$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
winter1
Business
Wichita, KS
Aug 6, 2013

Don't stay here!!!!!!

I never leave reviews but I write this as a warning.... I stayed 3 nights. The first night was fine. The second night we had to endure a loud group outside until 1am. Very poor help from the front desk. The third night was worse! You would think management would get the message and take care of guests. A very loud younger group yelled and partied till 2am, at one time banging on my door thinking I was part of the group. This was my worse experience at a hotel ever! The least one can ask for is to rest at a hotel. Avoid this place at all costs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShortCakes
Business
British Columbia
Aug 2, 2013

4 nights

We booked here without ever having been to SanFrancisco. The room was clean and comfortable. After having been on the road for 8 nights prior we found it to be a good deal for the money, especially as you get a breakfast. Nothing fancy but kept us from having to try and find somewhere to get breaky. Honestly it is a bit far from the downtown area if you are a tourist but conveniently close to the airport. If you do your research before you can take the Caltrain which is a short walk from the hotel to Sanfran and then pick up a Muni pass at Walgreens to take the bus, trolly, street car and muni line to get around. Don't learn the hard way and not look at the train schedule prior as we had to wait 40 minutes the first day as the train does not run as frequently on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cal train is short walk which will take you into Sanfran. buy a muni pass to use the public transit. Stay away from taking the shuttle to the airport and grabbing the BART as you will still end up getting a muni pass. Skip the Bart altogether.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san fransisco
Jul 16, 2013

not good

we were surrounded by drug dealers, accused of smoking in the room and didn't, had to threaten with a lawyer cause they wanted to charge me 250 dollars for that accusation..... will never stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuchiR
Business
Dallas
Jun 14, 2013

Disappointing selection

The hotel is located right by the 101 freeway and the Caltrain station. I was given what was probably the worst located room - almost the last room on the ground floor nearest to and facing the station and freeway. I did not feel safe. When I requested a different room, I was told I had to pay an additional $60! I ended up staying in the room with the AC fan turned on to drown out the noise. When I checked out I spoke to the front office about my concerns, and was told that this was a third party reservation and the room had been chosen by the third party!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TakHoop
Business
Reno, NV
Jun 10, 2013

Clean & Comfy!

Room was clean, beds were comfy and location was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lemfreitas
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Jun 5, 2013

Great Room

Great room, big and clean. Location os not so good, too noisy due to highway and rail track.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaliban
Business
Portgland for
Jun 1, 2013

Decent business hotel

Decent place to stay if you are only going there for business but if you want to see san Francisco you are really too far away . You can't walk from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Little to no night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manatee Mom
Business
Florida
May 16, 2013

Very convenient

The location of the hotel was excellent ... very close to the airport. The free breakfast was very good ... lots of options and wonderful waffles! The room was very adequate and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We discovered that there are plenty of gas stations close to the airport and could have saved some money by filling the tank ourselves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DD S
Business
Arkansas
May 9, 2013

Friendly Staff

I found the staff very friendly. The room was a little small for 3 people. The AC was difficult to regulate. I alternated between hot and cold all night. Breakfast was a little late getting out (after 6 a.m.) so I couldn't finish before our shuttle arrived. In spite of the negatives, it was a good place to stay close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mythwiz
Business
Winnipeg, mb
Apr 27, 2013

Huge room

I was pleasantly surprised with our stay at the comfort inn suites. the room was huge, included with a cough and a comfy bed. Great night to watch the first round of the nfl draft. They also have a hot tub and is close proximity to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top