$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
175 reviews
Great airport hotel

This hotel was very clean and very close to the airport. For a continental breakfast in the... See full review

  • Awake Hill
  • May 29, 2014
Great nights stay

Great night stay! Very friendly staff and continental breakfast! See full review

  • V and B
  • May 8, 2014
FREE transportation to and from San Francisco International Airport. Free continental breakfast from 6-9:30 a.m. Mon-Fri, and from 6:30-10 a.m. Sat-Sun. Local restaurant menus with free delivery available at the front desk. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. All studio suites include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Parking Fee: $6.60/day during length of stay only, 1 car/room, no bus or trailer allowed. Additional parking: $38.50 per car per day. Must be at least 21 yrs old, with valid Photo ID and Credit Card to check-in. Minimum $75.00 incidentals deposit required. Reservation and credit card name must match. Credit Cards are validated 24 hours prior to arrival. Reservations are subject to cancellation if name and funds validation fails.

Hotel Map

37.65 -122.4
Nearby airports
San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 3.00, MI, S; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 28.10, MI, NE; San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 36.40, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, SFO 12M

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 15, 2007

My review of Comfort Suites SFO Airport

I booked a two night stay and after the first night had to leave and stay somewhere else. I checked in with my daughter and we pulled back the bed spread before laying on the bed and there was a discusting spot that had not been washed yet. I then called for two clean blankets to be delivered to the room, because there was no blankets on the bed and they showed up with two somewhat dis-shoveled blankets. In other words: not neatly folded. I opened the top blanket and there was a hair on it. We slept with no blankets all night. I addressed this with the desk and they offered me another room. My daughter and her friend walked through the room with me. It appeared clean, however, the doorway between the bathroom and main room had blood or a similar substance on it. I was so discusted that I immediately left and checked in to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 3, 2008

Don't stay here!

This Comfort Suites SFO Airport was a real disappointment. It was certainly a long way from being my cheapest option, and all I wanted was a clean and comfortable place to get a little sleep before being shuttled to the airport. The carpet was filthy -- I was afraid to remove my shoes. There was no place to put my suitcase except on the bed or the sofa. Definitely not a good choice for the amount of money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The BEST place is Di Napoli's Italian restaurant. Great food!! Great prices!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DC Christine
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2012

Do not stay here. This place is weird.

First unpleasant surprise: they charge for parking. Seriously, the room was booked and paid for, but there was a hidden fee for anyone who...drives....to the hotel. Second: they gave us "our" room keys, and they worked, so we opened the door, and the room was already occupied! Luckily, we opened the door to luggage and shoes, not the people who already occupied the room. When we asked for a new room, the staff was puzzled. Third, maybe it was just a weird night, but the hotel was full of weirdos. We were walking up the stairs to get to our third floor room, and we noticed someone opening and shutting his curtains. Every time we looked over, he shut them, and then opened them again a second later. And he was naked. Then there was the drunk guest in the lobby. Granted, not much the hotel could do about a drunk guest. But he had an entourage of loud tourist friends trying ot herd him to his room, and another rowdy backpacker crowd. So it feltkind of like a youth hostile, but not in a good way. Not a good place to stay. Do not recommend. There is another Comfort Inn just as close to the airport. That one is decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san fransisco
Jul 16, 2013

not good

we were surrounded by drug dealers, accused of smoking in the room and didn't, had to threaten with a lawyer cause they wanted to charge me 250 dollars for that accusation..... will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
winter1
Business
Wichita, KS
Aug 6, 2013

Don't stay here!!!!!!

I never leave reviews but I write this as a warning.... I stayed 3 nights. The first night was fine. The second night we had to endure a loud group outside until 1am. Very poor help from the front desk. The third night was worse! You would think management would get the message and take care of guests. A very loud younger group yelled and partied till 2am, at one time banging on my door thinking I was part of the group. This was my worse experience at a hotel ever! The least one can ask for is to rest at a hotel. Avoid this place at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 16, 2007

unclean room

The room seemed workable at first. We were settled in with our toddler for a couple hours before I tried to use the toilet, at which point I learned that it obviously hadn't been cleaned. When I opened the lid I discovered the toilet and seat were covered in what looked like fecal matter or vomit. It took half an hour for someone to come to clean it, though I was told it would only be 10 minutes. When I called a second time to complain about the delay, I was told there was only one desk clerk and one maintenance man on staff for the entire complex, at 8:00 at night. Also when I first used the phone to call the front desk, it was clear the phone hadn't been cleaned as it was greasy and smelled. Disgusting. In addition, the rug at the bathroom edge was so frayed and ripped upthat sharp pieces of plastic were sticking up. Fortunately I stepped on this painful hazard before my child did, and I was able to cover it with a towel for the duration of our stay. We didn't bother with the continental breakfast and tried hard not to touch much of anything, in light of our hygiene concerns. If we hadn't been so exhausted, we would have left to find another hotel to stay at. The only good thing about our stay was that it's close to the SF Airport so it was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area
Feb 13, 2011

smoking, wakeup call for early flight

In California it is harder to find a smoking room than not. This is why we picked this hotel. As per instructions we called ahead TWICE to confirm our smoking room preference. Once arriving we were told that there was no record of our calls and that they had no smoking rooms. Our wake up call was missed and my Son had an early flight back to base where he is scheduled to return to Iraq. We barely made it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a GPS! San Francisco has a lot of roads that lead to freeways without an option of turning around. It was very confusing to drive there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aubrey
May 12, 2008

Very Suite Unfriendly

The room was just and ordinary room not a suite.The coffeemarker,microwave oven and refrigater was in the bathroom.That's not right and the desk was right by the bed my husband goes to bed early and I don't this was a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
........................
Business
NA
Mar 25, 2014

Grossed Me Out

I read reviews on this hotel before I booked it so when I got there and checked in I was pretty disgusted. The location is horrible - right next to the highway and train tracks. My room grossed me out - it seemed clean but everything in there was soooo old and worn, my door didn't even shut tight. I didn't feel safe and I slept in my clothes! I did go back and read the reviews again - found one where a guest was given a room like my because it was booked through a 3rd party - wonder if they know this hotel does this???!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MR.SMITH
Business
MO
Apr 13, 2014

funeral

the outsides of this hotel are 'seedy', dirty and outdated; but the inside is brand new..handicapped room excellent breadfast hot and great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendy's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top