$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
242 reviews
Great airport hotel

This hotel was very clean and very close to the airport. For a continental breakfast in the... See full review

  • Awake Hill
  • May 29, 2014
Great nights stay

Great night stay! Very friendly staff and continental breakfast! See full review

  • V and B
  • May 8, 2014
FREE transportation to and from San Francisco International Airport. Free continental breakfast from 6-9:30 a.m. Mon-Fri, and from 6:30-10 a.m. Sat-Sun. Local restaurant menus with free delivery available at the front desk. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. All studio suites include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Parking Fee: $6.60/day during length of stay only, 1 car/room, no bus or trailer allowed. Additional parking: $38.50 per car per day. Must be at least 21 yrs old, with valid Photo ID and Credit Card to check-in. Minimum $75.00 incidentals deposit required. Reservation and credit card name must match. Credit Cards are validated 24 hours prior to arrival. Reservations are subject to cancellation if name and funds validation fails.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.65 -122.4
Nearby airports
San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 3.00, MI, S; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 28.10, MI, NE; San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 36.40, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, SFO 12M

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jones jones
anaheim
Mar 13, 2013

was high for one night and to get there late

was a great room and very perfisionnal staff.so all i can say to that and didnt know i was writing a book to tell u ok ty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
........................
NA
Mar 25, 2014

Grossed Me Out

I read reviews on this hotel before I booked it so when I got there and checked in I was pretty disgusted. The location is horrible - right next to the highway and train tracks. My room grossed me out - it seemed clean but everything in there was soooo old and worn, my door didn't even shut tight. I didn't feel safe and I slept in my clothes! I did go back and read the reviews again - found one where a guest was given a room like my because it was booked through a 3rd party - wonder if they know this hotel does this???!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buck Montana
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 24, 2014

Satisfactory Value near SFO

Timely shuttle, close enough to SFO, comfortable room, Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gram Boo
PA
Mar 8, 2014

Very nice hotel and staff

Nice staff, airport shuttle, good food, great rate $

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendys and convenience store very close

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Impulsive Ida
Santa Barbara, California
Feb 18, 2014

Just stopping by

We really had a nice stay for just one night. The only issues we had were before we even arrived, when we called to try and book a room because the online website had said rooms were available the front desk told us that there were no rooms available. Instead we ended up risking it and booking online hoping there were indeed rooms available. there were. A little more assistance would've been nice in that situation because we almost booked elsewhere because we were told there were no rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jessicaj
slo
Feb 18, 2014

relaxing with family

I was pleasantly surprised by this comfort inn the beds were extremely, cozy it had all the local cable channels' something for everyone. The breakfast was outstanding. I will for sure return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lloydperllo
Business
Shenzhen, China
Feb 17, 2014

Very good for business travel

I am a business traveler from Shenzhen, China, the hotel was easy in and easy out, nice and clean and just minutes from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the airport

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SF former resident
Sacramento ca
Feb 16, 2014

Clean, good value

Clean and a good value for the money if you are driving it is only about 10 minutes from SF. It took WAY too long to get us checked in which was frustrating because we were trying to rush to dinner reservations. If you want to save money by staying outside of SF, this is a good bet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie94597
Walnut Creek, CA
Jan 27, 2014

Short but Great Stay

I was just there for a few hours, but the staff and the room were great. I will return for another visit if I need convenient Hotel near the airport. They do have trains going by the hotel, but I used earplugs and heard nothing with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr ReLax
L.A., CA
Jan 22, 2014

Family

Room was clean smelt fresh, I didn't like the fact that we had to pay for parking per night, it should be free for guests. Breakfast was OK but it seemed like front desk and kitchen staff are staring at people eating, it was a bit uncomfortable and weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katherine2014
Connecticut
Jan 5, 2014

Does the job!

This was the least costly option for staying near the San Francisco Airport. The room we had was great -- clean, good temperature, comfortable beds, free wifi, what more do you need. My one and only complaint is that they told me at the desk when we arrived that there is a $6.60 fee to PARK OUR CAR THERE OVERNIGHT.What the honeypot? I have never heard of that before at a hotel with its own parking lot. Either roll it into the room rate or put that information out there when toting up the room costs so we can all say, "It is known, Khaleesi." And to end on a positive note, my main kudo is th at the staff were very nice and friendly. The woman at the front desk mentioned that they serve breakfast, and when I told her my khalasar had to leave at 5 a.m., she said, "We'll, we are not serving breakfast at that time, but I can make the coffee and have some muffins out for you." She did that, and got us some yogurt for our toddler too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

However much you pack, you always need less than you took. 5 pairs of socks, 5 of underwear, a change of pants and a few shirts to rotate through will get you through a 3 week visit if you have access to a washing machine, and it fits in a shoulder bag if you roll everything military style.

Back to menu Return to top