$35 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

1 star
View map of 966 La Salle Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
28 reviews
good economy spot in Lake Tahoe

Place is tricky to find, its off main road, but this side road takes you to the lake front. Needed... See full review

  • mitravel
  • Apr 18, 2015
right by heavenly village

Great room..great rates..all we needed and right by heavenly ski resort and village..if you don't... See full review

  • lisadrem
  • Aug 10, 2014
Stateline Economy Inn and Suites is a South Lake Tahoe Motel located across the street from Heavenly Ski Resorts Gondola and the Marriott complex with shopping, dining and entertainment. Gambling, golfing, and watersports are all nearby. For winter fun, Squaw Valley Ski Resort, Heavenly Mountain Ski Resort, and Sierra at Tahoe Ski Resort are all close to the Stateline Inn and Suites.The pet friendly Stateline Economy Inn amenities include a free continental breakfast, free high speed internet access, and parking is always free.All guest rooms feature free high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, alarm clock radio, free local calls, iron and board. All pets are welcome at a 20USD fee per pet, per night.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stateline Economy Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Stateline Economy Inn and Suites Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
1 king bed nonsmoking, free high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, microwave, mini fridge, cable TV, free local calls, iron and board.
2 Queen Bed Nonsmoking
2 Queen Beds nonsmoking, free high speed wireless internet, hair dryer, microwave, mini fridge, cable TV, free local calls, iron and board.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
none

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lisadrem
Business
san clemente ca
Aug 10, 2014

right by heavenly village

Great room..great rates..all we needed and right by heavenly ski resort and village..if you don't wanna spend a lot this is a good way. To go :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to heavenly village and casinos..coffee and theatre and many restaurants right there

Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mitravel
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

good economy spot in Lake Tahoe

Place is tricky to find, its off main road, but this side road takes you to the lake front. Needed cheap night and found it. Quiet and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paren
Business
Santa Cruze
Mar 4, 2014

Cross to The Gondola..best ever place

the best place ever i stayed by the casino. new owner had done good work. new bedding. the sheets clean, mini fridge and microwave is even cleaner than my own. start with morning. we had two kind of cereal also the one kind of fruit. also the coffee. and the milk. balance bar, danish, and water bottle. also we spent two night at economy inn, had room service change the sheets also clean towel. the staff is friendly. there to help us guide Tahoe, we walk to casino, and cross to the heavenly village. lost of shopping. why stay some where else when is near everything. i will stay here again. i give A+ to this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

$27.00 a night, what more i need.very clean. and staff is great.

Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny boy
Business
Pittsburg,California
Sep 30, 2013

Family weekend getaway

The place is good and close nearby to all locations price is great and the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValueShopper99
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 7, 2013

Unexpected Surprise

This aint the 5 star Marriot right across the street - but it will do. Free wi-fi and Hot Tub for the Winter. I almost did not stay here due to some of the reviews, but I was able to do a drive by first and walk in to talk to the front desk - The Owner seemed nice enough. I asked to see a room first! - No cigarette or old funky motel smells! - Rooms seem to have been remodeled recently - I asked about some of the bad reviews - She said the motel was under new mngt now and working to be one of the best low cost motels in the area. My room did not look like any of the older pictures I have seen online - Nice Sliding glass shower doors, title floors, good water pressure, granite tops, Rerfig, Micro, Iron and the room was larger than most. Yeah - a few dings and the carpet is a tad bit tired, but not too bad - Its a ski town. Probably best for solo travelers and couples looking to save. I looked at a few other budget motels close by, I picked this one. The location was better than expected - I did not wan to be too close to the traffic. Fortunately, Stateline is just off the main path, but closer than almost all the other motels to shops, restaurants. Quite, Tree Lined streets - A private beach (free access btw for motel guest) and all the restaurants and shops are right across the street!. Good parking layout - large so you could get in and out easily and yet keep an eye on things. Well lighted. I saw a camera for security and safety - Try to snag an off season or Sunday-Thursday special.. Also, when you call or come to the office, ask if they are running the "mid town special" - it's not advertised and usually offered randomly through the month. Mine was pretty cool - I won't spoil the surprise, but It was a nice touch. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at basecamp pizza - happy hours - locals place.

Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoloTraveller99
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 8, 2013

Decent Now - Remodelled Rooms

This aint the 5 star Marriot right across the street - but it will do. Free wi-fi. I almost did not stay here due to some of the reviews, but I was able to do a drive by first and walk in to talk to the front desk - The Owner seemed nice enough. I asked to see a room first! - No cigarette or old funky motel smells! - Rooms seem to have been remodeled recently - I asked about some of the bad reviews - She said the motel was under new mngt now and working to be one of the best low cost motels in the area. My room did not look like any of the older pictures I have seen online - Nice Sliding glass shower doors, title floors, good water pressure, granite tops, Rerfig, Micro, Iron and the room was larger than most. Yeah - a few dings and the carpet is a tad bit tired, but not too bad - Its a ski town. Probably best for solo travelers and couples looking to save. I looked at a few other budget motels close by, I picked this one. The location was better than expected - I did not wan to be too close to the traffic. Fortunately, Stateline is just off the main path, but closer than almost all the other motels to shops, restaurants. Quite, Tree Lined streets - A private beach (free access btw for motel guest) and all the restaurants and shops are right across the street!. Good parking layout - large so you could get in and out easily and yet keep an eye on things. Well lighted. I saw a camera for security and safety - Try to snag an off season or Sunday-Thursday special.. Also, when you call or come to the office, ask if they are running the "mid town special" - it's not advertised and usually offered randomly through the month. Mine was pretty cool - I won't spoil the surprise, but It was a nice touch. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Basecamp Pizza - Locals Approve!

Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bdkkk
Business
San Diego
Dec 27, 2013

Affordable and clean

This hotel was good for the price and close to Heavenly's gondola and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to drive to get to heavenly ski ressort

Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pispi
Business
oakland Ca
Sep 8, 2014

good room for price

Loved the location, about two blocks away from the casinos. Love the fact that a refrigerator and microwave are included. Pretty clean, spacious and decebt pricing. I'll defintely be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GBLC
Business
Clovis ca
Nov 28, 2014

We will be back!

This was a great location and motel for the money. Large flat screen tv, the owners were real friendly, we walked to shopping and casinos. Will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stateline Economy Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen H.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

Good value

Very comfortable bed & room. Room was not very clean at check in. Very dusty. Shower only. No tub. Overall decent room for the price. Pet friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top