$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
185 reviews
Great Value for your Money

The hotel is clean, and the staff is extremely helpful. I stayed in the 2 king bed room with 3... See full review

  • ERICA L.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Very good

Very good hotel. The rooms were big, comfortable and cozy See full review

  • shubh
  • Dec 7, 2014
FREE transportation to and from San Francisco International Airport. Free continental breakfast from 6-9:30 a.m. Mon-Fri, and from 6:30-10 a.m. Sat-Sun. Local restaurant menus with free delivery available at the front desk. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. All studio suites include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Parking Fee: 6.60 USD per day, length of stay only (unless parking package). Limit: One car per room, no bus or trailer allowed. Additional parking may be available for 38.50 USD per car, per day only if available. Must be at least 21 yrs old, with valid Photo ID and Credit card to check-in. Reservations name and raised-imprinted credit card name must match. Credit Card will be validated 24 hours prior to arrival for funds and name accuracy; if found with non-sufficient funds and/or incorrect name - reservation is subject to cancellation at hotel discretion. Hotel does not accept cash payment or prepaid cards.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Manatee Mom
Business
Florida
May 16, 2013

Very convenient

The location of the hotel was excellent ... very close to the airport. The free breakfast was very good ... lots of options and wonderful waffles! The room was very adequate and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

We discovered that there are plenty of gas stations close to the airport and could have saved some money by filling the tank ourselves.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DD S
Business
Arkansas
May 9, 2013

Friendly Staff

I found the staff very friendly. The room was a little small for 3 people. The AC was difficult to regulate. I alternated between hot and cold all night. Breakfast was a little late getting out (after 6 a.m.) so I couldn't finish before our shuttle arrived. In spite of the negatives, it was a good place to stay close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mythwiz
Business
Winnipeg, mb
Apr 27, 2013

Huge room

I was pleasantly surprised with our stay at the comfort inn suites. the room was huge, included with a cough and a comfy bed. Great night to watch the first round of the nfl draft. They also have a hot tub and is close proximity to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Colorado Cookie
Business
San Francisco CA
Apr 23, 2013

You get what you pay for

Our room was located in an industrial type hallway that was noisy and ugly. We just needed a place to stay for the night, so I looked for a cheap one. I found it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danl Boone
Business
South Texas
Apr 18, 2013

A Hidden Value worth taking advantage of.

Great place to stay, convenient location to SFO airport, downtown San Francisco. Very clean spacious room, this room had two comfortable king size beds, spacious modern bathroom with soft large towels, flat screen TV. and very little outside noise. Tops the $226 a night hotel on the Wharf. This will be a return hotel for me and my guest on or return visit this fall. Not to forget the better than average free breakfast buffet. The morning staff was were cheerful, also gave me a short cut 5 minute way to SFO airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Milbrae has some great shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vincent123
Business
LA
Apr 12, 2013

Nice bed

A good size of room, with a clean comfortable king size of bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mercynurse
Business
Oroville, CA.
Apr 11, 2013

nice room

We had a handicapped accessible room and it was very nice. The only drawback was that there is no sink counter in the bathroom, hence, no place to set your toiletries while you brush your teeth or apply make-up. Had to put my make-up bag on the floor. The room itself was very comfortable and clean. I would stay there again definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jones jones
Business
anaheim
Mar 13, 2013

was high for one night and to get there late

was a great room and very perfisionnal staff.so all i can say to that and didnt know i was writing a book to tell u ok ty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
junll
Business
las vegas
Jan 22, 2013

worth it

better than I anticipated. and room is clean and quit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

middle of all the places you want to go...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yorba Linda Family
Business
Yorba Linda, CA
Jan 14, 2013

Great Location!

We came up for a 49ers game and this hotel was perfect. Breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top