$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
178 reviews
Very good

Very good hotel. The rooms were big, comfortable and cozy See full review

  • shubh
  • Dec 7, 2014
Great airport hotel

This hotel was very clean and very close to the airport. For a continental breakfast in the... See full review

  • Awake Hill
  • May 29, 2014
FREE transportation to and from San Francisco International Airport. Free continental breakfast from 6-9:30 a.m. Mon-Fri, and from 6:30-10 a.m. Sat-Sun. Local restaurant menus with free delivery available at the front desk. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. All studio suites include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Parking Fee: $6.60/day during length of stay only, 1 car/room, no bus or trailer allowed. Additional parking: $38.50 per car per day. Must be at least 21 yrs old, with valid Photo ID and Credit Card to check-in. Minimum $75.00 incidentals deposit required. Reservation and credit card name must match. Credit Cards are validated 24 hours prior to arrival. Reservations are subject to cancellation if name and funds validation fails.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (178)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 178
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dk21
Business
WI
Aug 2, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites - SFO

Busy hotel, good staff, good location, good but not great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to SFO and CalTrain, which is very convenient to SF Giants games.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chang368
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 24, 2014

Noisy

The first night I stayed in a room cross the Metro Station, it was so so noisy, my wife and I could not sleep all night long, I requested a room change, but they told me there's no room left, I finally got a different room next morning, which wasted my entire morning, because we have to wait for room to be cleaned, and the new room gave us quieter evening, we only have to deal with airport noise, which is a much much imporvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMad
Business
San Francisco Airport North
Apr 27, 2014

Excellent

Great service, breakfast and close to airport/san francisco. Beds were very comfy and rooms clean. I would definately recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
furnacecreek
Business
roseville
Apr 20, 2014

convienient comfortable and clean

Very clean and comfortable room. Ask for room facing courtyard because front of hotel is near railroad tracks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buck Montana
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 24, 2014

Satisfactory Value near SFO

Timely shuttle, close enough to SFO, comfortable room, Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jessicaj
Business
slo
Feb 18, 2014

relaxing with family

I was pleasantly surprised by this comfort inn the beds were extremely, cozy it had all the local cable channels' something for everyone. The breakfast was outstanding. I will for sure return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr ReLax
Business
L.A., CA
Jan 22, 2014

Family

Room was clean smelt fresh, I didn't like the fact that we had to pay for parking per night, it should be free for guests. Breakfast was OK but it seemed like front desk and kitchen staff are staring at people eating, it was a bit uncomfortable and weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine2014
Business
Connecticut
Jan 5, 2014

Does the job!

This was the least costly option for staying near the San Francisco Airport. The room we had was great -- clean, good temperature, comfortable beds, free wifi, what more do you need. My one and only complaint is that they told me at the desk when we arrived that there is a $6.60 fee to PARK OUR CAR THERE OVERNIGHT.What the honeypot? I have never heard of that before at a hotel with its own parking lot. Either roll it into the room rate or put that information out there when toting up the room costs so we can all say, "It is known, Khaleesi." And to end on a positive note, my main kudo is th at the staff were very nice and friendly. The woman at the front desk mentioned that they serve breakfast, and when I told her my khalasar had to leave at 5 a.m., she said, "We'll, we are not serving breakfast at that time, but I can make the coffee and have some muffins out for you." She did that, and got us some yogurt for our toddler too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

However much you pack, you always need less than you took. 5 pairs of socks, 5 of underwear, a change of pants and a few shirts to rotate through will get you through a 3 week visit if you have access to a washing machine, and it fits in a shoulder bag if you roll everything military style.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feroz
Business
14440 Hellenic Drive, Apt # 102
Dec 29, 2013

Good stuff pay less

The Hotel was really clean and everything was as expected. We stayed at the hotel for one night and it was really comfortable and i had a very good sleep. The main problem was that it was 10 miles away from the city but everything that you need will be available close by you still need some kind of transportation though. Free shuttle to-n-fro for the airport is big plus. Enjoy your stay. i recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feroz
Business
14440 Hellenic Drive, Apt # 102
Dec 27, 2013

Good stuff for less

It is close to the airport and has a free shuttle for the airport as well. The breakfast was good and the room was clean. We stayed only for a night so it was a very good deal for one night. If you do not have any means of travel then it might not be a good choice coz it was 10 miles away from the San Fran city. But overall the hotel experience was good and we did not have any incovinence at anytime throughout our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top