$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dk21
Business
WI
Aug 2, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites - SFO

Busy hotel, good staff, good location, good but not great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to SFO and CalTrain, which is very convenient to SF Giants games.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent SF visitor
Business
Hawaii
Jul 24, 2014

Convenient airport hotel

Nice location with a shuttle to the airport. However noise from the trains continued through the night. Room was comfortable with very nice bedding! Restaurants were a short walk away over the bridge. We would stay there again for a convenient airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good selection of restaurants, both fast food and sit-down were a 10 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chang368
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 24, 2014

Noisy

The first night I stayed in a room cross the Metro Station, it was so so noisy, my wife and I could not sleep all night long, I requested a room change, but they told me there's no room left, I finally got a different room next morning, which wasted my entire morning, because we have to wait for room to be cleaned, and the new room gave us quieter evening, we only have to deal with airport noise, which is a much much imporvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaliban
Business
South San Francsico
Jul 13, 2014

Good Business Trip

Was OK. There are train tracks next to the hotel and makes it a bit loud but otherwise OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They charge for parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desert shutterbug
Business
Melbourne, Florida
Jun 7, 2014

Close to the airport

Very close to the airport with a shuttle was wonderful. Arrived late, shuttle picked us up from the airport and brought us back to get our rental car the next day. Not much in the immediate area but close to the freeway and 40 minutes to wharf. An inexpensive place to stay in San Francisco if you don't mind a little commute to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dogy
Business
sf, ca
Jun 1, 2014

hotel, comfort inn at SF

reasonable price, clean, easy access. good. will book again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awake Hill
Business
Fresno, California
May 29, 2014

Great airport hotel

This hotel was very clean and very close to the airport. For a continental breakfast in the morning, there were more hot options than I had expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V and B
Business
Aubrey, tx
May 8, 2014

Great nights stay

Great night stay! Very friendly staff and continental breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baseball belle
Business
san francisco airport north
Apr 30, 2014

good night

a very comfortable night and breakfast was very good. airport shuttle ran every few minutes and was very handy. a very friendly staff which called a cab for us the next morning and was right on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMad
Business
San Francisco Airport North
Apr 27, 2014

Excellent

Great service, breakfast and close to airport/san francisco. Beds were very comfy and rooms clean. I would definately recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top