$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

1 star
966 La Salle Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
25 reviews
right by heavenly village

Great room..great rates..all we needed and right by heavenly ski resort and village..if you don't... See full review

  • lisadrem
  • Aug 10, 2014
We will be back!

This was a great location and motel for the money. Large flat screen tv, the owners were real... See full review

  • GBLC
  • Nov 28, 2014
Stateline Economy Inn and Suites is a South Lake Tahoe Motel located across the street from Heavenly Ski Resorts Gondola and the Marriott complex with shopping, dining and entertainment. Gambling, golfing, and watersports are all nearby. For winter fun, Squaw Valley Ski Resort, Heavenly Mountain Ski Resort, and Sierra at Tahoe Ski Resort are all close to the Stateline Inn and Suites.The pet friendly Stateline Economy Inn amenities include a free continental breakfast, free high speed internet access, and parking is always free.All guest rooms feature free high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, alarm clock radio, free local calls, iron and board. All pets are welcome at a 20USD fee per pet, per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stateline Economy Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Stateline Economy Inn and Suites Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
1 king bed nonsmoking, free high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, microwave, mini fridge, cable TV, free local calls, iron and board.
2 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
2 Queen Beds nonsmoking, free high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, microwave, mini fridge, cable TV, free local calls, iron and board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 25
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Winter L
Business
San Francisco
Nov 30, 2014

Great Location

Overall good for the price. Heavenly is just cross the street. So if you just need a place to sleep, this is a good one. Free parking here and just walk to the entrance to enjoy your ski or snowboarding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pispi
Business
oakland Ca
Sep 8, 2014

good room for price

Loved the location, about two blocks away from the casinos. Love the fact that a refrigerator and microwave are included. Pretty clean, spacious and decebt pricing. I'll defintely be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Party Tahoe
Business
Chico
Aug 11, 2014

Pure 70's

This place has been around. If your looking for location, you found it! Front desk was super kind! Not lots of extras. If you want a bed in a killer location (I'm not sure why you want anything more when your in such an AWESOME place like Tahoe), then you've found it. This is the cheapest place you'll find this close to the action. It's safe, it's got what you need, and the front desk is nice!!! Enjoy!!! *Not the cleanest bathroom*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Killer shop and rental place, great people and good deals right next door at Boarding House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paren
Business
Santa Cruze
Mar 4, 2014

Cross to The Gondola..best ever place

the best place ever i stayed by the casino. new owner had done good work. new bedding. the sheets clean, mini fridge and microwave is even cleaner than my own. start with morning. we had two kind of cereal also the one kind of fruit. also the coffee. and the milk. balance bar, danish, and water bottle. also we spent two night at economy inn, had room service change the sheets also clean towel. the staff is friendly. there to help us guide Tahoe, we walk to casino, and cross to the heavenly village. lost of shopping. why stay some where else when is near everything. i will stay here again. i give A+ to this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

$27.00 a night, what more i need.very clean. and staff is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snowboarders2
Business
Discovery Bay
Feb 18, 2014

We knew what we were getting into

We were looking for a hotel last min on a 3day weekend. While everything was overpriced this was under $100. We decided to lower our expectations and take it. All we needed was a room and to be close to the mountain. The staff was Very nice and gave us our key (a real key, no card entry). I am glad I always pack my own towel, pillow, and blanket because everything is heavily used. I would recommend if you want to be close to the mountain to start snowboarding early. I would not recommend if you are looking for a room to spend all of your time in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the gondola and bars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top