$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
173 reviews
Great airport hotel

This hotel was very clean and very close to the airport. For a continental breakfast in the... See full review

  • Awake Hill
  • May 29, 2014
Great nights stay

Great night stay! Very friendly staff and continental breakfast! See full review

  • V and B
  • May 8, 2014
FREE transportation to and from San Francisco International Airport. Free continental breakfast from 6-9:30 a.m. Mon-Fri, and from 6:30-10 a.m. Sat-Sun. Local restaurant menus with free delivery available at the front desk. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. All studio suites include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Parking Fee: $6.60/day during length of stay only, 1 car/room, no bus or trailer allowed. Additional parking: $38.50 per car per day. Must be at least 21 yrs old, with valid Photo ID and Credit Card to check-in. Minimum $75.00 incidentals deposit required. Reservation and credit card name must match. Credit Cards are validated 24 hours prior to arrival. Reservations are subject to cancellation if name and funds validation fails.

Hotel Map

37.65 -122.4
Nearby airports
San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 3.00, MI, S; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 28.10, MI, NE; San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 36.40, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, SFO 12M

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irving, TX
Aug 1, 2008

very friendly

There is no pool and fitness center is very small and congested

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Convenient to everything

The Comfort Suites in South San Francisco is the best value for anyone traveling to San Francisco and the San Jose area. It's very close to the airport, right along Hwy. 101, with easy access to Hwy. 280, so getting to San Francisco and regions south of it is no problem. The rooms are very clean. The continental breakfast is a nice plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The flea market in San Jose is the largest one in the country. Great deals on almost everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awake Hill
Fresno, California
May 29, 2014

Great airport hotel

This hotel was very clean and very close to the airport. For a continental breakfast in the morning, there were more hot options than I had expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 4, 2008

Excellent stay close to San Francisco

I was very satisfied with my stay at Comfort Inns. It was a comfortable, clean, classy atmosphere walking through the front door to check in. The room was spacious and allowed extra ammenities and comfort i.e. fold out bed, fridge and microwave, etc. I had a two night reservation but due to a huge snow storm had to cut my time short. I needed to cancel the second night's stay and they did so with no problems at all. I would stay here again, and will, only 20 minutes from my beloved San Francisco...down the street from Highway 101 to go anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traba
Harbor City, CA
Dec 11, 2012

Best place to stay

We had such a good experience at this hotel, the location was right off the fwy, only 10 mins away from Candelstick Park, dinners down the street. The room was a perfect size room and the beds were great !! Also they have the best Continenel Brakefast I've ever had at a hotel !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deogracias
USA
May 28, 2007

Very family freindly

My stay with my family in Comfort Suites SFO Airport, SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA was a very nice and wonderful one. The staff their are very polite and courteous and our check-in/out is hassle free. The place is strategically located, and it very easy for us to go around and meet our friends there, considering that we are new to the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

1. The place is just a few miles drive to some attractions and shopping malls in SFO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castaic
Sep 21, 2008

Convenient

Perfect for the quick stay over in San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Pier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Peabody
Sep 13, 2008

Express type Hotel

The Comfort Suites SFO Airport hotel does not have facilities for lunch or dinner, nor a bar. However local area has many verities? of good restaurants. A free great hot/cold breakfast buffet is included. The single room seemed much larger than most with a desk area, king size bed, sofa and a table. Room includes a coffee maker, microwave, and small refrigerator, and is great for extended stays. Free Showtime is included with regular cable TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jun 13, 2007

Very Comfortable Accommodations

The room was very comfortable with a sofa and desk area. I enjoyed the microwave and refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We attend SF Giants games and like to stay in South San Francicso because the price is right! This hotel is about 15 minutes from the Ball Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Latham
Aug 27, 2008

Easy access

Next door to SFO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search