$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
177 reviews
Very good

Very good hotel. The rooms were big, comfortable and cozy See full review

  • shubh
  • Dec 7, 2014
Great airport hotel

This hotel was very clean and very close to the airport. For a continental breakfast in the... See full review

  • Awake Hill
  • May 29, 2014
FREE transportation to and from San Francisco International Airport. Free continental breakfast from 6-9:30 a.m. Mon-Fri, and from 6:30-10 a.m. Sat-Sun. Local restaurant menus with free delivery available at the front desk. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. All studio suites include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Parking Fee: $6.60/day during length of stay only, 1 car/room, no bus or trailer allowed. Additional parking: $38.50 per car per day. Must be at least 21 yrs old, with valid Photo ID and Credit Card to check-in. Minimum $75.00 incidentals deposit required. Reservation and credit card name must match. Credit Cards are validated 24 hours prior to arrival. Reservations are subject to cancellation if name and funds validation fails.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine2014
Business
Connecticut
Jan 5, 2014

Does the job!

This was the least costly option for staying near the San Francisco Airport. The room we had was great -- clean, good temperature, comfortable beds, free wifi, what more do you need. My one and only complaint is that they told me at the desk when we arrived that there is a $6.60 fee to PARK OUR CAR THERE OVERNIGHT.What the honeypot? I have never heard of that before at a hotel with its own parking lot. Either roll it into the room rate or put that information out there when toting up the room costs so we can all say, "It is known, Khaleesi." And to end on a positive note, my main kudo is th at the staff were very nice and friendly. The woman at the front desk mentioned that they serve breakfast, and when I told her my khalasar had to leave at 5 a.m., she said, "We'll, we are not serving breakfast at that time, but I can make the coffee and have some muffins out for you." She did that, and got us some yogurt for our toddler too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

However much you pack, you always need less than you took. 5 pairs of socks, 5 of underwear, a change of pants and a few shirts to rotate through will get you through a 3 week visit if you have access to a washing machine, and it fits in a shoulder bag if you roll everything military style.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eve cross country mover
Business
Clearwater Florida
Jan 4, 2014

Close to airport

Was perfect for us. Wanted somewhere close to the airport. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broncos the Potato man
Business
Boise, Idaho
Dec 30, 2013

Nice place to stay

Nice room, good decent breakfast, free wifi and hot tub For a decent price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feroz
Business
14440 Hellenic Drive, Apt # 102
Dec 29, 2013

Good stuff pay less

The Hotel was really clean and everything was as expected. We stayed at the hotel for one night and it was really comfortable and i had a very good sleep. The main problem was that it was 10 miles away from the city but everything that you need will be available close by you still need some kind of transportation though. Free shuttle to-n-fro for the airport is big plus. Enjoy your stay. i recommend it highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feroz
Business
14440 Hellenic Drive, Apt # 102
Dec 27, 2013

Good stuff for less

It is close to the airport and has a free shuttle for the airport as well. The breakfast was good and the room was clean. We stayed only for a night so it was a very good deal for one night. If you do not have any means of travel then it might not be a good choice coz it was 10 miles away from the San Fran city. But overall the hotel experience was good and we did not have any incovinence at anytime throughout our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sashanray
Business
Bakersfield California
Dec 3, 2013

Girls weekend

Was a really nice place and would book again when in town . Staff was really helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VistingSanFran
Business
San Fran, California
Nov 30, 2013

Good for money

Value was good. Close to the train tracks so that could bother some people but it didn't bother me too much. Close to CalTrain so I saved a decent amount of money on further travel using the train and other public transport,\/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thai close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VistingSanFran
Business
San Fran, California
Nov 27, 2013

Decent for price

Close to the airport. Free shuttle. Close to Caltrain to take downtown. Overall, good for the price paid considering everything is expensive in San Fran

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ddkkss
Business
WY
Nov 17, 2013

Business

The hotel was fine, nothing special. I would rate it 3.5 overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dancon
Business
Shenzhen
Nov 16, 2013

Good enough

The room are ok, but it is easy to hear the next room talking. The both room, it is hard to recognize the bath tube how to work, Second day, I consultfront desk to get know how to use the shower tap correctly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Grant Ave has a lot food and restaurant. It is very close to hotel , 4 or 5 minutes to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top