$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

2 stars
121 E. Grand Ave., South San Francisco, CA 94080-4812
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
174 reviews
Great airport hotel

This hotel was very clean and very close to the airport. For a continental breakfast in the... See full review

  • Awake Hill
  • May 29, 2014
Great nights stay

Great night stay! Very friendly staff and continental breakfast! See full review

  • V and B
  • May 8, 2014
FREE transportation to and from San Francisco International Airport. Free continental breakfast from 6-9:30 a.m. Mon-Fri, and from 6:30-10 a.m. Sat-Sun. Local restaurant menus with free delivery available at the front desk. Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. All studio suites include microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Parking Fee: $6.60/day during length of stay only, 1 car/room, no bus or trailer allowed. Additional parking: $38.50 per car per day. Must be at least 21 yrs old, with valid Photo ID and Credit Card to check-in. Minimum $75.00 incidentals deposit required. Reservation and credit card name must match. Credit Cards are validated 24 hours prior to arrival. Reservations are subject to cancellation if name and funds validation fails.

Hotel Map

37.65 -122.4
Nearby airports
San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 3.00, MI, S; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 28.10, MI, NE; San Jose Int'l Airport, (SJC), 36.40, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, SFO 12M

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Griswolds
Seoul, South Korea
Jul 10, 2012

Great night's sleep

This hotel was very accomodating to my late check in needs and I was very pleased with the fact that even though I had a prepaid reservation they still held my room that I paid for and didn't switch it for something else. The room was very clean and for the price it was remarkable. Thank you making my trip easier and more comfortable, I will never wait till I get somewhere to get a room getting it ahead of time really pays off, thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If arriving late at night there is a Dennys and an IHOP close by, fast food is a lot farther away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
live in the redwoods
Pennsylvania
Sep 15, 2014

close to airport

Just a place to stay to fly out early. and that worked perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dhammadoc
Oregon
Sep 12, 2014

It's an airport hotel

Nice room, nice staff, decent breakfast. Location near the railroad tracks was an issue: several trains passed during the night. If you want park and fly with a shuttle and that's the main thing, it's good for that. If not, like me, why not stay a little farther away?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beaver12
Business
china
Sep 10, 2014

good

good for one night stay, worth the price, great staff and free breakfast is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alex209
Business
san francisco
Aug 20, 2014

Business

I enjoy staying at this hotel. The beds are super comfortable. The area is quite for the most part. I don't like the fact that they charge for parking, they should add that to the price instead of telling you when you get there. But they do have free cancellation and you don't have to put down a deposit. Breakfast is good in the morning; eggs, fruit, sausage, bagels, toast, fresh made waffles, orange and apple juice, and good old coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dk21
WI
Aug 2, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites - SFO

Busy hotel, good staff, good location, good but not great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to SFO and CalTrain, which is very convenient to SF Giants games.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent SF visitor
Hawaii
Jul 24, 2014

Convenient airport hotel

Nice location with a shuttle to the airport. However noise from the trains continued through the night. Room was comfortable with very nice bedding! Restaurants were a short walk away over the bridge. We would stay there again for a convenient airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good selection of restaurants, both fast food and sit-down were a 10 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chang368
Los Angeles
Jul 24, 2014

Noisy

The first night I stayed in a room cross the Metro Station, it was so so noisy, my wife and I could not sleep all night long, I requested a room change, but they told me there's no room left, I finally got a different room next morning, which wasted my entire morning, because we have to wait for room to be cleaned, and the new room gave us quieter evening, we only have to deal with airport noise, which is a much much imporvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaliban
Business
South San Francsico
Jul 13, 2014

Good Business Trip

Was OK. There are train tracks next to the hotel and makes it a bit loud but otherwise OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

They charge for parking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Desert shutterbug
Melbourne, Florida
Jun 7, 2014

Close to the airport

Very close to the airport with a shuttle was wonderful. Arrived late, shuttle picked us up from the airport and brought us back to get our rental car the next day. Not much in the immediate area but close to the freeway and 40 minutes to wharf. An inexpensive place to stay in San Francisco if you don't mind a little commute to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dogy
sf, ca
Jun 1, 2014

hotel, comfort inn at SF

reasonable price, clean, easy access. good. will book again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search