$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 20, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
175 reviews
Great airport hotel

This hotel was very clean and very close to the airport. For a continental breakfast in the... See full review

  • Awake Hill
  • May 29, 2014
Great nights stay

Great night stay! Very friendly staff and continental breakfast! See full review

  • V and B
  • May 8, 2014
FREE transportation to and from San Francisco International Airport. Free continental breakfast from 6-9:30 a.m. Mon-Fri, and from 6:30-10 a.m. Sat-Sun. Local restaurant menus with free delivery available at the front desk. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. All studio suites include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Parking Fee: $6.60/day during length of stay only, 1 car/room, no bus or trailer allowed. Additional parking: $38.50 per car per day. Must be at least 21 yrs old, with valid Photo ID and Credit Card to check-in. Minimum $75.00 incidentals deposit required. Reservation and credit card name must match. Credit Cards are validated 24 hours prior to arrival. Reservations are subject to cancellation if name and funds validation fails.

Hotel Map

37.65 -122.4
Nearby airports
San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 3.00, MI, S; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 28.10, MI, NE; San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 36.40, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, SFO 12M

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (175)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dogy
Business
sf, ca
Jun 1, 2014

hotel, comfort inn at SF

reasonable price, clean, easy access. good. will book again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awake Hill
Business
Fresno, California
May 29, 2014

Great airport hotel

This hotel was very clean and very close to the airport. For a continental breakfast in the morning, there were more hot options than I had expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V and B
Business
Aubrey, tx
May 8, 2014

Great nights stay

Great night stay! Very friendly staff and continental breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baseball belle
Business
san francisco airport north
Apr 30, 2014

good night

a very comfortable night and breakfast was very good. airport shuttle ran every few minutes and was very handy. a very friendly staff which called a cab for us the next morning and was right on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMad
Business
San Francisco Airport North
Apr 27, 2014

Excellent

Great service, breakfast and close to airport/san francisco. Beds were very comfy and rooms clean. I would definately recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max Wang
Business
Beijing
Apr 24, 2014

clean enough, good place to stay

room was very well organized, but do not understand the parking charge, breakfast is somewhat subpar. Rest are fine. worth the money paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
furnacecreek
Business
roseville
Apr 20, 2014

convienient comfortable and clean

Very clean and comfortable room. Ask for room facing courtyard because front of hotel is near railroad tracks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MR.SMITH
Business
MO
Apr 13, 2014

funeral

the outsides of this hotel are 'seedy', dirty and outdated; but the inside is brand new..handicapped room excellent breadfast hot and great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendy's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
........................
Business
NA
Mar 25, 2014

Grossed Me Out

I read reviews on this hotel before I booked it so when I got there and checked in I was pretty disgusted. The location is horrible - right next to the highway and train tracks. My room grossed me out - it seemed clean but everything in there was soooo old and worn, my door didn't even shut tight. I didn't feel safe and I slept in my clothes! I did go back and read the reviews again - found one where a guest was given a room like my because it was booked through a 3rd party - wonder if they know this hotel does this???!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buck Montana
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 24, 2014

Satisfactory Value near SFO

Timely shuttle, close enough to SFO, comfortable room, Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top