$91 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

CitiGarden Hotel

2 stars
245 South Airport Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
260 reviews
I when shappin and we eat on the 39 pear we when to apple bess we play and we when to the beach we p

Very good I enjoy the hotel the brakfas everything was god we shaping We like the cyty we engoy a... See full review

  • Jaroll
  • Aug 1, 2014
Great place

I stayed four days and I totally recommend the hotel, its clean, cozy and provides good service.... See full review

  • Serge Cano
  • Feb 17, 2014
The CitiGarden Hotel San Francisco International Airport North is located just 5 minutes from the airport and offers complimentary 4:00am to 12:00 O'clock midnight airport shuttle. The hotel features 175 luxuriously appointed contemporary guest rooms, outdoor swimming pool in garden setting, meeting space, hair salon, shoe shine stand, fitness center and business center for our guests. Now Opened Newly Renovated all you can eat Buffet Restaurant in the hotel.The CitiGarden Hotel is a non-smoking hotel.

Business Center ($3.00 minimum fee), Fitness Center, Pool, Newly renovated all you can eat Buffet Restaurant, High Speed and wireless Internet (fee $6.99).

Hotel Refund/Early Departure Policy:

If a guest departs the hotel before their schedule departure date, the hotel will not refund the remaining stay.

Hotel Map

37.6483 -122.4036
Area served
South San Francisco, CA
Nearby airports
San Francisco International Airport (SFO): Approximate driving time is 5 minutes and distance is less than 2 miles.
Area description
South San Francisco Conference Center - adjacent, Downtown South San Francisco - 0.5 mile, Cow Palace - 5.5 miles, Monster Park - 5.5 miles, Burlingame - 6.5 miles, San Mateo County Expo Center - 8 miles, Poplar Creek Golf Course - 9 miles, AT&T Park - 10 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed CitiGarden Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

CitiGarden Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
All Rooms include TV, telephone bathroom with tub,table chair,sofa seat and clock radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Garden Room 1. Capacity upto 300 Terrace Room 2. Capacity upto 225 Executive Board Rm: 3. Capaccity upto 20

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (260)

Ratings and reviews for CitiGarden Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShazeLove
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 17, 2014

Wouldn't stay again!

The room wasn't comfortable at all! When I went to use the bathroom for the first time there were cigarette butts still in the toilet, although it's a NON-smoking hotel. The shower still had hair in it. And when I turned the hot water on at the sink, it shot out black particles! Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gumby3175
Business
Mahopac, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2014

close to airport & city

easy access to all airport terminals & rental car return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olga O
Business
Oregon
Sep 14, 2014

Comparable to 2.5 star hotels

Stayed here a couple of times. Looks dated from outside but rooms are renovated and nice. Perhaps, needs more sound insulation - you can hear any movement outside very well. Not a fan of a 11am check-out time but otherwise this hotel is a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FromWA
Business
Bellevue, WA, USA
Aug 30, 2014

FromWA

They have started breakfast in morning but prices also increased. Location is good rest all is OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROK Traveller
Business
South Korea
Aug 23, 2014

Good location near SFO

Good. Older hotel and well maintained, but really need to replace carpet in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

One of cheapest hotels near SFO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flying Yao
Business
San Francisco California
Aug 23, 2014

Safe area

It's located in a safe area. good for one night. The room needs to be cleaned though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrags
Business
Ragni
Aug 20, 2014

Great staff and value

Flight got in late...check in was quick and friendly,rooms were clean,good valur,close to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Orange1234
Business
San Jose
Aug 18, 2014

Look elsewhere

I went to rest but the bed was hard as a rock. Walls are transparent with noise. Outdated, I haven't seen a boxed tv in a while. If you are looking for something comfortable this is not it. Had back pain for a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
larrychinn
Business
Palo Alto. California
Aug 13, 2014

Fine for over night stay

We just needed a nice clean place to sleep over to catch an early flight at SFO. The room had a few stains but was acceptably clean. The continental breakfast was fairly minimal but sufficient. We didn't use the pool, the ice machine nor even the sanitized cups. For what we needed and considering we purchased online a few hours beforehand, we got a decent clean safe place to stay at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The 7 Mile House on Bayshore has great food and music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Val M
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 8, 2014

Decent room at decent price

This is a decent room at a decent price. It's not very far from downtown San Francisco where we spent most of our time. The furniture was a bit stained and made the room look dirty. The tub also looked like it hadn't been cleaned properly. Also, you can hear EVERYTHING from the outside. It's like the windows and doors don't shut well. We could also hear our neighbors conversation, word for word. If all you need is a decent place to sleep, then this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top