$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obrian
Business
San Francisco
Mar 25, 2013

Close to Heavenly

The motel is extremely close to the Gondola to Heavenly. It's nothing special and, depending on your neighbors, can be a bit noisy. But the staff was extremely friendly. Overall experience was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aleckblah
Business
nyc
Apr 8, 2013

average

the room is a bit small. it can be more clean. but the surprising part is that mattress is a Tempur-pedic. I would give it 3 1/2 stars if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

good location

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maldana
Business
Stockton Ca
May 6, 2013

Excellent rooms and great location!

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The location was perfect! I will definitely stay here again! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No1Chauffeur
Business
Sacramento
May 9, 2013

Just okay

We expected something a little larger, but it was clean and the beds were very, very nice! Had to remind them to bring coffeemaker, and they only had de-caf, which was not very good. So, overall, it was just okay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to try "The Getaway" diner in South Lake Tahoe, on your way out of town on Hwy 50, just passed the Bug Station. They have breakfasts to die for, been twice and will make it our regular stop when heading home!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy aniversary
Business
seattle,wa
Jul 25, 2013

Ehh

The location was not bad and the bed was comfortable. The walls need a good wash and updating. The wifi is not reliable. Since we didn't use any of the hotels other amenities, (not sure what they were) we complained and they refunded one day of our resort fee. We spent most of our time at Camp Richardson only needed a clean comfortable place to sleep and clean up. For the price I thought it could have been better maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DnT S
Business
San Fran Bay Area
Aug 25, 2013

Anniversary

The room was out-dated, but clean & tidy. The staff was friendly & helpful, but there were NO extras. No microwave or coffee pots in the rooms, no pool, no hot tub. It is in a great location & the mattresses are some type of memory foam & surprisingly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hat3235
Business
Roseville, CA
Sep 9, 2013

Reasonable price

Friendly, helpful staff. Thin walls, loud neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Heavenly Gondola right across the street.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ttoad319
Business
Sparks, NV
Oct 1, 2013

Adequate for race stay

This hotel is perfectly adequate, nothing more. The noise insulation is very poor, so we could hear people walking back and forth past our room. We had to get up very early to run a marathon and we disturbed the people below us with normal activity to get ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Apres Wine Bar. Great food!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 20, 2011

Great location: remodeled motel

This is clearly a remodeled motel from the 50s/60s, so it has that small-and-dark feel despite a much-improved exterior. Not bad, just definitely still feels like an old motel with fresh paint. The location is excellent, right across from the Marriott shopping center, a retail shopping center, and a theater. Walking distance to the casinos and there's a Starbucks across the street with an SBC in the Marriott center. The pool was remarkably well-heated! It felt warm even while there was snow on the ground - our munchkin loved it. Also, the beds have memory foam mattresses which are a step up from the usual fare. Overall a solid, budget priced hotel in a great location for South Lake Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a cafe across the street in the Marriott center which has a great breakfast - walk to the right of the Burger King. Two words: cinnamon roll!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union City, Ca
Mar 16, 2010

Good location for skiing

I enjoyed a drive free skiing weekend within easy walking distance to everything from the tram to the restaurants and casinos. Good price and a quiet clean room as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Naked Fish sushi house is one block away and fantastic.

Back to menu Return to top