$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
331 reviews
quick getaway

Not much to do when there's no snow but the location was perfect it was within walking distance to... See full review

  • karyn g
  • May 23, 2013
The temperpedic mattress made my night

My husband and I slept great after a wonderful day on the slopes and we're able to walk right to... See full review

  • Newlywed on a budget.
  • Apr 3, 2014
Lake Tahoe green inn near skiing and more
An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property
Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe, VIP passes to nightclubs and a pass for the private beach that is just down the road. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • Self-parking available
  • Daily resort fee added to room charge covers parking; eco-friendly products used to clean rooms; local, organic bath amenities
  • Pet-friendly (fee applies); advance reservation recommended
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Park Tahoe Inn Rooms

Classic Double
Standard double room offers two queen temper-pedic beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes
Classic King
Standard king room offers one king temper-pedi beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Tahoe Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9554 -119.9453
Area served
South Lake Tahoe
Nearby airports
Reno/ Lake Tahoe Airport (RNO)
Area description
Park Tahoe Inn is in the heart of South Lake Tahoe across from the Heavenly Gondola and the Shops of Heavenly, Restaurants, 2 blocks from the Casinos and Movie Theatres.

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (331)

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 331
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed vern
petaluma
May 31, 2010

not so good.......

the room was much smaller and sparser than pictured. not as clean as expected. the pool and spa were not functioning. way over priced for what it turned out to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
garbagemc
petalum, ca
Jan 6, 2011

bad

I never knew you could get a noise complaint at 7:30 pm. They didn't provide enough toilet paper and when our toilet clogged we had to get pasqual to get a plunger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red hutcafe

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
garbagemc
petalum, ca
Jan 6, 2011

bad

I never knew you could get a noise complaint at 7:30 pm. They didn't provide enough toilet paper and when our toilet clogged we had to get pasqual to get a plunger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red hutcafe

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trapped Customers
South Lake Tahoe
Aug 6, 2012

Trapped in my room

As soon as we had arrived the staff seemed nice but was understaffed. Our room keys did not work and so we were unable to get into our room until the front desk used their master key. After that My friend and I were trapped inside our room for over 2 hours until the maintenance guy came to re-program our door lock. We were starving + we missed our dinner reservations. Park Tahoe inn showed no sincere apology for our inconvenience. I will never stay there again. =/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Montbleu's hotel had $2 patron shots & $2 coronas!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
redwood city, ca
Jan 19, 2011

Not great

I stayed at this Park Tahoe inn hotel for long weekend and had really bad experience. Got back to hotel around mid night. There was too much noise from the next room. I believe it was big family with kids. The kids were screaming and playing beyond 2 am and hitting the walls and there was all kinds of noise. It was impossible to sleep the whole nite. Informed the hotel staff they mentioned to look but that did not reduce the noise. Looks like the wall are thin and insulation is horrible. I will avoid this place in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
redwood city, ca
Jan 19, 2011

Not great

I stayed at this Park Tahoe inn hotel for long weekend and had really bad experience. Got back to hotel around mid night. There was too much noise from the next room. I believe it was big family with kids. The kids were screaming and playing beyond 2 am and hitting the walls and there was all kinds of noise. It was impossible to sleep the whole nite. Informed the hotel staff they mentioned to look but that did not reduce the noise. Looks like the wall are thin and insulation is horrible. I will avoid this place in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed vern
petaluma
May 31, 2010

not so good.......

the room was much smaller and sparser than pictured. not as clean as expected. the pool and spa were not functioning. way over priced for what it turned out to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maryluu
Concord, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Friends getaway

Staff were nice. The rooms r extremely small. No room at all. At nigt we wanted to watch some movies we rented and no dvd player. Very noisy upstairs! The beds r just hard! Did not like them at all. Try a different place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KKKH
Modesto, CA
Sep 23, 2013

Poor shower

Beds were theraputic but really not very comfortable. Shower was small and triangle shape, not a lot of room to wash body, hair, etc. Older TV. Carpets were absolutely filthy!! Looks as if someone spilled drinks all over then walked in it which left it dirty. Needed to be stretched as there was a large crease in middle of room. Wont stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Dec 17, 2010

Good/Bad

It is a great location for snowboarders/skiers that are going to heavenly ski resort. You walk across the street to the shopping center area (heavenly village) and you take the gondola all the way up to where you need to be. Prices were legit, they had tempur-pedic beds, everyone in town is very kind, and there are a bunch of casinos for night activities. Other than their strict non-smoking policy, it was a good stay for the price, but nothing fancy at all. Location would be the best thing about this place for snowboarders/skiers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

somewhat of a long walk, but I HATE walking, so it probably is very short to most people. At Lakeside Inn, there is a restaurant called Timberhouse or Timbersomething. Prime Rib dinner for &10.50. Sort of a local secret, so don't blow it up!

Back to menu Return to top