$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
223 reviews
Thanksgiving weekend

We stayed here for one night, great location with nice and friendly staff. This place did get... See full review

  • MikeChg
  • Nov 30, 2014
Quiet and Relaxing

Stayed here with a freind to recover after a minor surgery. Room was clean and cozy. Loved the... See full review

  • Valdezzz
  • Nov 24, 2014
Lake Tahoe green inn near skiing and more
An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property
Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe, VIP passes to nightclubs and a pass for the private beach that is just down the road. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • Rates are based on single or double occupancy. Extra person charge is $10 USD per person, per night.
  • Pets are allowed with restrictions. Based on pet room availability, please contact the hotel directly before the date of your arrival for availability.  Pet fee is $25 USD per pet, per night. Maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets may not be left unattended at any time. 
  • Self-parking available
  • Daily resort fee added to room charge covers parking; eco-friendly products used to clean rooms; local, organic bath amenities
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Tahoe Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Park Tahoe Inn Rooms

Classic Double
Standard double room offers two queen temper-pedic beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes
Classic King
Standard king room offers one king temper-pedi beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 223
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Man
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 16, 2013

Good overnight stay

It was located near everything we needed; restaurants, shops, gas, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WSLee
Business
San Jose
Nov 26, 2012

Vacation Tour

The hotel is clean and comfortable closer to Mono Lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A must visit to June Lake Loop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vegas
Sep 7, 2011

Poo

i had a blast And u will make it s point to stay there agian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaveH
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Nice clean room, friendly staff. Less flash more value.

The room was clean, the bed was comfy (swedish-foam/Tempurpedic mattress!) The staff was great. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 14, 2010

Nice Location.Services a joke.1barWiFi!

I travel to South Lake for business every 3 months. I go to the clients in the day and complete work in the eve,then go back the next day(so WIFI is mandatory).I don't smoke around my children so I thought I would on my getaway(mybad!)and requested a smoking room...On check in I was told it is a 100%non smoking facility.Ready to chill in eve and work, I had to call 5 times for them to 'reset their browser'..then desk clerk was clearly annoyed and told me use the computer in the lobby!!Right, thats what I paid for?? I finally gave up on work and in turn could not finish my project.Not only did I lose $, but was stuck in a room with dirty bathroom tile, black mold on the shower hinges, a toilet that took 2-3 to flush!Too cold (25degrees)to walk around and didn't want to drive in fear of loosing my 'paid' parking space.On top of that I couldn't even have a cigarette! When I checked out I had to pay the addl't $12.00 for $5 parking and $7 green cleaning solutions!WHAT!! If they would have left $7 of cleaning solution in my bathroom I would have cleaned it myself. Total cost $ 91 Loss work $240. @@##!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Raleys shoppping center and other spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 29, 2010

good for the price

check in easy, front desk most hekpful with referals to Tahoe food, best views of Lake, event going on so I could route drive around lake to miss the road closure with marathon. Only hassle was they deactivated my room key a day early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

best no fee beach/ picnic area with lake view is Nat'l Forest sites on South Shore, just around the bottom of the lake--also historic mansions there that are most interesting

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Segundo
Aug 25, 2008

Great Location

We really like the look and feel of this hotel. It was quite cute. One bad thing though was the shower pressure was awful. There was none.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shops close by and Casinos a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 27, 2008

Good value

My purpose was to just have a place to stay at nights while the day is spent on the slopes. The room is very big, with 2 queen sized bed for 2 people sleeping seperately. The shower stall is a bit of a tight squeeze for a bigger person though. Seperate vanity/sink area from the bathroom (toilet/shower) allows us to get ready faster for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Starbuck's coffee is right across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top