the airport because we had an early morning flight. For the short time we stayed at this hotel, we had no problems at all and the overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traba
Business
Harbor City, CA
Dec 11, 2012

Best place to stay

We had such a good experience at this hotel, the location was right off the fwy, only 10 mins away from Candelstick Park, dinners down the street. The room was a perfect size room and the beds were great !! Also they have the best Continenel Brakefast I've ever had at a hotel !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top