$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Griswolds
Seoul, South Korea
Jul 10, 2012

Great night's sleep

This hotel was very accomodating to my late check in needs and I was very pleased with the fact that even though I had a prepaid reservation they still held my room that I paid for and didn't switch it for something else. The room was very clean and for the price it was remarkable. Thank you making my trip easier and more comfortable, I will never wait till I get somewhere to get a room getting it ahead of time really pays off, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If arriving late at night there is a Dennys and an IHOP close by, fast food is a lot farther away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shubh
Business
Parsippany, NJ
Dec 7, 2014

Very good

Very good hotel. The rooms were big, comfortable and cozy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penelope Wrigley
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 21, 2014

perfect for airport

easy and affordable for an early morning flight !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveldad504
Business
New Orleans
Nov 17, 2014

Fine for airport stay

This is a good value if you are looking for a place to stay so you can catch an early flight the next morning. Rooms are good for the price. Keep in mind that room entry is from outside, motel style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
What a shinning face
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 22, 2014

Nice Motel

It was my third time staying at this motel. The room is clear and the breakfast is good. But they charge you for a parking fees of $6.6 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stranded near San Bruno
Business
Near sf airport
Oct 10, 2014

Whew

Hotel was fine in a pinch since I had car trouble passing through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

San Bruno was close...and nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
live in the redwoods
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 15, 2014

close to airport

Just a place to stay to fly out early. and that worked perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dhammadoc
Business
Oregon
Sep 12, 2014

It's an airport hotel

Nice room, nice staff, decent breakfast. Location near the railroad tracks was an issue: several trains passed during the night. If you want park and fly with a shuttle and that's the main thing, it's good for that. If not, like me, why not stay a little farther away?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beaver12
Business
china
Sep 10, 2014

good

good for one night stay, worth the price, great staff and free breakfast is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stranded business man
Business
Salt Lake City Utah
Sep 5, 2014

last minute change

I was on business in San Bruno. A last minute change occurred in my business plans and I needed to stay in San Bruno. I was concerned that if I tried to stay in San Bruno that all the prices would be high. I searched online and found the Comfort Inn & Suites south San Francisco. I booked 2 rooms for myself and work partner. The rooms were nice with large newly decorated bathrooms. The hotel was clean and the staff helpful. Only complaint was a little noisy because of location near highway and trains. However rooms seemed to be well insulated to keep out noise - overall the noise was bearable. I would definitly stay in this Hotel again if the need arose to stay in San Bruno again. Great Hotel Value compared to other more expensive Hotels in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex209
Business
san francisco
Aug 20, 2014

Business

I enjoy staying at this hotel. The beds are super comfortable. The area is quite for the most part. I don't like the fact that they charge for parking, they should add that to the price instead of telling you when you get there. But they do have free cancellation and you don't have to put down a deposit. Breakfast is good in the morning; eggs, fruit, sausage, bagels, toast, fresh made waffles, orange and apple juice, and good old coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top