$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 25, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
24 reviews
Great Hotel

My husband an I stated here for our week stay. The staff was very friendly an helpful. When I... See full review

  • Stacey18021
  • Dec 29, 2014
Nice

Good room and great people after a long travel day. See full review

  • Lil' R
  • Oct 14, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - San Francisco Airport North. We are conveniently located off Highway 101/ only three miles north from San Francisco International Airport and eight miles from downtown San Francisco. Our hotel is a short ride from Fishermans Wharf/ Cable Car Stations/ Pier 39/ Presidio/ Fort Mason/ Alcatraz/ and the Golden Gate Bridge. Our 100 percent smoke-free property features 23 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with beautiful decor. A deposit is required when booking suites. Our hotel offers a free light continental breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Our guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access/ microwaves/ mini-fridges/ coffeemakers/ 32-inch flat panel cable TVs with HBO/RFID Locks/hairdryers/ irons/ ironing boards/ and free local calls. Free on-site parking is available. Our hotel is ideal for families/ couples/ and individual travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure/ Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Francisco Airport North offers the perfect blend of bay area charm/ luxury/ and modern amenities. We understand that it is the little things that make your stay comfortable. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites San Francisco Airport North/ We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
Luxurious suite with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Luxurious suite with 1 Queen Bed and a jacuzzi. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soo Hun Y.
Business
Busan
Feb 9, 2015

Hidden Gem

The hotel seemed recently renovated, so the rooms were quite clean and modern. It was appealing to the eyes and the rooms were quite comfortable. It was worth the money that I paid. Only down side to my stay was the distance from anywhere but if you have a car it is a great place to stay. Expected an old dragged down place but instead was surprised with a quite deserving comfortable rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chrystal C.
Business
Vista
Jan 15, 2015

Manager needs customer service skills

My experience could have been better. The manager definitely needs customer service skills. The room is clean, but the beds are kind of hard, you will wake up a little sore in the morning. The location looks sketchy, but its actually not that bad, the motel is in good condition despite of the location. If you are looking for a quick stay, i'd recommend it, but just beware, this is a "privately owned" Americas best value inn, so if you have any complaints corporate will not do much, and the manager is rude and defensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sourav D.
Business
COLLEGE STATION
Jan 5, 2015

Cleanliness, Location, Staff, Room decor - 5 stars

We needed a night's rest on our way back from Lake Tahoe to the SFO airport and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. We checked in late around midnight and the check in counter staff were available immediately. The free on-site parking was a big bonus for us given the expensive parking rates for SFO hotels in general. The room and the bed were extremely clean and well maintained. The TV was almost sparkling new with extended cable. Basic amenities like microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron, hair-dryer were all present. Even though the hotel was more or less full, it was extremely quiet at night and that helped us to catch up with the relaxing sleep we had been deprived of for the last few days. The city is about a 20 min drive and the airport is about 15 mins during traffic. Before catching the 11:30 AM flight we were able to make a quick trip to catch a glimpse of the Golden Gate Bridge as well. The only downside or in other words the only thing that would do well with a major upgrade is the lackluster, somewhat stale and barely adequate breakfast that they serve. It comprises of just basic coffee, tea, cereals and some prepacked bagels/danish etc. Given the price range the breakfast was most certainly below expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey18021
Business
Chesapeake
Dec 29, 2014

Great Hotel

My husband an I stated here for our week stay. The staff was very friendly an helpful. When I return back to California I will be sure to stay at this place again. Also, it has been recently remodel so it looks AMAZING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lil' R
Business
Virginia
Oct 14, 2014

Nice

Good room and great people after a long travel day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed Thai food at a friendly place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Farmer Dude
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 11, 2014

Great Value

Nice clean room , great bed, friendly staff. Wi-Fi worked well. This is a well maintained and comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PokerFanatic
Business
Arlington, TX
Jul 1, 2014

America's Best Inn

Great hotel. Best price for hotel in San Francisco. Exceeded my expectations. very friendly, clean, and comfortable hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several Italian restaurants close by. Chinese restaurants a little further.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler927
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 23, 2014

Clean & nice

This was a great place to stay for the night. If you've got a rental car it's not too bad of a drive into the city. Very nice hotel and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Amazing Newly Weds
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 16, 2014

Convinent

It is a very good hotel to be at. Affordable and good amenities. Love the fridge and microwave! It would be a little better if there was more space from the foot of the bed to the table. Other than that. Great location and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great room service! Menu price is affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mawewa
Business
Stockton, CA
Apr 15, 2014

Great Family Getaway

Our experience at Americas Best Value Inn was very enjoyable. We were 15 minutes away from the AT&T Park it was nice to catch a Giants Game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

AT&T Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top