$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
View map of 121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizzieO
Single
Massachusetts
Oct 16, 2012

Loudest hotel ever

Between the highway traffic, passing trains, and incessant door-slamming of other guests throughout the night, this was the loudest hotel experience I've ever had. I'll never stay here again. That said, the staff was very nice and the room was clean. If you can handle the noise and you need proximity to the airport, Comfort Inn is a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 night at a time
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 10, 2012

Not even very good for a 1 night stay

Our company had a last minute work trip out to San Fran and this hotel had a great location but it did not seem safe. The other guest were extremely loud and woke us up during the night and there were signs that talked about the area not being good for reproductive health! A bit scary. I don't think I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RgcA
Friends
Wisconsin
Sep 15, 2012

Good location for so

Transportation to and from airport was timely and efficient. Breakfast was good but room is too small for size of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Outfit404
Business
Atlanta
Sep 10, 2012

Ok vacation

The trip & hotel where ok the room was very clean & there was a complimentary breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BusinessTraveller89
Couples
North Carolina
Aug 12, 2012

Convenient to the airport

A good value. A very nice breakfast, very convenient to SFO and close to the city as well as Half Moon Bay. The staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sam's Chowderhouse on PCH just north of Half Moon Bay has the BEST chowder and a terrific view!!!

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super CK
Business
San Francisco
Aug 8, 2012

A good choice

The hotel is ten minutes driving to the airport and they provide free shuttle to and from the airport. The breakfast is free. But it is a little far away from the downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chnstk
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 21, 2012

Decent choice

Good value for the cost plus shuttle to and from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Griswolds
Family
Seoul, South Korea
Jul 10, 2012

Great night's sleep

This hotel was very accomodating to my late check in needs and I was very pleased with the fact that even though I had a prepaid reservation they still held my room that I paid for and didn't switch it for something else. The room was very clean and for the price it was remarkable. Thank you making my trip easier and more comfortable, I will never wait till I get somewhere to get a room getting it ahead of time really pays off, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If arriving late at night there is a Dennys and an IHOP close by, fast food is a lot farther away.

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ddkkss
Single
ND
May 24, 2012

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Unfortunately although this hotel has clearly had some renovations it is old. The bathroom was nicely updated, but the furniture in the room should have been replaced long ago. The room smelled musty and was generally not pleasant. The hotel is located in an industrial area, and although I was able to walk to a small village 10 minutes away, the walk was a bit scary for a woman alone. In general this hotel does not meet the standards I have become used to from Comfort Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshokN
Friends
irvine
May 21, 2012

pretty good

Good stay for a night. No issues. A few good restaurants nearby and a very good breakfast at the hotel. Keep it up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top