$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stranded near San Bruno
Business
Near sf airport
Oct 10, 2014

Whew

Hotel was fine in a pinch since I had car trouble passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

San Bruno was close...and nice.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
live in the redwoods
Couples
Pennsylvania
Sep 15, 2014

close to airport

Just a place to stay to fly out early. and that worked perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dhammadoc
Single
Oregon
Sep 12, 2014

It's an airport hotel

Nice room, nice staff, decent breakfast. Location near the railroad tracks was an issue: several trains passed during the night. If you want park and fly with a shuttle and that's the main thing, it's good for that. If not, like me, why not stay a little farther away?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beaver12
Business
china
Sep 10, 2014

good

good for one night stay, worth the price, great staff and free breakfast is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stranded business man
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Sep 5, 2014

last minute change

I was on business in San Bruno. A last minute change occurred in my business plans and I needed to stay in San Bruno. I was concerned that if I tried to stay in San Bruno that all the prices would be high. I searched online and found the Comfort Inn & Suites south San Francisco. I booked 2 rooms for myself and work partner. The rooms were nice with large newly decorated bathrooms. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. Only complaint was a little noisy because of location near highway and trains. However rooms seemed to be well insulated to keep out noise - overall the noise was bearable. I would definitly stay in this Hotel again if the need arose to stay in San Bruno again. Great Hotel Value compared to other more expensive Hotels in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tortilla
Couples
LAS VEGAS
Sep 3, 2014

great breakfast and brand new bathrooms

The place was a few miles from downtown but it was worth the drive. Great breakfast and super clean brand new bathrooms. Bed and carpet were clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex209
Business
san francisco
Aug 20, 2014

Business

I enjoy staying at this hotel. The beds are super comfortable. The area is quite for the most part. I don't like the fact that they charge for parking, they should add that to the price instead of telling you when you get there. But they do have free cancellation and you don't have to put down a deposit. Breakfast is good in the morning; eggs, fruit, sausage, bagels, toast, fresh made waffles, orange and apple juice, and good old coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dk21
Family
WI
Aug 2, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites - SFO

Busy hotel, good staff, good location, good but not great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to SFO and CalTrain, which is very convenient to SF Giants games.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chang368
Family
Los Angeles
Jul 24, 2014

Noisy

The first night I stayed in a room cross the Metro Station, it was so so noisy, my wife and I could not sleep all night long, I requested a room change, but they told me there's no room left, I finally got a different room next morning, which wasted my entire morning, because we have to wait for room to be cleaned, and the new room gave us quieter evening, we only have to deal with airport noise, which is a much much imporvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaliban
Business
South San Francsico
Jul 13, 2014

Good Business Trip

Was OK. There are train tracks next to the hotel and makes it a bit loud but otherwise OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They charge for parking

Back to menu Return to top