$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san fransisco
Jul 16, 2013

not good

we were surrounded by drug dealers, accused of smoking in the room and didn't, had to threaten with a lawyer cause they wanted to charge me 250 dollars for that accusation..... will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuchiR
Business
Dallas
Jun 14, 2013

Disappointing selection

The hotel is located right by the 101 freeway and the Caltrain station. I was given what was probably the worst located room - almost the last room on the ground floor nearest to and facing the station and freeway. I did not feel safe. When I requested a different room, I was told I had to pay an additional $60! I ended up staying in the room with the AC fan turned on to drown out the noise. When I checked out I spoke to the front office about my concerns, and was told that this was a third party reservation and the room had been chosen by the third party!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TakHoop
Business
Reno, NV
Jun 10, 2013

Clean & Comfy!

Room was clean, beds were comfy and location was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lemfreitas
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jun 5, 2013

Great Room

Great room, big and clean. Location os not so good, too noisy due to highway and rail track.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaliban
Business
Portgland for
Jun 1, 2013

Decent business hotel

Decent place to stay if you are only going there for business but if you want to see san Francisco you are really too far away . You can't walk from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Little to no night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manatee Mom
Business
Florida
May 16, 2013

Very convenient

The location of the hotel was excellent ... very close to the airport. The free breakfast was very good ... lots of options and wonderful waffles! The room was very adequate and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We discovered that there are plenty of gas stations close to the airport and could have saved some money by filling the tank ourselves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DD S
Business
Arkansas
May 9, 2013

Friendly Staff

I found the staff very friendly. The room was a little small for 3 people. The AC was difficult to regulate. I alternated between hot and cold all night. Breakfast was a little late getting out (after 6 a.m.) so I couldn't finish before our shuttle arrived. In spite of the negatives, it was a good place to stay close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mythwiz
Business
Winnipeg, mb
Apr 27, 2013

Huge room

I was pleasantly surprised with our stay at the comfort inn suites. the room was huge, included with a cough and a comfy bed. Great night to watch the first round of the nfl draft. They also have a hot tub and is close proximity to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colorado Cookie
Business
San Francisco CA
Apr 23, 2013

You get what you pay for

Our room was located in an industrial type hallway that was noisy and ugly. We just needed a place to stay for the night, so I looked for a cheap one. I found it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danl Boone
Business
South Texas
Apr 18, 2013

A Hidden Value worth taking advantage of.

Great place to stay, convenient location to SFO airport, downtown San Francisco. Very clean spacious room, this room had two comfortable king size beds, spacious modern bathroom with soft large towels, flat screen TV. and very little outside noise. Tops the $226 a night hotel on the Wharf. This will be a return hotel for me and my guest on or return visit this fall. Not to forget the better than average free breakfast buffet. The morning staff was were cheerful, also gave me a short cut 5 minute way to SFO airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Milbrae has some great shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top