$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V and B
Business
Aubrey, tx
May 8, 2014

Great nights stay

Great night stay! Very friendly staff and continental breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baseball belle
Business
san francisco airport north
Apr 30, 2014

good night

a very comfortable night and breakfast was very good. airport shuttle ran every few minutes and was very handy. a very friendly staff which called a cab for us the next morning and was right on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMad
Business
San Francisco Airport North
Apr 27, 2014

Excellent

Great service, breakfast and close to airport/san francisco. Beds were very comfy and rooms clean. I would definately recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max Wang
Business
Beijing
Apr 24, 2014

clean enough, good place to stay

room was very well organized, but do not understand the parking charge, breakfast is somewhat subpar. Rest are fine. worth the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
furnacecreek
Business
roseville
Apr 20, 2014

convienient comfortable and clean

Very clean and comfortable room. Ask for room facing courtyard because front of hotel is near railroad tracks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MR.SMITH
Business
MO
Apr 13, 2014

funeral

the outsides of this hotel are 'seedy', dirty and outdated; but the inside is brand new..handicapped room excellent breadfast hot and great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendy's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
........................
Business
NA
Mar 25, 2014

Grossed Me Out

I read reviews on this hotel before I booked it so when I got there and checked in I was pretty disgusted. The location is horrible - right next to the highway and train tracks. My room grossed me out - it seemed clean but everything in there was soooo old and worn, my door didn't even shut tight. I didn't feel safe and I slept in my clothes! I did go back and read the reviews again - found one where a guest was given a room like my because it was booked through a 3rd party - wonder if they know this hotel does this???!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buck Montana
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 24, 2014

Satisfactory Value near SFO

Timely shuttle, close enough to SFO, comfortable room, Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gram Boo
Business
PA
Mar 8, 2014

Very nice hotel and staff

Nice staff, airport shuttle, good food, great rate $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendys and convenience store very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Impulsive Ida
Business
Santa Barbara, California
Feb 18, 2014

Just stopping by

We really had a nice stay for just one night. The only issues we had were before we even arrived, when we called to try and book a room because the online website had said rooms were available the front desk told us that there were no rooms available. Instead we ended up risking it and booking online hoping there were indeed rooms available. there were. A little more assistance would've been nice in that situation because we almost booked elsewhere because we were told there were no rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top