$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traba
Family
Harbor City, CA
Dec 11, 2012

Best place to stay

We had such a good experience at this hotel, the location was right off the fwy, only 10 mins away from Candelstick Park, dinners down the street. The room was a perfect size room and the beds were great !! Also they have the best Continenel Brakefast I've ever had at a hotel !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sbell2004
Couples
Shreveport, LA
Dec 2, 2012

Not Bad!!

Stayed here to catch flight out, nice full breakfast, great shuttle service. The rooms were nice for the price just need some air freshner and carpet cleaning for odors but it was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendys and Starbucks

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Professional 47
Business
Iowa
Nov 20, 2012

A Pragmatist's Gem

Tidy, friendly hotel doubles as a sanctuary for connecting SFO passengers and as a springboard for budget-conscious San Francisco explorers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel's airport shuttle doubles as an easy connection to SFO's BART station. Stay here and take BART to San Francisco for half of what you'd pay for a comparable room downtown.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Powhound
Single
San Fransisco
Nov 20, 2012

Fine for a short layover

As you might expect the Comfort Inn Suites is nothing too get very excited about, but it served it's purpose just fine. I had a 30 hour layover in SF and needed a bed, shower and a few hours of TV. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was OK; close to the airport (there is a free shuttle), but pretty far from any restaurants, etc. I had a pizza delivered. For the price (it was inexpensive) it was adequate, but only for a layover such as mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DC Christine
Couples
Washington, DC
Nov 19, 2012

Do not stay here. This place is weird.

First unpleasant surprise: they charge for parking. Seriously, the room was booked and paid for, but there was a hidden fee for anyone who...drives....to the hotel. Second: they gave us "our" room keys, and they worked, so we opened the door, and the room was already occupied! Luckily, we opened the door to luggage and shoes, not the people who already occupied the room. When we asked for a new room, the staff was puzzled. Third, maybe it was just a weird night, but the hotel was full of weirdos. We were walking up the stairs to get to our third floor room, and we noticed someone opening and shutting his curtains. Every time we looked over, he shut them, and then opened them again a second later. And he was naked. Then there was the drunk guest in the lobby. Granted, not much the hotel could do about a drunk guest. But he had an entourage of loud tourist friends trying ot herd him to his room, and another rowdy backpacker crowd. So it feltkind of like a youth hostile, but not in a good way. Not a good place to stay. Do not recommend. There is another Comfort Inn just as close to the airport. That one is decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prachi
Family
Irvine,CA
Nov 18, 2012

Good Location near Airport

We stayed here just for a night as we wanted to stay some place close to the airport because we had an early morning flight. For the short time we stayed at this hotel, we had no problems at all and the overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Massey44
Single
San Carlos, ca
Nov 17, 2012

Good basic room

Short visit. Pleasant staff. Parking was good. I believe this is an. Ok location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robshome
Couples
Arlington, Virginia
Nov 3, 2012

location

Avergage in appearance but quite comfortable and good value for money. Excellent location and closeness to airport means access to BART. Breakfast is adequate and satisfying enough, no complaints whatsoever. Staff also super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robshome
Couples
Arlington, Virginia
Oct 27, 2012

Comfortable inn

Great location friendly staff and very friendly and efficient shuttle driver. Room was a bit dark but large tv was awesome! Also air conditioning controls worked very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RAC2
Single
Honolulu
Oct 17, 2012

Ecellent Breakfasts!

The psoitive: comfortable bed, plenty of parking, great breakfast included in room rate; convenient to the SFO airport & car rental return and Rte 101 to San Francisco. The less positive: they now charge you for parking. TV worked for 5 days, but didn't on last day & their promise to send someone over to check on it was not fulfilled. Room temperature difficult to control. The negative: rooms on the west side have to put up with railroad train noise from before 7 am in the morning to nearly 10 pm in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

San Francisco Conservatory in Golden Gate Park is a beautiful visit & they always have an educational display. SF Botanical Garden a great visit, too!

Back to menu Return to top