$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
222 reviews
Quiet and Relaxing

Stayed here with a freind to recover after a minor surgery. Room was clean and cozy. Loved the... See full review

  • Valdezzz
  • Nov 24, 2014
The temperpedic mattress made my night

My husband and I slept great after a wonderful day on the slopes and we're able to walk right to... See full review

  • Newlywed on a budget.
  • Apr 3, 2014
Lake Tahoe green inn near skiing and more
An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property
Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe, VIP passes to nightclubs and a pass for the private beach that is just down the road. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • Self-parking available
  • Daily resort fee added to room charge covers parking; eco-friendly products used to clean rooms; local, organic bath amenities
  • Pet-friendly (fee applies); advance reservation recommended
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Tahoe Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Park Tahoe Inn Rooms

Classic Double
Standard double room offers two queen temper-pedic beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes
Classic King
Standard king room offers one king temper-pedi beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (222)

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 222
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gogreenie
Business
San Francisco
Dec 30, 2013

Awesome location and price

Location was the best. We walked to harrah's for buffet (like two blocks) and the next morning we walked to the gondola for snowboarding (like one block). The price we got and location was a score!! The staff was very friendly. The room was your less than average motel room. Don't expect much. Sheets are stained. We could hear the upstairs walking around and we heard our neighbors using the hair dryer. The heater was loud and annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chack
Business
Sloughouse, CA.
Aug 11, 2012

Amenity Disaster

Drove up to a slime green pool with closed sign. Jacuzzi near by looked a little better but area was closed. Phone in room did not work. They offered to fix it but we didn't want service repair people it while we were staying. Previous room guest, Golden Retriever or Springer Spaniel, left the carpet wet and canine oder that smelled (appropriately) like a wet dog. The staff was pleasant...I felt sorry for them because of what they had to work with. My one positive is that it was a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast on front lawn of the Bear Beach Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, CA
Aug 2, 2008

Good location - nothing else

The Park Tahoe looks nice on the outside, however, our room was dismal, dark, small & old. The telephone didn't work; the shower head barely worked (it was taped with some sort of tape, so it had been in disrepair for some time)and there was hardly enough room to walk around the bed. There was no central air in the room, so we had to keep the fan going the entire time we stayed there because the room was incredibly stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellensburg, WA
Mar 19, 2011

Not great.

We were promised a room with a view. Didn't happen. Our bed randomly vibrated during the day and night, our hotel had no explanation. The pool was completely frozen and covered in snow. The hot tub was open, but surrounded by snow...the last thing you want to walk through before putting your feet in hot water. The walls are PAPER thin. No microwave. Questionable stains on towels and sheets. Memory foam bed. Shower doesn't stay at one temperature. Nice staff and good location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 14, 2011

The good, the bad and the really ugly

First of all we had booked the hotel because of the jacuzzi, we had called one day before booking to ask about the jacuzzi and no one had informed us that it was not working, until the day we arrived and They told us that it was going to be working on the second night of our stay there, it was not up and running on the second night like they had told us. We requested a guest pass to a participating hotel and they informed us they did not offer that and made no effort to accomidate our request, as a result we ended up having to pay to use a jacuzzi from a different hotel. On day two we lost reservations to an event, due to the fact that the manger [...]at The Park Hotel Inn had made an unauthorized $150.00 charge to our credit card.When we contacted the front desk about the unautherized charge and resulting loss of our reservation their response was "we didn't do that", we brought them the bank statement and asked for an immediate resolution and was told that only Manager [...]could resolve it and it could take 48 hours. After multiple attempts to resolve the issue with Park Hotel and no response, we were informed on the day of our departure that we would have to take it up with [...]! The unautherized $150.00 charge was finally returned to us on the day of our departure, and a comp of $25.00 for resort and parking fees. We were absolutely dissappointed with the overall customer service and sheer disregard for fraudulent representation of facilities, which included the unautherized Hijacking of funds from our account that resulted in loss of other reservations. We attempted several more calls to the hotel and still...NO Return calls to address the situation~Very Diappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We received Great reviews Regarding several places to eat in South lake Tahoe and 100% Agree on these choices! Brewery at Lake tahoe; Heidis and The red Hut for Breakfast! Really Great Service, Food and prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sfcine
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Lousy motel masquerading as a 3-star hotel

Don't believe the photos or the star rating. This place is as run down as it gets. Picture a bland brown motel surrounding a parking lot. Enter a room that is barren and completely lackluster, with practically no bathroom products and horrible lightling (some of the fixtures had burnt-out bulbs). Despite the noisy drunk people outside, the woman moaning next door, and the vending machine that spat out half-moldy chocolates, this place had one good thing going for it: A memory foam mattress. Nonetheless, we couldn't wait to leave the next morning- and just as we were checking out, they slap us with a $12 resort fee! Yep, it was a resort all right, if the theme park were a seedy nightmarish motel with a sad looking pool and lousy amenities. In short: stay away, or book a motel 6. You might as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 1, 2011

HORRIBLE STAY!!!

My husband and I booked this hotel for our 23rd Wedding Anniversary. The bedspread, sheets and pillow cases were stained, torn, and discolored, immediately giving the feel and appearance of a very dirty place. The towels had long black hair hanging from them and the shower was green with mold. Absolutely DISGUSTING!!!. The shower was the size of a phone both and my 5'll'' husband had to duck to use the shower. Although some have written this place is remodeled...it is POORLY remodeled. The TV remote did not work. We had to walk past a bag of trash everytime we left our room...it was there all weekend. The walkways were full of lint, garbage, dirt, etc. The water in the hot tub was YELLOW and stunk. NO way we would use it! We had to ask for wash cloths and soap. On check out day, the housekeeper walked into our room while we were still dressing. Overall, a HORRIBLE STAY. We will NEVER go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's 18th floor buffet was excellent. Be sure to ask for a window seat...it's an awesome view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UnHappy!!!
Business
Concord, CA
Apr 6, 2010

Unhappy!!!

It was very noisy, the housekeepers seem to be making as much noise as possible right outside my door every morning. I was charged $5.00 a day to park and a $7.00 a day service charge on the parking price!!! The picture of the room on line is very deceiving, the heater was broken and the heateed pool was frozen over...also, the tempurpedic bed was as hard the frozen ground outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many dining options within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
folsom, cali
Jul 15, 2012

great location, hotel so-so

there is not a lot of new construction allowed in tahoe, so i understand some of the hotels will be run down. this place looks so cute on the outside, but the room was not well laid out, and the bathroom was motel 6 level quality with peeling wallboard, outdated vanity area, and very cramped. beds were nice, comfy, and clean, however. location is wonderful- just across street from tons of shopping, restaurants and activities. about an 8-10 minute walk from stateline and casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LouWhoo88
Business
Waterford, MI
Sep 10, 2012

Nice beds, not as pictured

The beds are very comfortable. Look closely at the address, not the picture. The hotel is located on the main drag and is NOT secluded at all. The picture is inviting, the hotel is not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top