$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jessicaj
Business
slo
Feb 18, 2014

relaxing with family

I was pleasantly surprised by this comfort inn the beds were extremely, cozy it had all the local cable channels' something for everyone. The breakfast was outstanding. I will for sure return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lloydperllo
Business
Shenzhen, China
Feb 17, 2014

Very good for business travel

I am a business traveler from Shenzhen, China, the hotel was easy in and easy out, nice and clean and just minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SF former resident
Business
Sacramento ca
Feb 16, 2014

Clean, good value

Clean and a good value for the money if you are driving it is only about 10 minutes from SF. It took WAY too long to get us checked in which was frustrating because we were trying to rush to dinner reservations. If you want to save money by staying outside of SF, this is a good bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie94597
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Jan 27, 2014

Short but Great Stay

I was just there for a few hours, but the staff and the room were great. I will return for another visit if I need convenient Hotel near the airport. They do have trains going by the hotel, but I used earplugs and heard nothing with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr ReLax
Business
L.A., CA
Jan 22, 2014

Family

Room was clean smelt fresh, I didn't like the fact that we had to pay for parking per night, it should be free for guests. Breakfast was OK but it seemed like front desk and kitchen staff are staring at people eating, it was a bit uncomfortable and weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine2014
Business
Connecticut
Jan 5, 2014

Does the job!

This was the least costly option for staying near the San Francisco Airport. The room we had was great -- clean, good temperature, comfortable beds, free wifi, what more do you need. My one and only complaint is that they told me at the desk when we arrived that there is a $6.60 fee to PARK OUR CAR THERE OVERNIGHT.What the honeypot? I have never heard of that before at a hotel with its own parking lot. Either roll it into the room rate or put that information out there when toting up the room costs so we can all say, "It is known, Khaleesi." And to end on a positive note, my main kudo is th at the staff were very nice and friendly. The woman at the front desk mentioned that they serve breakfast, and when I told her my khalasar had to leave at 5 a.m., she said, "We'll, we are not serving breakfast at that time, but I can make the coffee and have some muffins out for you." She did that, and got us some yogurt for our toddler too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

However much you pack, you always need less than you took. 5 pairs of socks, 5 of underwear, a change of pants and a few shirts to rotate through will get you through a 3 week visit if you have access to a washing machine, and it fits in a shoulder bag if you roll everything military style.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eve cross country mover
Business
Clearwater Florida
Jan 4, 2014

Close to airport

Was perfect for us. Wanted somewhere close to the airport. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broncos the Potato man
Business
Boise, Idaho
Dec 30, 2013

Nice place to stay

Nice room, good decent breakfast, free wifi and hot tub For a decent price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feroz
Business
14440 Hellenic Drive, Apt # 102
Dec 29, 2013

Good stuff pay less

The Hotel was really clean and everything was as expected. We stayed at the hotel for one night and it was really comfortable and i had a very good sleep. The main problem was that it was 10 miles away from the city but everything that you need will be available close by you still need some kind of transportation though. Free shuttle to-n-fro for the airport is big plus. Enjoy your stay. i recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feroz
Business
14440 Hellenic Drive, Apt # 102
Dec 27, 2013

Good stuff for less

It is close to the airport and has a free shuttle for the airport as well. The breakfast was good and the room was clean. We stayed only for a night so it was a very good deal for one night. If you do not have any means of travel then it might not be a good choice coz it was 10 miles away from the San Fran city. But overall the hotel experience was good and we did not have any incovinence at anytime throughout our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top