$30 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

1 star
View map of 966 La Salle Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
27 reviews
good economy spot in Lake Tahoe

Place is tricky to find, its off main road, but this side road takes you to the lake front. Needed... See full review

  • mitravel
  • Apr 18, 2015
right by heavenly village

Great room..great rates..all we needed and right by heavenly ski resort and village..if you don't... See full review

  • lisadrem
  • Aug 10, 2014
Stateline Economy Inn and Suites is a South Lake Tahoe Motel located across the street from Heavenly Ski Resorts Gondola and the Marriott complex with shopping, dining and entertainment. Gambling, golfing, and watersports are all nearby. For winter fun, Squaw Valley Ski Resort, Heavenly Mountain Ski Resort, and Sierra at Tahoe Ski Resort are all close to the Stateline Inn and Suites.The pet friendly Stateline Economy Inn amenities include a free continental breakfast, free high speed internet access, and parking is always free.All guest rooms feature free high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, alarm clock radio, free local calls, iron and board. All pets are welcome at a 20USD fee per pet, per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stateline Economy Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Stateline Economy Inn and Suites Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
1 king bed nonsmoking, free high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, microwave, mini fridge, cable TV, free local calls, iron and board.
2 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
2 Queen Beds nonsmoking, free high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, microwave, mini fridge, cable TV, free local calls, iron and board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 27
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3
Sort by:
Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mitravel
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

good economy spot in Lake Tahoe

Place is tricky to find, its off main road, but this side road takes you to the lake front. Needed cheap night and found it. Quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fabian007
Business
Bay Area, CA
Oct 13, 2014

If you are going to Lake Tahoe, do yourself a favor… don’t stay the Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

If you are going to Lake Tahoe, do yourself a favor… don’t stay the S.E.I.S.. Yes, I know… it is very cheap. Just go to the next hotel you see on the website. My photography group decided to shoot sunrises and sunsets around the lake so we decided to stay in a place that was not too expensive since we were not going to spend too much time in the room. I can deal with the fact that the hotels and motels in the South part of South Lake Tahoe are old, but the S.E.I.S. seems to be abandoned and not maintained for a long time. The carpet was old and ruined, I mean very old; the door of the bathroom in my room did not close; the shower floors has mildew and who knows what else was growing there, the towels in one of my colleague’s room had holes in them, the shower on my other colleague’s room did not work. To add to these, the walls were paper thin and I could hear everything going on in the room next door. From the snoring to the noises the couple next door was making and all of their conversations. Also, the parking lot of the building was a party at all times of the day and night. People running on the hallways, doors slamming shut, car music very loud, children screaming, and the occasional arguments, cursing and fighting. I was hoping for the manager to call the police at one point but he never did. It is very funny to me that the girls at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating at the time we checked in. They even asked us to make sure we write a review a about our stay at the S.E.I.S.. I think they wanted us to post our experience on line so people will know what they are getting into to if they reserve at the S.E.I.S.. If you are going to Lake Tahoe, do yourself a favor… don’t stay the S.E.I.S. Why can we have an option for "No Stars"?????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoloTraveller99
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 8, 2013

Decent Now - Remodelled Rooms

This aint the 5 star Marriot right across the street - but it will do. Free wi-fi. I almost did not stay here due to some of the reviews, but I was able to do a drive by first and walk in to talk to the front desk - The Owner seemed nice enough. I asked to see a room first! - No cigarette or old funky motel smells! - Rooms seem to have been remodeled recently - I asked about some of the bad reviews - She said the motel was under new mngt now and working to be one of the best low cost motels in the area. My room did not look like any of the older pictures I have seen online - Nice Sliding glass shower doors, title floors, good water pressure, granite tops, Rerfig, Micro, Iron and the room was larger than most. Yeah - a few dings and the carpet is a tad bit tired, but not too bad - Its a ski town. Probably best for solo travelers and couples looking to save. I looked at a few other budget motels close by, I picked this one. The location was better than expected - I did not wan to be too close to the traffic. Fortunately, Stateline is just off the main path, but closer than almost all the other motels to shops, restaurants. Quite, Tree Lined streets - A private beach (free access btw for motel guest) and all the restaurants and shops are right across the street!. Good parking layout - large so you could get in and out easily and yet keep an eye on things. Well lighted. I saw a camera for security and safety - Try to snag an off season or Sunday-Thursday special.. Also, when you call or come to the office, ask if they are running the "mid town special" - it's not advertised and usually offered randomly through the month. Mine was pretty cool - I won't spoil the surprise, but It was a nice touch. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Basecamp Pizza - Locals Approve!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValueShopper99
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 7, 2013

Unexpected Surprise

This aint the 5 star Marriot right across the street - but it will do. Free wi-fi and Hot Tub for the Winter. I almost did not stay here due to some of the reviews, but I was able to do a drive by first and walk in to talk to the front desk - The Owner seemed nice enough. I asked to see a room first! - No cigarette or old funky motel smells! - Rooms seem to have been remodeled recently - I asked about some of the bad reviews - She said the motel was under new mngt now and working to be one of the best low cost motels in the area. My room did not look like any of the older pictures I have seen online - Nice Sliding glass shower doors, title floors, good water pressure, granite tops, Rerfig, Micro, Iron and the room was larger than most. Yeah - a few dings and the carpet is a tad bit tired, but not too bad - Its a ski town. Probably best for solo travelers and couples looking to save. I looked at a few other budget motels close by, I picked this one. The location was better than expected - I did not wan to be too close to the traffic. Fortunately, Stateline is just off the main path, but closer than almost all the other motels to shops, restaurants. Quite, Tree Lined streets - A private beach (free access btw for motel guest) and all the restaurants and shops are right across the street!. Good parking layout - large so you could get in and out easily and yet keep an eye on things. Well lighted. I saw a camera for security and safety - Try to snag an off season or Sunday-Thursday special.. Also, when you call or come to the office, ask if they are running the "mid town special" - it's not advertised and usually offered randomly through the month. Mine was pretty cool - I won't spoil the surprise, but It was a nice touch. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at basecamp pizza - happy hours - locals place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top