$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

CitiGarden Hotel

2 stars
245 South Airport Blvd., South San Francisco, CA 94080
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
265 reviews
I when shappin and we eat on the 39 pear we when to apple bess we play and we when to the beach we p

Very good I enjoy the hotel the brakfas everything was god we shaping We like the cyty we engoy a... See full review

  • Jaroll
  • Aug 1, 2014
Great place

I stayed four days and I totally recommend the hotel, its clean, cozy and provides good service.... See full review

  • Serge Cano
  • Feb 17, 2014
The CitiGarden Hotel San Francisco International Airport North is located just 5 minutes from the airport and offers complimentary 4:00am to 12:00 O'clock midnight airport shuttle. The hotel features 175 luxuriously appointed contemporary guest rooms, outdoor swimming pool in garden setting, meeting space, hair salon, shoe shine stand, fitness center and business center for our guests. Now Opened Newly Renovated all you can eat Buffet Restaurant in the hotel.The CitiGarden Hotel is a non-smoking hotel.

Business Center ($3.00 minimum fee), Fitness Center, Pool, Newly renovated all you can eat Buffet Restaurant, High Speed and wireless Internet (fee $6.99).

Hotel Refund/Early Departure Policy:

If a guest departs the hotel before their schedule departure date, the hotel will not refund the remaining stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed CitiGarden Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

CitiGarden Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
All Rooms include TV, telephone bathroom with tub,table chair,sofa seat and clock radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Garden Room 1. Capacity upto 300 Terrace Room 2. Capacity upto 225 Executive Board Rm: 3. Capaccity upto 20

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (265)

Ratings and reviews for CitiGarden Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runway hotel
Business
Butte
Dec 16, 2014

Good value

I had an issue with the door of my room not sealing well. The staff was friendly and they moved us to a new room with no extra charge even though we had already used the room for a few hours. The locations was close to the airport and easy to get to transportation anywhere in SanFrancisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jen just visiting
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Dec 8, 2014

Convenient but needs improvement

We liked the hotel being close to the airport, freeways and the city. We couldn't find the address at first and when we called, the staff were not too knowledgeable on providing directions. The "continental" breakfast was the worst I've ever had, food was cold, bread was a little stale and not enough drinks, such as juice were not provided. The woman in charge of the breakfast was not very friendly and seemed like she was scolding people. The room seemed and smelled clean but I think they have termites. I saw one dead on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use uber instead of a taxi to get around. Much cheaper and fast service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FromWA
Business
Bellevue, WA, USA
Nov 21, 2014

FromWA

Nice location , close to chinese buffet , great value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Diannie3
Business
Palm Beach Gardens, Fl
Nov 20, 2014

Pretty lobby old and shabby rooms

The hotel lobby is attractive with a fireplace but this is a deceiving facade you go out the back door of the lobby building to the old fashion 50 or 60s style two story motel with outside stairs and walkways and NO ELEVATORS you have to drag your luggage up and down stairs. The room carpet was very spotted and rippeled bumpy and the room dark dingy and shabby. Definitely do not recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chemicalkinetics
Business
Ewing, New Jesery
Nov 14, 2014

A good place to stay

Nothing great about this place, but it is inexpensive, free parking, free internet. It is close drive to many other place. It is a great place to stay if you will be spending most of your time outside the holiday room, and only use it as a place to sleep and to do a few things. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShazeLove
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 17, 2014

Wouldn't stay again!

The room wasn't comfortable at all! When I went to use the bathroom for the first time there were cigarette butts still in the toilet, although it's a NON-smoking hotel. The shower still had hair in it. And when I turned the hot water on at the sink, it shot out black particles! Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gumby3175
Business
Mahopac, NY, USA
Sep 20, 2014

close to airport & city

easy access to all airport terminals & rental car return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olga O
Business
Oregon
Sep 14, 2014

Comparable to 2.5 star hotels

Stayed here a couple of times. Looks dated from outside but rooms are renovated and nice. Perhaps, needs more sound insulation - you can hear any movement outside very well. Not a fan of a 11am check-out time but otherwise this hotel is a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FromWA
Business
Bellevue, WA, USA
Aug 30, 2014

FromWA

They have started breakfast in morning but prices also increased. Location is good rest all is OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of CitiGarden Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Flying Yao
Business
San Francisco California
Aug 23, 2014

Safe area

It's located in a safe area. good for one night. The room needs to be cleaned though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top