$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali Adventurer
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Just OK

Upon check-in, I requested to have a 2nd floor room on this 'pet-friendly' hotel but was told that people with pets are only allowed to stay in any of the first floor rooms because the pets make a lot of noise walking, jumping and running around. Well the people staying directly above our room had no pets but there's been much noise almost resembling a stampede. The good : Very close to everything, tempur-pedic beds, updated decor, glass-enclosed shower, the room had a fridge and a coffee maker. The not-so-good : The bathroom shower door leaked. Our room keys have been, for some reason, deactivated on the second day of our stay. The hotel collects a resort fee of 12 dollars a day, and explains that it is a charge for the use of facilities like the pool, hot tub, etc., however none of these were accessible during our stay so I had to ask them to take it off our bill, which they gladly did. Overall it was an OK experience. I would probably look for another hotel around the area next time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tight Budget Get Awayer
Business
El Cerrito, California
Feb 9, 2013

Quick Trip

Finding the front door was the only hard part of my stay Friendly face at the counter. Warm room on a cold night, clean with plenty of hot water and near the lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo Man
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 16, 2013

Good overnight stay

It was located near everything we needed; restaurants, shops, gas, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obrian
Business
San Francisco
Mar 25, 2013

Close to Heavenly

The motel is extremely close to the Gondola to Heavenly. It's nothing special and, depending on your neighbors, can be a bit noisy. But the staff was extremely friendly. Overall experience was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aleckblah
Business
nyc
Apr 8, 2013

average

the room is a bit small. it can be more clean. but the surprising part is that mattress is a Tempur-pedic. I would give it 3 1/2 stars if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maldana
Business
Stockton Ca
May 6, 2013

Excellent rooms and great location!

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The location was perfect! I will definitely stay here again! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No1Chauffeur
Business
Sacramento
May 9, 2013

Just okay

We expected something a little larger, but it was clean and the beds were very, very nice! Had to remind them to bring coffeemaker, and they only had de-caf, which was not very good. So, overall, it was just okay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to try "The Getaway" diner in South Lake Tahoe, on your way out of town on Hwy 50, just passed the Bug Station. They have breakfasts to die for, been twice and will make it our regular stop when heading home!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue and Bob
Business
Colorado
Jun 25, 2013

No coffee pot in room

Room was clean but very basic. There was not a coffee pot in the room, and all you could get in the lobby was coffee, no muffins, fruit, nothing. The pool had been filled in with dirt, so I'm not sure what the $12 per day resort fee was for. Mattress was comfortable, though. Not very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy aniversary
Business
seattle,wa
Jul 25, 2013

Ehh

The location was not bad and the bed was comfortable. The walls need a good wash and updating. The wifi is not reliable. Since we didn't use any of the hotels other amenities, (not sure what they were) we complained and they refunded one day of our resort fee. We spent most of our time at Camp Richardson only needed a clean comfortable place to sleep and clean up. For the price I thought it could have been better maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DnT S
Business
San Fran Bay Area
Aug 25, 2013

Anniversary

The room was out-dated, but clean & tidy. The staff was friendly & helpful, but there were NO extras. No microwave or coffee pots in the rooms, no pool, no hot tub. It is in a great location & the mattresses are some type of memory foam & surprisingly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top