Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
181 reviews
Very convenient airport hotel

This hotel is an inexpensive option that offers good value for money. There is a free shuttle to... See full review

  • Dondraper
  • Jul 21, 2015
Quick Stay

Rooms were clean and spacious, staff was friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was... See full review

  • Jessica T.
  • Jun 17, 2015
FREE transportation to and from San Francisco International Airport. Free continental breakfast from 6-9:30 a.m. Mon-Fri, and from 6:30-10 a.m. Sat-Sun. Local restaurant menus with free delivery available at the front desk. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. All studio suites include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Parking Fee: 6.60 USD per day, length of stay only (unless parking package). Limit: One car per room, no bus or trailer allowed. Additional parking may be available for 38.50 USD per car, per day only if available. Credit card holder must be 25 years or older with valid Photo ID with matching credit card to check-in. Reservations name and raised-imprinted credit card name must match. Credit Card will be validated 24 hours prior to arrival for funds and name accuracy; if found with non-sufficient funds and/or incorrect name - reservation is subject to cancellation at hotel discretion. Hotel does not accept cash payment or prepaid cards.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Map

37.65 -122.4
Nearby airports
San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 3.00, MI, S; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 28.10, MI, NE; San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 36.40, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, SFO 12M

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stranded near San Bruno
Business
Near sf airport
Oct 10, 2014

Whew

Hotel was fine in a pinch since I had car trouble passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

San Bruno was close...and nice.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
live in the redwoods
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 15, 2014

close to airport

Just a place to stay to fly out early. and that worked perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dhammadoc
Business
Oregon
Sep 12, 2014

It's an airport hotel

Nice room, nice staff, decent breakfast. Location near the railroad tracks was an issue: several trains passed during the night. If you want park and fly with a shuttle and that's the main thing, it's good for that. If not, like me, why not stay a little farther away?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beaver12
Business
china
Sep 10, 2014

good

good for one night stay, worth the price, great staff and free breakfast is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stranded business man
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Sep 5, 2014

last minute change

I was on business in San Bruno. A last minute change occurred in my business plans and I needed to stay in San Bruno. I was concerned that if I tried to stay in San Bruno that all the prices would be high. I searched online and found the Comfort Inn & Suites south San Francisco. I booked 2 rooms for myself and work partner. The rooms were nice with large newly decorated bathrooms. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. Only complaint was a little noisy because of location near highway and trains. However rooms seemed to be well insulated to keep out noise - overall the noise was bearable. I would definitly stay in this Hotel again if the need arose to stay in San Bruno again. Great Hotel Value compared to other more expensive Hotels in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tortilla
Business
LAS VEGAS
Sep 3, 2014

great breakfast and brand new bathrooms

The place was a few miles from downtown but it was worth the drive. Great breakfast and super clean brand new bathrooms. Bed and carpet were clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex209
Business
san francisco
Aug 20, 2014

Business

I enjoy staying at this hotel. The beds are super comfortable. The area is quite for the most part. I don't like the fact that they charge for parking, they should add that to the price instead of telling you when you get there. But they do have free cancellation and you don't have to put down a deposit. Breakfast is good in the morning; eggs, fruit, sausage, bagels, toast, fresh made waffles, orange and apple juice, and good old coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dk21
Business
WI
Aug 2, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites - SFO

Busy hotel, good staff, good location, good but not great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to SFO and CalTrain, which is very convenient to SF Giants games.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chang368
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 24, 2014

Noisy

The first night I stayed in a room cross the Metro Station, it was so so noisy, my wife and I could not sleep all night long, I requested a room change, but they told me there's no room left, I finally got a different room next morning, which wasted my entire morning, because we have to wait for room to be cleaned, and the new room gave us quieter evening, we only have to deal with airport noise, which is a much much imporvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaliban
Business
South San Francsico
Jul 13, 2014

Good Business Trip

Was OK. There are train tracks next to the hotel and makes it a bit loud but otherwise OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They charge for parking

Back to menu Return to top